Language selection

Weather shortcuts

Arctic - Western Arctic: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Aklavik Airport 06:00 AM MDT 15 April 2024
SE 6 N/A N/A 102.8 -17 82 -20 -24
Alert, CFS 08:00 AM EDT 15 April 2024
WSW 22 gusts 27 Drifting Snow 24 101.6 -10 63 -16 -21
Arctic Bay 08:00 AM EDT 15 April 2024
NW 8 N/A N/A 101.9 -10 85 -12 -17
Bathurst Inlet 06:00 AM MDT 15 April 2024
NW 10 N/A N/A 102.1 -10 88 -12 -18
Cape Liverpool 05:00 AM MDT 15 April 2024
NW 3 N/A N/A 102.2 -21 87 -23 -26
Cape Providence 05:00 AM MDT 15 April 2024
E 1 N/A N/A 102.2 -20 67 -25 -22
Eureka Airport 07:00 AM CDT 15 April 2024
ESE 15 gusts 22 Light Snow 24 101.7 -12 80 -15 -22
Fort Good Hope Airport 06:00 AM MDT 15 April 2024
NW 2 N/A N/A 103.2 -17 89 -18 -20
Fort McPherson Airport 06:00 AM MDT 15 April 2024
SSE 4 N/A N/A 102.8 -17 81 -19 -22
Fort Ross 08:00 AM EDT 15 April 2024
calm N/A N/A 101.7 -6 90 -8 *
Gjoa Haven Airport 06:03 AM MDT 15 April 2024
S 9 Light Snow 4 101.7 -10 96 -11 -17
Grise Fiord Airport 08:00 AM EDT 15 April 2024
NE 5 N/A N/A 102.2 -17 74 -21 -24
Herschel Island 05:00 AM MST 15 April 2024
ESE 3 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Igloolik Airport 08:00 AM EDT 15 April 2024
N 1 Cloudy 24 102.0 -8 93 -9 -9
Inuvik Airport 06:00 AM MDT 15 April 2024
SE 6 Partly Cloudy 24 102.9 -16 78 -19 -24
Ivvavik National Park 05:00 AM MST 15 April 2024
SW 12 N/A N/A 102.5 -14 67 -19 -23
Komakuk Beach 05:00 AM MST 15 April 2024
E 1 N/A N/A N/A -23 80 -25 -25
Kugaaruk Airport 06:00 AM MDT 15 April 2024
W 4 N/A N/A 102.1 -10 62 -15 -13
Kugluktuk Airport 06:00 AM MDT 15 April 2024
W 12 Cloudy 24 102.3 -12 82 -14 -20
Little Chicago 06:00 AM MDT 15 April 2024
ESE 1 N/A N/A 103.2 -24 78 -27 -26
Mould Bay 06:00 AM MDT 15 April 2024
SW 5 N/A N/A 102.0 -24 78 -27 -32
Nangmagvik Lake 06:00 AM MDT 15 April 2024
WSW 3 N/A N/A 102.3 -24 78 -27 -29
Naujaat 07:00 AM CDT 15 April 2024
WNW 2 N/A N/A 102.2 -14 85 -16 -17
Norman Wells Airport 06:00 AM MDT 15 April 2024
WNW 3 Mainly Clear 48 103.1 -11 79 -14 -14
Pelly Island 06:00 AM MDT 15 April 2024
ESE 11 N/A N/A 102.4 -21 81 -24 -32
Pond Inlet Airport 08:00 AM EDT 15 April 2024
SSW 5 Light Snow 16 102.1 -17 90 -18 -23
Rea Point 06:00 AM MDT 15 April 2024
W 8 N/A N/A 102.2 -25 78 -28 -36
Resolute Airport 07:00 AM CDT 15 April 2024
E 13 Light Snow and Blowing Snow 5 101.8 -12 82 -15 -22
Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) 08:00 AM EDT 15 April 2024
W 5 Mostly Cloudy 16 102.0 -11 89 -13 -16
Stefansson Island 07:00 AM CDT 15 April 2024
WNW 7 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Storm Hills 06:00 AM MDT 15 April 2024
S 17 N/A N/A N/A -17 80 -20 -29
Svartevaeg 07:00 AM CDT 15 April 2024
S 14 N/A N/A 101.7 -13 91 -15 -23
Taloyoak Airport 06:00 AM MDT 15 April 2024
S 13 N/A N/A 101.8 -12 80 -15 -21
Thomsen River 07:00 AM CDT 15 April 2024
WSW 6 N/A N/A 102.4 -20 83 -22 -28
Tuktoyaktuk Airport 06:00 AM MDT 15 April 2024
SE 9 N/A N/A 102.8 -23 80 -25 -33
Tuktut Nogait National Park 06:00 AM MDT 15 April 2024
NW 8 N/A N/A 102.8 -19 83 -21 -27
Ulukhaktok Airport 06:00 AM MDT 15 April 2024
NNW 11 N/A N/A 102.4 -17 79 -19 -26

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Western Arctic marine weather areas Herschel Island Komakuk Beach Shingle Point Airport Aklavik Airport Cape Parry Airport Fort Good Hope Airport Tulita Airport Inuvik Airport Keats Point Norman Wells Airport Paulatuk Airport Pelly Island Tuktoyaktuk Airport Liverpool Bay Little Chicago Storm Hills Bathurst Inlet Kugluktuk Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Hat Island Kugaaruk Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Croker River CFS Alert Arctic Bay Cambridge Bay Airport Cape Liverpool Cape Peel West Eureka Airport Fort Ross Gateshead Island Grise Fiord Airport Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) Igloolik Airport Isachsen Pond Inlet Airport Rea Point Naujaat Resolute Airport Stefansson Island Svartevaeg Taloyoak Airport Nangmagvik Lake Cape Providence Ulukhaktok Airport Sachs Harbour Airport Thomsen River Mould Bay
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Western Arctic Area

Another Region

Date modified: