Language selection

Weather shortcuts

Committee: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Aklavik Airport 09:00 AM MDT 21 June 2024
N 3 N/A N/A 102.0 7 74 2 *
Alert, CFS 11:00 AM EDT 21 June 2024
NNW 5 Fog 2 100.9 -2 99 -2 -5
Arctic Bay 11:00 AM EDT 21 June 2024
NW 9 N/A N/A 100.4 2 83 -1 *
Bathurst Inlet 08:00 AM MDT 21 June 2024
S 8 gusts 21 N/A N/A 101.6 10 58 2 *
Cape Liverpool 08:00 AM MDT 21 June 2024
W 6 N/A N/A 100.5 2 88 0 *
Cape Providence 08:00 AM MDT 21 June 2024
SSW 2 N/A N/A 101.0 2 94 1 *
Eureka Airport 10:00 AM CDT 21 June 2024
W 13 Mainly Sunny 24 100.4 9 58 1 *
Fort Good Hope Airport 09:00 AM MDT 21 June 2024
N 3 Partly Cloudy 40 101.7 14 60 6 *
Fort McPherson Airport 09:00 AM MDT 21 June 2024
WSW 2 Partly Cloudy 56 102.0 7 80 3 *
Fort Ross 11:00 AM EDT 21 June 2024
WSW 12 N/A N/A 100.8 2 90 1 *
Gjoa Haven Airport 09:04 AM MDT 21 June 2024
W 10 Mostly Cloudy 16 101.2 3 92 2 *
Grise Fiord Airport 11:00 AM EDT 21 June 2024
SW 3 Freezing Fog 0.8 100.5 -1 98 -1 -3
Herschel Island 07:00 AM MST 21 June 2024
calm N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Igloolik Airport 11:00 AM EDT 21 June 2024
NW 8 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.4 1 94 1 *
Inuvik Airport 09:00 AM MDT 21 June 2024
W 3 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.0 5 80 2 *
Ivvavik National Park 07:00 AM MST 21 June 2024
SSW 3 N/A N/A 102.0 5 76 1 *
Komakuk Beach 08:00 AM MST 21 June 2024
NNW 3 N/A N/A N/A 0 91 -1 *
Kugaaruk Airport 09:00 AM MDT 21 June 2024
W 4 N/A N/A 101.0 3 88 1 *
Kugluktuk Airport 09:00 AM MDT 21 June 2024
NNE 10 N/A N/A 101.7 5 80 1 *
Little Chicago 08:00 AM MDT 21 June 2024
N 2 N/A N/A 101.8 10 57 2 *
Mould Bay 09:00 AM MDT 21 June 2024
NW 8 N/A N/A 101.0 1 96 1 *
Nangmagvik Lake 09:00 AM MDT 21 June 2024
NW 11 N/A N/A 101.2 1 94 0 *
Naujaat 10:00 AM CDT 21 June 2024
NNW 16 gusts 22 Light Rain 24 100.8 3 84 0 *
Norman Wells Airport 09:00 AM MDT 21 June 2024
SE 5 Mostly Cloudy 48 101.7 15 59 7 *
Pelly Island 08:00 AM MDT 21 June 2024
W 8 N/A N/A 101.8 0 97 -1 -5
Pond Inlet Airport 11:00 AM EDT 21 June 2024
NNW 3 Mostly Cloudy 48 100.4 3 89 1 *
Rea Point 08:00 AM MDT 21 June 2024
WNW 6 N/A N/A 101.0 3 88 1 *
Resolute Airport 10:00 AM CDT 21 June 2024
W 11 Fog 0.8 100.9 0 98 0 *
Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) 11:00 AM EDT 21 June 2024
NW 15 Cloudy 16 100.4 1 91 -1 *
Stefansson Island 10:00 AM CDT 21 June 2024
WNW 6 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Storm Hills 09:00 AM MDT 21 June 2024
WSW 14 gusts 26 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Svartevaeg 10:00 AM CDT 21 June 2024
NNW 19 N/A N/A 100.7 0 95 -1 -8
Taloyoak Airport 09:00 AM MDT 21 June 2024
NW 9 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.0 3 86 1 *
Thomsen River 10:00 AM CDT 21 June 2024
W 8 N/A N/A 101.3 2 91 1 *
Tuktoyaktuk Airport 09:00 AM MDT 21 June 2024
NW 9 Partly Cloudy 24 102.0 3 89 1 *
Tuktut Nogait National Park 08:00 AM MDT 21 June 2024
WNW 6 N/A N/A 101.8 0 97 0 *
Ulukhaktok Airport 09:00 AM MDT 21 June 2024
W 10 N/A N/A 101.5 3 91 1 *

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Western Arctic marine weather areas Herschel Island Komakuk Beach Shingle Point Airport Aklavik Airport Cape Parry Airport Fort Good Hope Airport Tulita Airport Inuvik Airport Keats Point Norman Wells Airport Paulatuk Airport Pelly Island Tuktoyaktuk Airport Liverpool Bay Little Chicago Storm Hills Bathurst Inlet Kugluktuk Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Hat Island Kugaaruk Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Croker River CFS Alert Arctic Bay Cambridge Bay Airport Cape Liverpool Cape Peel West Eureka Airport Fort Ross Gateshead Island Grise Fiord Airport Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) Igloolik Airport Isachsen Pond Inlet Airport Rea Point Naujaat Resolute Airport Stefansson Island Svartevaeg Taloyoak Airport Nangmagvik Lake Cape Providence Ulukhaktok Airport Sachs Harbour Airport Thomsen River Mould Bay
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Western Arctic Area

Another Region

Features

New Predicting and Alerting Coastal Flooding Program

Find out about coastal flooding coverage, forecasts and warnings in your region

Date modified: