Language selection

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Arctic - Western Arctic: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Aklavik Airport 06:00 AM MDT 15 September 2019
ENE 4 N/A N/A 101.7 4 93 3 *
Alert, CFS 08:00 AM EDT 15 September 2019
N 2 N/A N/A 101.5 -4 98 -4 -5
Arctic Bay 08:00 AM EDT 15 September 2019
NE 2 N/A N/A 101.4 -1 86 -3 -2
Bathurst Inlet 06:00 AM MDT 15 September 2019
NW 9 N/A N/A 100.4 6 94 5 *
Cape Liverpool 05:00 AM MDT 15 September 2019
SW 8 N/A N/A 101.3 -4 91 -5 -9
Cape Parry Airport 06:00 AM MDT 15 September 2019
NW 12 gust 20 N/A N/A N/A 1 100 N/A *
Cape Peel West 06:10 AM MDT 15 September 2019
W 5 N/A N/A N/A 2 100 N/A *
Cape Providence 06:00 AM MDT 15 September 2019
NNE 13 N/A N/A 101.5 -5 96 -5 -12
Eureka Airport 07:00 AM CDT 15 September 2019
NE 3 Mostly Cloudy 19 101.3 -5 82 -7 -7
Fort Good Hope Airport 06:00 AM MDT 15 September 2019
W 2 N/A N/A 101.7 5 91 3 *
Fort McPherson Airport 06:00 AM MDT 15 September 2019
SE 3 N/A N/A 101.7 5 87 3 *
Fort Ross 08:00 AM EDT 15 September 2019
ESE 8 N/A N/A 101.2 -2 96 -2 -6
Gateshead Island 06:00 AM MDT 15 September 2019
ESE 17 N/A N/A 100.5 1 97 1 *
Gjoa Haven Airport 06:00 AM MDT 15 September 2019
ESE 12 Cloudy 16 100.7 5 100 5 *
Hall Beach Airport 08:00 AM EDT 15 September 2019
SSW 9 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.4 3 90 2 *
Hat Island 06:00 AM MDT 15 September 2019
SE 13 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Herschel Island 05:00 AM PDT 15 September 2019
ESE 6 N/A N/A 101.5 3 96 3 *
Igloolik Airport 08:00 AM EDT 15 September 2019
SW 5 N/A N/A 101.4 1 96 1 *
Inuvik Airport 06:00 AM MDT 15 September 2019
W 2 Light Drizzle 24 101.7 3 96 2 *
Isachsen 07:00 AM CDT 15 September 2019
calm N/A N/A 101.3 -5 97 -6 *
Ivvavik National Park 05:00 AM PDT 15 September 2019
N 6 N/A N/A 101.5 0 98 0 *
Kugaaruk Airport 06:00 AM MDT 15 September 2019
SE 7 N/A N/A 101.0 5 93 3 *
Kugluktuk Airport 06:00 AM MDT 15 September 2019
WNW 11 gust 17 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.9 4 88 2 *
Little Chicago 06:00 AM MDT 15 September 2019
N 3 N/A N/A 101.9 4 88 3 *
Liverpool Bay 06:00 AM MDT 15 September 2019
NW 7 N/A N/A N/A 2 99 2 *
Mould Bay 06:00 AM MDT 15 September 2019
N 2 N/A N/A 101.7 -5 83 -7 -7
Naujaat 07:00 AM CDT 15 September 2019
SSE 11 N/A N/A 101.4 3 96 2 *
Norman Wells Airport 06:00 AM MDT 15 September 2019
WNW 5 Mostly Cloudy 48 101.8 4 98 3 *
Pelly Island 06:00 AM MDT 15 September 2019
NE 6 N/A N/A 101.3 1 95 1 *
Pond Inlet Airport 08:25 AM EDT 15 September 2019
WNW 7 Light Snow 16 101.5 0 97 -1 -4
Rea Point 06:00 AM MDT 15 September 2019
NNE 5 N/A N/A 101.7 -5 98 -5 -9
Resolute Airport 07:11 AM CDT 15 September 2019
ENE 8 Light Snow 4 101.4 -4 92 -5 -9
Shepherd Bay Airport 06:09 AM MDT 15 September 2019
ESE 9 N/A N/A N/A 5 97 4 *
Shingle Point Airport 05:00 AM PDT 15 September 2019
ESE 9 N/A N/A N/A 0 99 0 *
Stefansson Island 07:00 AM CDT 15 September 2019
NE 10 N/A N/A 101.4 -3 96 -4 -9
Svartevaeg 07:00 AM CDT 15 September 2019
SSW 5 N/A N/A 101.4 -3 90 -5 -7
Taloyoak Airport 06:00 AM MDT 15 September 2019
ENE 11 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.9 1 95 0 *
Thomsen River 07:00 AM CDT 15 September 2019
WNW 5 N/A N/A 101.4 -4 92 -5 -8
Tuktoyaktuk Airport 06:00 AM MDT 15 September 2019
N/A N/A N/A 101.6 2 88 0 *
Tuktut Nogait National Park 06:00 AM MDT 15 September 2019
NW 7 N/A N/A 101.5 -1 99 -1 -5
Ulukhaktok Airport 06:00 AM MDT 15 September 2019
NNE 15 N/A N/A 101.1 2 84 -1 *

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Western Arctic marine weather areas Herschel Island Komakuk Beach Shingle Point Airport Aklavik Airport Cape Parry Airport Fort Good Hope Airport Tulita Airport Inuvik Airport Keats Point Norman Wells Airport Paulatuk Airport Pelly Island Tuktoyaktuk Airport Liverpool Bay Little Chicago Storm Hills Bathurst Inlet Kugluktuk Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Hat Island Kugaaruk Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Croker River CFS Alert Arctic Bay Cambridge Bay Airport Cape Liverpool Cape Peel West Eureka Airport Fort Ross Gateshead Island Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Isachsen Pond Inlet Airport Rea Point Naujaat Resolute Airport Stefansson Island Svartevaeg Taloyoak Airport Nangmagvik Lake Cape Providence Ulukhaktok Airport Sachs Harbour Airport Thomsen River Mould Bay
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Western Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: