Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Arctic - Western Arctic: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Aklavik Airport 04:00 AM MST 03 December 2020
SSE 5 N/A N/A 98.5 -4 95 -5 -8
Alert, CFS 06:00 AM EST 03 December 2020
WNW 5 N/A N/A 103.5 -31 57 -37 -41
Arctic Bay 06:00 AM EST 03 December 2020
calm N/A N/A 102.7 -22 82 -24 *
Bathurst Inlet 03:00 AM MST 03 December 2020
SE 5 N/A N/A 101.8 -11 89 -13 -17
Cape Liverpool 03:00 AM MST 03 December 2020
calm N/A N/A 102.8 -16 89 -18 *
Cape Parry Airport 04:00 AM MST 03 December 2020
E 37 gust 43 N/A N/A N/A -7 96 -7 -19
Cape Peel West 04:00 AM MST 03 December 2020
E 21 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Cape Providence 03:00 AM MST 03 December 2020
ENE 8 N/A N/A 102.8 -29 73 -32 -40
Eureka Airport 05:00 AM CST 03 December 2020
calm Ice Crystals 24 103.5 -35 70 -39 *
Fort Good Hope Airport 04:00 AM MST 03 December 2020
ENE 3 N/A N/A 98.7 -4 93 -5 -6
Fort McPherson Airport 04:00 AM MST 03 December 2020
SSE 4 N/A N/A 98.5 -6 92 -7 -9
Fort Ross 05:00 AM EST 03 December 2020
N 14 N/A N/A 102.9 -25 N/A N/A -38
Gateshead Island 03:00 AM MST 03 December 2020
N/A N/A N/A 102.5 -25 81 -27 *
Gjoa Haven Airport 04:00 AM MST 03 December 2020
NE 13 Mist 4 102.4 -13 94 -13 -22
Grise Fiord Airport 06:00 AM EST 03 December 2020
1 N/A N/A 103.2 -24 74 -27 -25
Hall Beach Airport 06:00 AM EST 03 December 2020
SSE 9 Clear 16 102.3 -9 96 -9 -16
Hat Island 04:00 AM MST 03 December 2020
E 14 N/A N/A N/A -11 94 -12 -21
Herschel Island 03:00 AM MST 03 December 2020
NNW 5 N/A N/A N/A -8 92 -9 -12
Igloolik Airport 06:00 AM EST 03 December 2020
SSW 9 N/A N/A 102.3 -8 92 -9 -14
Inuvik Airport 04:00 AM MST 03 December 2020
ENE 3 Mostly Cloudy 24 98.6 -6 91 -7 -8
Ivvavik National Park 03:00 AM MST 03 December 2020
S 7 gust 15 N/A N/A 98.5 -5 73 -9 -10
Kugaaruk Airport 04:00 AM MST 03 December 2020
ENE 6 N/A N/A 102.4 -13 87 -15 -20
Kugluktuk Airport 04:00 AM MST 03 December 2020
NNE 11 gust 23 Drifting Snow 24 100.4 -3 72 -7 -9
Little Chicago 03:00 AM MST 03 December 2020
N/A N/A N/A 98.9 -10 90 -11 *
Liverpool Bay 04:00 AM MST 03 December 2020
E 13 N/A N/A N/A -4 99 -4 -11
Mould Bay 03:00 AM MST 03 December 2020
E 18 N/A N/A 102.0 -26 77 -29 -40
Nangmagvik Lake 03:00 AM MST 03 December 2020
ESE 11 gust 16 N/A N/A 101.5 -17 69 -21 -27
Naujaat 05:00 AM CST 03 December 2020
E 9 N/A N/A 102.0 -7 89 -9 -14
Norman Wells Airport 04:00 AM MST 03 December 2020
E 5 Mostly Cloudy 48 98.8 10 51 0 *
Pond Inlet Airport 06:00 AM EST 03 December 2020
ENE 2 Light Snow 15 102.6 -12 94 -12 -14
Resolute Airport 05:00 AM CST 03 December 2020
ENE 21 Ice Crystals 16 103.1 -25 75 -28 -40
Shepherd Bay Airport 04:00 AM MST 03 December 2020
ENE 14 N/A N/A N/A -13 87 -15 -23
Shingle Point Airport 04:00 AM MST 03 December 2020
WSW 7 N/A N/A N/A -8 87 -10 -14
Svartevaeg 04:00 AM CST 03 December 2020
calm N/A N/A 102.7 -31 73 -34 *
Taloyoak Airport 04:00 AM MST 03 December 2020
NE 15 Light Snow 16 102.5 -15 84 -17 -25
Thomsen River 05:00 AM CST 03 December 2020
N/A N/A N/A 101.0 -20 83 -22 *
Tuktoyaktuk Airport 04:00 AM MST 03 December 2020
N/A N/A N/A 98.5 -3 89 -5 *
Tuktut Nogait National Park 03:00 AM MST 03 December 2020
SSE 33 N/A N/A 99.4 -4 95 -4 -14
Ulukhaktok Airport 04:00 AM MST 03 December 2020
N/A N/A N/A 100.3 -15 84 -17 *

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Western Arctic marine weather areas Herschel Island Komakuk Beach Shingle Point Airport Aklavik Airport Cape Parry Airport Fort Good Hope Airport Tulita Airport Inuvik Airport Keats Point Norman Wells Airport Paulatuk Airport Pelly Island Tuktoyaktuk Airport Liverpool Bay Little Chicago Storm Hills Bathurst Inlet Kugluktuk Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Hat Island Kugaaruk Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Croker River CFS Alert Arctic Bay Cambridge Bay Airport Cape Liverpool Cape Peel West Eureka Airport Fort Ross Gateshead Island Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Isachsen Pond Inlet Airport Rea Point Naujaat Resolute Airport Stefansson Island Svartevaeg Taloyoak Airport Nangmagvik Lake Cape Providence Ulukhaktok Airport Sachs Harbour Airport Thomsen River Mould Bay
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Western Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Features

Need to travel Alberta Highway 93?

Go prepared with Highway 93 forecasts. Highway regions are available in the Alberta text forecast bulletin between Lake Louise and Jasper. (Photo by: Natalie Anderson)

Date modified: