Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Arctic - Western Arctic: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Aklavik Airport 09:00 AM MST 08 December 2019
SE 9 Clear 24 101.6 -28 76 -31 -39
Alert, CFS 11:00 AM EST 08 December 2019
NE 3 N/A N/A 101.6 -26 80 -28 -31
Arctic Bay 11:00 AM EST 08 December 2019
calm N/A N/A 101.5 -33 65 -37 *
Bathurst Inlet 09:00 AM MST 08 December 2019
WNW 11 N/A N/A 101.9 -27 72 -31 -40
Cape Liverpool 09:00 AM MST 08 December 2019
SW 9 N/A N/A 101.5 -31 74 -34 -43
Cape Parry Airport 09:41 AM MST 08 December 2019
ESE 2 N/A N/A N/A -23 76 -26 -27
Cape Peel West 09:00 AM MST 08 December 2019
N 14 N/A N/A N/A -34 63 -39 -50
Cape Providence 09:00 AM MST 08 December 2019
NNE 8 N/A N/A 101.6 -25 78 -28 -36
Eureka Airport 10:00 AM CST 08 December 2019
NNE 4 Light Snow 24 101.8 -27 75 -30 -35
Fort Good Hope Airport 09:00 AM MST 08 December 2019
E 2 Clear 40 101.8 -31 76 -34 -35
Fort McPherson Airport 09:00 AM MST 08 December 2019
SSE 6 Clear 16 101.7 -30 74 -34 -40
Fort Ross 11:00 AM EST 08 December 2019
N 2 N/A N/A 101.4 -27 77 -30 -32
Gateshead Island 09:00 AM MST 08 December 2019
NW 3 N/A N/A 101.7 -36 68 -40 -43
Gjoa Haven Airport 09:00 AM MST 08 December 2019
N 10 Ice Crystals 16 101.5 -37 71 -40 -51
Grise Fiord Airport 11:00 AM EST 08 December 2019
WNW 2 N/A N/A 101.6 -24 76 -27 -27
Hall Beach Airport 11:16 AM EST 08 December 2019
NE 23 gust 29 Light Snow and Blowing Snow 0.8 100.4 -21 83 -23 -35
Hat Island 09:00 AM MST 08 December 2019
N 11 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Herschel Island 08:00 AM PST 08 December 2019
SE 19 gust 25 N/A N/A 101.1 -19 83 -21 -32
Igloolik Airport 11:00 AM EST 08 December 2019
NNE 17 N/A N/A 100.7 -27 78 -30 -42
Inuvik Airport 09:00 AM MST 08 December 2019
E 5 Clear 24 101.7 -26 75 -29 -34
Isachsen 10:00 AM CST 08 December 2019
NNE 5 N/A N/A 101.6 -31 75 -34 -40
Ivvavik National Park 08:00 AM PST 08 December 2019
WSW 7 gust 16 N/A N/A 100.8 -14 55 -21 -21
Kugaaruk Airport 09:00 AM MST 08 December 2019
WSW 4 N/A N/A 101.2 -35 70 -39 -44
Kugluktuk Airport 09:43 AM MST 08 December 2019
SW 11 Ice Crystals 19 102.2 -29 72 -33 -42
Little Chicago 09:00 AM MST 08 December 2019
calm N/A N/A 102.1 -32 71 -36 *
Mould Bay 09:00 AM MST 08 December 2019
NW 12 N/A N/A 101.8 -30 72 -33 -44
Naujaat 10:18 AM CST 08 December 2019
NNW 23 gust 31 Blowing Snow 0.4 100.3 -31 67 -35 -49
Norman Wells Airport 09:00 AM MST 08 December 2019
ENE 5 Mainly Clear 48 101.9 -33 75 -36 -42
Pelly Island 09:00 AM MST 08 December 2019
ESE 19 N/A N/A 101.3 -25 79 -27 -40
Pond Inlet Airport 11:00 AM EST 08 December 2019
S 3 Cloudy 16 101.5 -32 72 -35 -38
Rea Point 09:00 AM MST 08 December 2019
NW 10 N/A N/A 101.5 -29 76 -32 -42
Resolute Airport 10:00 AM CST 08 December 2019
calm Light Snow 24 101.4 -25 78 -28 *
Shepherd Bay Airport 09:00 AM MST 08 December 2019
NE 6 gust 15 N/A N/A N/A -36 59 -41 -47
Shingle Point Airport 08:00 AM PST 08 December 2019
E 17 N/A N/A N/A -26 72 -30 -41
Stefansson Island 10:00 AM CST 08 December 2019
N/A N/A N/A 101.5 -27 78 -30 *
Svartevaeg 10:00 AM CST 08 December 2019
N/A N/A N/A 101.0 -26 79 -28 *
Taloyoak Airport 09:00 AM MST 08 December 2019
NNE 9 Mainly Clear 24 101.4 -35 66 -39 -48
Thomsen River 10:00 AM CST 08 December 2019
calm N/A N/A 101.7 -32 73 -35 *
Tuktoyaktuk Airport 09:00 AM MST 08 December 2019
NE 15 Drifting Snow 24 101.8 -27 74 -31 -41
Tuktut Nogait National Park 09:00 AM MST 08 December 2019
calm N/A N/A 102.1 -31 75 -34 *
Ulukhaktok Airport 09:00 AM MST 08 December 2019
NE 8 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.1 -29 77 -32 -40

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Western Arctic marine weather areas Herschel Island Komakuk Beach Shingle Point Airport Aklavik Airport Cape Parry Airport Fort Good Hope Airport Tulita Airport Inuvik Airport Keats Point Norman Wells Airport Paulatuk Airport Pelly Island Tuktoyaktuk Airport Liverpool Bay Little Chicago Storm Hills Bathurst Inlet Kugluktuk Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Hat Island Kugaaruk Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Croker River CFS Alert Arctic Bay Cambridge Bay Airport Cape Liverpool Cape Peel West Eureka Airport Fort Ross Gateshead Island Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Isachsen Pond Inlet Airport Rea Point Naujaat Resolute Airport Stefansson Island Svartevaeg Taloyoak Airport Nangmagvik Lake Cape Providence Ulukhaktok Airport Sachs Harbour Airport Thomsen River Mould Bay
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Western Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: