Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Arctic - Western Arctic: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Aklavik Airport 07:00 PM MST 09 December 2019
SSE 9 N/A N/A 102.2 -19 79 -22 -28
Alert, CFS 09:00 PM EST 09 December 2019
SSW 2 Light Snow 8 102.0 -26 79 -29 -30
Arctic Bay 09:00 PM EST 09 December 2019
NNE 2 N/A N/A 101.3 -26 71 -30 -29
Bathurst Inlet 06:00 PM MST 09 December 2019
NW 13 N/A N/A 103.0 -28 70 -31 -42
Cape Liverpool 06:00 PM MST 09 December 2019
WSW 11 N/A N/A 101.2 -19 70 -23 -30
Cape Parry Airport 07:00 PM MST 09 December 2019
E 11 N/A N/A N/A -25 73 -29 -38
Cape Peel West 07:00 PM MST 09 December 2019
NNW 21 N/A N/A N/A -33 64 -37 -51
Cape Providence 06:00 PM MST 09 December 2019
NNW 4 N/A N/A 103.2 -25 72 -28 -32
Eureka Airport 08:00 PM CST 09 December 2019
NNE 5 Ice Crystals 8 102.0 -30 72 -34 -39
Fort Good Hope Airport 07:00 PM MST 09 December 2019
ENE 4 N/A N/A 102.3 -22 77 -25 -28
Fort McPherson Airport 07:00 PM MST 09 December 2019
ESE 2 N/A N/A 102.3 -23 87 -24 -26
Fort Ross 08:00 PM EST 09 December 2019
N 3 N/A N/A 101.8 -21 83 -23 -26
Gateshead Island 06:00 PM MST 09 December 2019
NNW 6 N/A N/A 102.3 -30 75 -33 -41
Gjoa Haven Airport 07:00 PM MST 09 December 2019
N 19 gust 24 Haze 3 101.6 -31 76 -34 -48
Grise Fiord Airport 09:00 PM EST 09 December 2019
ESE 11 gust 31 N/A N/A 101.5 -20 67 -25 -31
Hall Beach Airport 09:00 PM EST 09 December 2019
NNE 20 Clear 16 100.4 -18 83 -20 -31
Hat Island 07:00 PM MST 09 December 2019
NNW 19 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Herschel Island 05:00 PM PST 09 December 2019
SE 19 gust 25 N/A N/A 101.9 -17 85 -19 -30
Igloolik Airport 09:00 PM EST 09 December 2019
NNE 21 N/A N/A 100.5 -24 80 -26 -39
Inuvik Airport 07:00 PM MST 09 December 2019
ENE 9 Light Snow 24 102.3 -19 77 -23 -29
Isachsen 07:00 PM CST 09 December 2019
N 24 N/A N/A 102.6 -24 82 -26 -40
Ivvavik National Park 05:00 PM PST 09 December 2019
WSW 6 N/A N/A 101.6 -14 84 -16 -20
Kugaaruk Airport 07:00 PM MST 09 December 2019
NNE 18 N/A N/A 101.1 -24 78 -27 -38
Kugluktuk Airport 07:00 PM MST 09 December 2019
WNW 3 Ice Crystals 19 103.3 -28 77 -31 -34
Little Chicago 06:00 PM MST 09 December 2019
ESE 2 N/A N/A 102.6 -21 79 -24 -25
Mould Bay 06:00 PM MST 09 December 2019
NNW 10 N/A N/A 103.4 -28 73 -32 -41
Naujaat 08:00 PM CST 09 December 2019
NNE 26 gust 36 N/A N/A 99.8 -15 79 -18 -28
Norman Wells Airport 07:00 PM MST 09 December 2019
ESE 10 Light Snow 40 102.5 -20 77 -23 -30
Pelly Island 06:00 PM MST 09 December 2019
ESE 18 N/A N/A 102.0 -25 78 -27 -39
Pond Inlet Airport 09:00 PM EST 09 December 2019
S 3 Clear 16 101.2 -31 77 -34 -37
Rea Point 06:00 PM MST 09 December 2019
WNW 16 gust 22 N/A N/A 103.0 -30 76 -32 -45
Resolute Airport 08:00 PM CST 09 December 2019
NW 14 Ice Crystals 16 102.1 -29 74 -32 -44
Shepherd Bay Airport 07:00 PM MST 09 December 2019
N 10 N/A N/A N/A -31 65 -36 -44
Shingle Point Airport 06:00 PM PST 09 December 2019
E 19 N/A N/A N/A -20 75 -23 -33
Stefansson Island 07:00 PM CST 09 December 2019
N/A N/A N/A 103.0 -32 73 -35 *
Svartevaeg 07:00 PM CST 09 December 2019
N/A N/A N/A 101.6 -25 81 -28 *
Taloyoak Airport 07:00 PM MST 09 December 2019
NNW 17 Clear 24 101.5 -29 70 -32 -44
Thomsen River 07:00 PM CST 09 December 2019
calm N/A N/A 103.3 -38 69 -42 *
Tuktoyaktuk Airport 07:00 PM MST 09 December 2019
E 10 Clear 24 102.5 -25 77 -28 -37
Tuktut Nogait National Park 06:00 PM MST 09 December 2019
SW 4 N/A N/A 103.0 -28 76 -31 -35
Ulukhaktok Airport 07:00 PM MST 09 December 2019
NE 8 N/A N/A 103.3 -29 74 -32 -40

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Western Arctic marine weather areas Herschel Island Komakuk Beach Shingle Point Airport Aklavik Airport Cape Parry Airport Fort Good Hope Airport Tulita Airport Inuvik Airport Keats Point Norman Wells Airport Paulatuk Airport Pelly Island Tuktoyaktuk Airport Liverpool Bay Little Chicago Storm Hills Bathurst Inlet Kugluktuk Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Hat Island Kugaaruk Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Croker River CFS Alert Arctic Bay Cambridge Bay Airport Cape Liverpool Cape Peel West Eureka Airport Fort Ross Gateshead Island Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Isachsen Pond Inlet Airport Rea Point Naujaat Resolute Airport Stefansson Island Svartevaeg Taloyoak Airport Nangmagvik Lake Cape Providence Ulukhaktok Airport Sachs Harbour Airport Thomsen River Mould Bay
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Western Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: