Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Arctic - Western Arctic: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Aklavik Airport 10:00 PM MST 09 December 2019
SSE 9 N/A N/A 102.1 -18 86 -20 -28
Alert, CFS 12:00 AM EST 10 December 2019
N 8 Light Snow 5 101.9 -24 81 -26 -34
Arctic Bay 12:00 AM EST 10 December 2019
SE 4 N/A N/A 101.2 -28 71 -32 -36
Bathurst Inlet 10:00 PM MST 09 December 2019
WNW 8 N/A N/A 103.1 -29 70 -33 -40
Cape Liverpool 10:00 PM MST 09 December 2019
WSW 13 N/A N/A 101.0 -21 76 -24 -33
Cape Parry Airport 10:00 PM MST 09 December 2019
E 14 N/A N/A N/A -25 73 -29 -39
Cape Peel West 10:00 PM MST 09 December 2019
NNW 25 N/A N/A N/A -33 64 -37 -52
Cape Providence 10:00 PM MST 09 December 2019
NW 2 N/A N/A 103.2 -27 70 -31 -30
Eureka Airport 11:00 PM CST 09 December 2019
SSW 5 N/A N/A 101.9 -32 72 -35 -40
Fort Good Hope Airport 10:00 PM MST 09 December 2019
ENE 4 N/A N/A 102.3 -22 77 -25 -28
Fort McPherson Airport 10:00 PM MST 09 December 2019
SW 3 N/A N/A 102.2 -21 84 -23 -25
Fort Ross 12:00 AM EST 10 December 2019
calm N/A N/A 101.8 -23 80 -26 *
Gateshead Island 10:00 PM MST 09 December 2019
NNW 6 N/A N/A 102.3 -30 75 -33 -41
Gjoa Haven Airport 10:00 PM MST 09 December 2019
N 22 Drifting Snow 2 101.7 -31 76 -34 -49
Grise Fiord Airport 12:00 AM EST 10 December 2019
N 35 gust 45 N/A N/A 101.2 -18 77 -21 -34
Hall Beach Airport 12:00 AM EST 10 December 2019
NNE 16 Clear 16 100.4 -19 86 -21 -31
Hat Island 10:00 PM MST 09 December 2019
NNW 21 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Herschel Island 09:00 PM PST 09 December 2019
SE 22 gust 27 N/A N/A 101.8 -16 86 -18 -29
Igloolik Airport 12:00 AM EST 10 December 2019
NNE 16 N/A N/A 100.6 -24 79 -27 -37
Inuvik Airport 10:00 PM MST 09 December 2019
E 9 Light Snow 24 102.3 -19 74 -23 -29
Isachsen 11:00 PM CST 09 December 2019
NNE 25 N/A N/A 102.6 -25 81 -27 -42
Ivvavik National Park 09:00 PM PST 09 December 2019
ENE 1 N/A N/A 101.5 -18 83 -20 -19
Kugaaruk Airport 10:00 PM MST 09 December 2019
E 7 N/A N/A 101.2 -23 78 -26 -32
Kugluktuk Airport 10:00 PM MST 09 December 2019
SW 9 Ice Crystals 19 103.4 -31 75 -34 -44
Little Chicago 10:00 PM MST 09 December 2019
NNW 2 N/A N/A 102.5 -24 78 -27 -27
Mould Bay 10:00 PM MST 09 December 2019
NE 2 N/A N/A 103.5 -30 71 -34 -35
Naujaat 11:00 PM CST 09 December 2019
N 28 gust 33 N/A N/A 100.1 -15 77 -19 -29
Norman Wells Airport 10:00 PM MST 09 December 2019
ESE 8 Mostly Cloudy 48 102.4 -20 76 -23 -29
Pelly Island 10:00 PM MST 09 December 2019
E 20 N/A N/A 101.9 -24 79 -27 -40
Pond Inlet Airport 12:30 AM EST 10 December 2019
WSW 2 Haze 10 101.1 -31 76 -34 -36
Rea Point 10:00 PM MST 09 December 2019
NW 28 N/A N/A 102.9 -27 78 -30 -45
Resolute Airport 11:00 PM CST 09 December 2019
NNW 22 gust 26 Ice Crystals 15 102.0 -30 73 -34 -48
Shepherd Bay Airport 10:00 PM MST 09 December 2019
NNW 10 N/A N/A N/A -32 64 -37 -45
Shingle Point Airport 09:00 PM PST 09 December 2019
E 22 N/A N/A N/A -19 78 -22 -33
Stefansson Island 11:00 PM CST 09 December 2019
N/A N/A N/A 102.9 -31 73 -34 *
Svartevaeg 11:00 PM CST 09 December 2019
N/A N/A N/A 101.6 -27 78 -30 *
Taloyoak Airport 10:15 PM MST 09 December 2019
NNW 14 Ice Crystals 24 101.5 -27 71 -31 -41
Thomsen River 11:00 PM CST 09 December 2019
calm N/A N/A 103.3 -38 69 -41 *
Tuktoyaktuk Airport 10:00 PM MST 09 December 2019
SE 8 Clear 24 102.4 -24 77 -27 -34
Tuktut Nogait National Park 10:00 PM MST 09 December 2019
SW 2 N/A N/A 103.0 -28 77 -31 -32
Ulukhaktok Airport 10:00 PM MST 09 December 2019
NNE 9 Clear 24 103.4 -30 72 -34 -42

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Western Arctic marine weather areas Herschel Island Komakuk Beach Shingle Point Airport Aklavik Airport Cape Parry Airport Fort Good Hope Airport Tulita Airport Inuvik Airport Keats Point Norman Wells Airport Paulatuk Airport Pelly Island Tuktoyaktuk Airport Liverpool Bay Little Chicago Storm Hills Bathurst Inlet Kugluktuk Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Hat Island Kugaaruk Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Croker River CFS Alert Arctic Bay Cambridge Bay Airport Cape Liverpool Cape Peel West Eureka Airport Fort Ross Gateshead Island Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Isachsen Pond Inlet Airport Rea Point Naujaat Resolute Airport Stefansson Island Svartevaeg Taloyoak Airport Nangmagvik Lake Cape Providence Ulukhaktok Airport Sachs Harbour Airport Thomsen River Mould Bay
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Western Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: