Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Jones - western half: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Aklavik Airport 12:00 PM MST 19 January 2020
SSE 5 Clear 24 100.6 -33 72 -37 -42
Alert, CFS 02:00 PM EST 19 January 2020
NNW 17 N/A N/A 99.7 -30 75 -33 -46
Arctic Bay 02:00 PM EST 19 January 2020
E 4 N/A N/A 99.3 -30 73 -33 -38
Bathurst Inlet 11:00 AM MST 19 January 2020
WNW 22 N/A N/A 101.6 -16 64 -21 -29
Cape Liverpool 11:00 AM MST 19 January 2020
SW 11 N/A N/A 99.0 -32 74 -35 -45
Cape Parry Airport 12:00 PM MST 19 January 2020
ESE 13 N/A N/A N/A -22 76 -25 -34
Cape Peel West 12:00 PM MST 19 January 2020
NW 13 N/A N/A N/A -20 79 -23 -32
Cape Providence 11:00 AM MST 19 January 2020
WNW 13 N/A N/A 101.1 -22 75 -26 -34
Eureka Airport 01:00 PM CST 19 January 2020
WNW 12 gust 19 Light Snow 13 99.5 -33 72 -36 -47
Fort Good Hope Airport 12:00 PM MST 19 January 2020
calm Mainly Sunny 40 100.8 -30 75 -33 *
Fort McPherson Airport 12:00 PM MST 19 January 2020
SE 5 Clear 56 100.5 -35 70 -39 -45
Fort Ross 01:00 PM EST 19 January 2020
W 24 N/A N/A 100.1 -27 77 -29 -44
Gateshead Island 11:00 AM MST 19 January 2020
NW 15 N/A N/A 100.8 -26 79 -29 -40
Gjoa Haven Airport 12:00 PM MST 19 January 2020
NNW 17 gust 24 Blowing Snow 5 100.7 -26 82 -28 -40
Grise Fiord Airport 02:00 PM EST 19 January 2020
SE 6 N/A N/A 99.2 -29 80 -31 -38
Hall Beach Airport 02:00 PM EST 19 January 2020
NW 9 Light Snow 16 99.3 -33 72 -37 -46
Hat Island 12:00 PM MST 19 January 2020
NW 25 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Herschel Island 10:00 AM PST 19 January 2020
SE 2 N/A N/A 100.3 -25 79 -27 -28
Igloolik Airport 02:00 PM EST 19 January 2020
WNW 3 N/A N/A 99.3 -31 75 -35 -38
Inuvik Airport 12:00 PM MST 19 January 2020
E 5 Clear 24 100.6 -27 72 -30 -35
Isachsen 12:00 PM CST 19 January 2020
NNW 19 gust 25 N/A N/A 100.0 -32 75 -35 -49
Ivvavik National Park 10:00 AM PST 19 January 2020
SSW 6 N/A N/A 100.6 -29 65 -33 -38
Kugaaruk Airport 12:00 PM MST 19 January 2020
W 6 Partly Cloudy 16 100.1 -25 73 -28 -34
Kugluktuk Airport 12:00 PM MST 19 January 2020
WSW 6 Sunny 24 101.5 -23 69 -27 -31
Little Chicago 11:00 AM MST 19 January 2020
calm N/A N/A 101.0 -37 65 -41 *
Mould Bay 11:00 AM MST 19 January 2020
ENE 3 N/A N/A 101.3 -29 73 -32 -35
Naujaat 01:00 PM CST 19 January 2020
NNW 10 gust 17 Drifting Snow 2 99.8 -23 72 -27 -34
Norman Wells Airport 12:00 PM MST 19 January 2020
ENE 2 Mainly Sunny 48 100.8 -25 75 -28 -29
Pelly Island 11:00 AM MST 19 January 2020
ESE 11 N/A N/A 100.2 -27 75 -30 -39
Pond Inlet Airport 02:00 PM EST 19 January 2020
S 4 Mostly Cloudy 16 99.3 -36 71 -39 -44
Rea Point 11:00 AM MST 19 January 2020
WNW 30 N/A N/A 100.6 -28 78 -31 -47
Resolute Airport 01:00 PM CST 19 January 2020
NW 13 Ice Crystals 8 99.9 -31 73 -34 -45
Shepherd Bay Airport 12:00 PM MST 19 January 2020
N 20 gust 28 N/A N/A N/A -26 72 -30 -42
Shingle Point Airport 11:00 AM PST 19 January 2020
SW 11 N/A N/A N/A -23 60 -28 -34
Stefansson Island 12:00 PM CST 19 January 2020
N/A N/A N/A 101.0 -27 78 -29 *
Svartevaeg 12:00 PM CST 19 January 2020
N/A N/A N/A 99.0 -33 71 -37 *
Taloyoak Airport 12:00 PM MST 19 January 2020
NW 23 Blowing Snow 3 100.2 -27 71 -31 -44
Thomsen River 12:00 PM CST 19 January 2020
WSW 2 N/A N/A 101.3 -25 78 -28 -28
Tuktoyaktuk Airport 12:00 PM MST 19 January 2020
ESE 4 Clear 24 100.6 -29 74 -32 -37
Tuktut Nogait National Park 11:00 AM MST 19 January 2020
SW 3 N/A N/A 101.1 -22 82 -24 -27
Ulukhaktok Airport 12:00 PM MST 19 January 2020
NE 7 Mainly Clear 24 101.3 -27 74 -31 -37

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Western Arctic marine weather areas Herschel Island Komakuk Beach Shingle Point Airport Aklavik Airport Cape Parry Airport Fort Good Hope Airport Tulita Airport Inuvik Airport Keats Point Norman Wells Airport Paulatuk Airport Pelly Island Tuktoyaktuk Airport Liverpool Bay Little Chicago Storm Hills Bathurst Inlet Kugluktuk Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Hat Island Kugaaruk Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Croker River CFS Alert Arctic Bay Cambridge Bay Airport Cape Liverpool Cape Peel West Eureka Airport Fort Ross Gateshead Island Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Isachsen Pond Inlet Airport Rea Point Naujaat Resolute Airport Stefansson Island Svartevaeg Taloyoak Airport Nangmagvik Lake Cape Providence Ulukhaktok Airport Sachs Harbour Airport Thomsen River Mould Bay
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Western Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: