Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Committee: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Aklavik Airport 01:00 PM MDT 31 March 2020
SSE 11 gust 18 Sunny 24 103.0 -14 42 -24 -23
Alert, CFS 03:00 PM EDT 31 March 2020
W 25 Drifting Snow 24 101.9 -19 61 -24 -33
Arctic Bay 03:00 PM EDT 31 March 2020
W 2 N/A N/A 103.9 -23 44 -32 -27
Bathurst Inlet 01:00 PM MDT 31 March 2020
ESE 5 N/A N/A 104.5 -21 58 -28 -29
Cape Liverpool 12:00 PM MDT 31 March 2020
WNW 22 N/A N/A 102.8 -20 74 -23 -34
Cape Parry Airport 01:00 PM MDT 31 March 2020
S 11 N/A N/A N/A -18 79 -20 -28
Cape Peel West 01:00 PM MDT 31 March 2020
ESE 3 N/A N/A N/A -28 68 -32 -33
Cape Providence 01:00 PM MDT 31 March 2020
calm N/A N/A 103.3 -18 68 -23 *
Eureka Airport 02:00 PM CDT 31 March 2020
SE 24 Blowing Snow 3 103.1 -32 71 -36 -51
Fort Good Hope Airport 01:00 PM MDT 31 March 2020
ENE 5 Mainly Sunny 40 103.6 -14 40 -25 -20
Fort McPherson Airport 01:00 PM MDT 31 March 2020
SSE 10 Sunny 56 103.2 -18 44 -27 -27
Fort Ross 03:00 PM EDT 31 March 2020
WSW 26 gust 31 N/A N/A 104.3 -31 74 -34 -50
Gateshead Island 01:00 PM MDT 31 March 2020
S 6 N/A N/A 104.6 -30 74 -34 -40
Gjoa Haven Airport 01:00 PM MDT 31 March 2020
SSW 3 Ice Crystals 21 104.7 -33 73 -36 -40
Grise Fiord Airport 03:00 PM EDT 31 March 2020
ENE 2 Sunny 24 103.5 -28 61 -34 -33
Hall Beach Airport 03:00 PM EDT 31 March 2020
WNW 11 Drifting Snow 16 104.7 -29 66 -33 -42
Hat Island 01:00 PM MDT 31 March 2020
ESE 5 N/A N/A N/A -25 67 -30 -33
Herschel Island 12:00 PM PDT 31 March 2020
ESE 9 N/A N/A 101.9 -20 83 -22 -30
Igloolik Airport 03:00 PM EDT 31 March 2020
NW 12 Sunny 24 104.5 -29 72 -33 -43
Inuvik Airport 01:00 PM MDT 31 March 2020
SSE 8 Sunny 24 103.2 -11 38 -23 -18
Isachsen 02:00 PM CDT 31 March 2020
SSE 18 N/A N/A 103.0 -31 76 -34 -47
Ivvavik National Park 12:00 PM PDT 31 March 2020
SW 25 gust 39 N/A N/A 102.3 -12 36 -24 -24
Kugaaruk Airport 01:00 PM MDT 31 March 2020
SW 18 Sunny 24 104.7 -30 63 -35 -46
Kugluktuk Airport 01:00 PM MDT 31 March 2020
SW 11 Mainly Sunny 24 104.4 -20 63 -26 -31
Little Chicago 01:00 PM MDT 31 March 2020
S 4 N/A N/A 103.8 -15 35 -27 -20
Liverpool Bay 01:00 PM MDT 31 March 2020
SSE 13 N/A N/A N/A -17 74 -21 -28
Mould Bay 01:00 PM MDT 31 March 2020
N/A N/A N/A 102.6 -21 81 -23 *
Naujaat 02:00 PM CDT 31 March 2020
ESE 3 Sunny 24 104.9 -29 55 -36 -35
Norman Wells Airport 01:00 PM MDT 31 March 2020
ESE 17 Drifting Snow 48 103.7 -12 45 -22 -22
Pelly Island 01:00 PM MDT 31 March 2020
SSE 17 N/A N/A 102.5 -17 71 -21 -29
Pond Inlet Airport 03:00 PM EDT 31 March 2020
NW 11 Mostly Cloudy 56 103.6 -21 79 -24 -32
Resolute Airport 02:00 PM CDT 31 March 2020
N 4 Ice Crystals 32 104.1 -33 69 -37 -41
Shepherd Bay Airport 01:00 PM MDT 31 March 2020
S 8 gust 19 N/A N/A N/A -35 60 -40 -48
Shingle Point Airport 12:00 PM PDT 31 March 2020
SSW 40 gust 49 N/A N/A N/A -13 79 -16 -27
Stefansson Island 02:00 PM CDT 31 March 2020
SSW 17 N/A N/A 103.9 -23 80 -25 -36
Svartevaeg 02:00 PM CDT 31 March 2020
S 16 N/A N/A 102.1 -30 75 -33 -45
Taloyoak Airport 01:00 PM MDT 31 March 2020
S 8 Ice Crystals 13 104.7 -35 63 -40 -47
Thomsen River 02:00 PM CDT 31 March 2020
SSW 16 N/A N/A 103.2 -17 76 -20 -29
Tuktoyaktuk Airport 01:00 PM MDT 31 March 2020
S 14 Partly Cloudy 24 103.1 -16 63 -22 -27
Tuktut Nogait National Park 01:00 PM MDT 31 March 2020
SSW 21 N/A N/A 103.9 -18 82 -21 -32
Ulukhaktok Airport 01:00 PM MDT 31 March 2020
SSE 10 N/A N/A 104.1 -21 66 -25 -31

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Western Arctic marine weather areas Herschel Island Komakuk Beach Shingle Point Airport Aklavik Airport Cape Parry Airport Fort Good Hope Airport Tulita Airport Inuvik Airport Keats Point Norman Wells Airport Paulatuk Airport Pelly Island Tuktoyaktuk Airport Liverpool Bay Little Chicago Storm Hills Bathurst Inlet Kugluktuk Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Hat Island Kugaaruk Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Croker River CFS Alert Arctic Bay Cambridge Bay Airport Cape Liverpool Cape Peel West Eureka Airport Fort Ross Gateshead Island Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Isachsen Pond Inlet Airport Rea Point Naujaat Resolute Airport Stefansson Island Svartevaeg Taloyoak Airport Nangmagvik Lake Cape Providence Ulukhaktok Airport Sachs Harbour Airport Thomsen River Mould Bay
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Western Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: