Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

East Baffin - northern half: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Aklavik Airport 02:00 PM MDT 31 March 2020
SSE 11 gust 18 Sunny 24 102.9 -12 41 -23 -20
Alert, CFS 04:00 PM EDT 31 March 2020
W 25 gust 32 Drifting Snow 24 101.9 -19 63 -24 -33
Arctic Bay 04:00 PM EDT 31 March 2020
SSE 1 N/A N/A 104.0 -23 42 -33 -25
Bathurst Inlet 02:00 PM MDT 31 March 2020
ESE 4 N/A N/A 104.6 -20 58 -26 -26
Cape Liverpool 01:00 PM MDT 31 March 2020
WNW 17 gust 23 N/A N/A 103.0 -18 70 -23 -31
Cape Parry Airport 02:00 PM MDT 31 March 2020
S 11 N/A N/A N/A -17 80 -19 -26
Cape Peel West 02:00 PM MDT 31 March 2020
ENE 1 N/A N/A N/A -27 69 -31 -29
Cape Providence 02:00 PM MDT 31 March 2020
ENE 2 N/A N/A 103.3 -20 75 -24 -24
Eureka Airport 03:00 PM CDT 31 March 2020
SE 19 Blowing Snow 2 103.2 -32 71 -36 -49
Fort Good Hope Airport 02:00 PM MDT 31 March 2020
E 3 Mainly Sunny 40 103.6 -11 34 -24 -14
Fort McPherson Airport 02:00 PM MDT 31 March 2020
SSE 10 gust 15 Sunny 56 103.2 -16 41 -26 -24
Fort Ross 04:00 PM EDT 31 March 2020
W 25 gust 30 N/A N/A 104.5 -31 75 -34 -50
Gateshead Island 02:00 PM MDT 31 March 2020
S 5 N/A N/A 104.7 -29 75 -32 -38
Gjoa Haven Airport 02:00 PM MDT 31 March 2020
SSW 4 Ice Crystals 23 104.8 -32 74 -35 -40
Grise Fiord Airport 04:00 PM EDT 31 March 2020
ENE 3 Sunny 24 103.6 -28 61 -33 -33
Hall Beach Airport 04:00 PM EDT 31 March 2020
WNW 10 Drifting Snow 16 104.8 -29 66 -33 -41
Hat Island 02:00 PM MDT 31 March 2020
ESE 4 N/A N/A N/A -27 71 -31 -34
Herschel Island 01:00 PM PDT 31 March 2020
ESE 6 N/A N/A 101.9 -20 83 -22 -28
Igloolik Airport 04:00 PM EDT 31 March 2020
WNW 11 Sunny 24 104.6 -29 72 -32 -42
Inuvik Airport 02:00 PM MDT 31 March 2020
SSE 11 gust 17 Sunny 24 103.1 -10 37 -22 -18
Isachsen 03:00 PM CDT 31 March 2020
SSE 19 N/A N/A 103.1 -30 76 -33 -47
Ivvavik National Park 01:00 PM PDT 31 March 2020
SW 28 gust 39 N/A N/A 102.3 -11 35 -23 -23
Kugaaruk Airport 02:00 PM MDT 31 March 2020
SW 21 Sunny 24 104.8 -29 63 -34 -46
Kugluktuk Airport 02:00 PM MDT 31 March 2020
SW 11 Mainly Sunny 24 104.4 -19 62 -25 -29
Little Chicago 02:00 PM MDT 31 March 2020
SSE 6 N/A N/A 103.8 -14 36 -26 -21
Liverpool Bay 02:00 PM MDT 31 March 2020
S 10 gust 18 N/A N/A N/A -15 75 -19 -24
Mould Bay 02:00 PM MDT 31 March 2020
N/A N/A N/A 102.7 -21 81 -23 *
Naujaat 03:00 PM CDT 31 March 2020
E 2 Sunny 24 104.9 -29 55 -35 -33
Norman Wells Airport 02:00 PM MDT 31 March 2020
ESE 18 gust 24 Drifting Snow 48 103.7 -11 51 -20 -22
Pelly Island 02:00 PM MDT 31 March 2020
SSE 15 N/A N/A 102.5 -16 67 -20 -26
Pond Inlet Airport 04:00 PM EDT 31 March 2020
WNW 11 gust 17 Mostly Cloudy 64 103.8 -22 79 -24 -33
Resolute Airport 03:00 PM CDT 31 March 2020
ESE 2 Ice Crystals 32 104.2 -32 70 -35 -36
Shepherd Bay Airport 02:00 PM MDT 31 March 2020
SE 8 gust 18 N/A N/A N/A -34 61 -39 -46
Shingle Point Airport 01:00 PM PDT 31 March 2020
SSW 34 gust 43 N/A N/A N/A -12 81 -14 -25
Stefansson Island 03:00 PM CDT 31 March 2020
SW 15 N/A N/A 104.0 -22 79 -25 -35
Svartevaeg 02:00 PM CDT 31 March 2020
S 16 N/A N/A 102.1 -30 75 -33 -45
Taloyoak Airport 02:00 PM MDT 31 March 2020
S 9 Ice Crystals 19 104.8 -34 65 -38 -47
Thomsen River 03:00 PM CDT 31 March 2020
SSW 13 N/A N/A 103.2 -17 75 -20 -28
Tuktoyaktuk Airport 02:00 PM MDT 31 March 2020
S 16 Partly Cloudy 24 103.0 -15 62 -21 -26
Tuktut Nogait National Park 02:00 PM MDT 31 March 2020
SSW 21 N/A N/A 103.9 -18 82 -21 -32
Ulukhaktok Airport 02:00 PM MDT 31 March 2020
SSE 8 N/A N/A 104.2 -20 67 -25 -29

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Western Arctic marine weather areas Herschel Island Komakuk Beach Shingle Point Airport Aklavik Airport Cape Parry Airport Fort Good Hope Airport Tulita Airport Inuvik Airport Keats Point Norman Wells Airport Paulatuk Airport Pelly Island Tuktoyaktuk Airport Liverpool Bay Little Chicago Storm Hills Bathurst Inlet Kugluktuk Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Hat Island Kugaaruk Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Croker River CFS Alert Arctic Bay Cambridge Bay Airport Cape Liverpool Cape Peel West Eureka Airport Fort Ross Gateshead Island Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Isachsen Pond Inlet Airport Rea Point Naujaat Resolute Airport Stefansson Island Svartevaeg Taloyoak Airport Nangmagvik Lake Cape Providence Ulukhaktok Airport Sachs Harbour Airport Thomsen River Mould Bay
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Western Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: