Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Arctic - Western Arctic: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Aklavik Airport 10:00 AM MST 12 December 2019
SSE 7 Clear 24 102.3 -28 76 -31 -38
Alert, CFS 12:00 PM EST 12 December 2019
NE 11 Light Snow 3 101.0 -27 79 -29 -39
Arctic Bay 11:00 AM EST 12 December 2019
calm N/A N/A 100.3 -26 69 -30 *
Bathurst Inlet 09:00 AM MST 12 December 2019
WNW 11 N/A N/A 102.3 -24 73 -28 -36
Cape Liverpool 09:00 AM MST 12 December 2019
WNW 12 N/A N/A 99.8 -18 76 -21 -28
Cape Parry Airport 10:00 AM MST 12 December 2019
E 11 N/A N/A N/A -20 80 -22 -30
Cape Peel West 10:00 AM MST 12 December 2019
NNW 24 N/A N/A N/A -26 72 -29 -42
Cape Providence 09:00 AM MST 12 December 2019
WNW 17 N/A N/A 102.5 -15 56 -22 -27
Eureka Airport 11:00 AM CST 12 December 2019
NNW 46 gust 53 Light Snow and Blowing Snow 0.2 100.2 -19 81 -22 -38
Fort Good Hope Airport 10:00 AM MST 12 December 2019
E 4 N/A N/A 102.4 -29 75 -32 -36
Fort McPherson Airport 10:00 AM MST 12 December 2019
SSE 4 Clear 16 102.4 -33 72 -36 -41
Fort Ross 11:00 AM EST 12 December 2019
WSW 15 N/A N/A 100.8 -20 80 -22 -32
Gateshead Island 09:00 AM MST 12 December 2019
NNW 5 N/A N/A 101.4 -25 80 -27 -33
Gjoa Haven Airport 10:00 AM MST 12 December 2019
NNW 13 Ice Crystals 13 101.1 -30 77 -33 -44
Grise Fiord Airport 12:00 PM EST 12 December 2019
NE 17 gust 34 Drifting Snow 24 99.9 -15 50 -23 -26
Hall Beach Airport 12:00 PM EST 12 December 2019
NW 17 Drifting Snow 11 100.3 -28 77 -31 -44
Hat Island 10:00 AM MST 12 December 2019
NW 16 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Herschel Island 08:00 AM PST 12 December 2019
SE 28 N/A N/A 101.5 -16 86 -17 -29
Igloolik Airport 12:00 PM EST 12 December 2019
W 10 Partly Cloudy 23 100.2 -27 78 -29 -38
Inuvik Airport 09:00 AM MST 12 December 2019
ENE 5 Clear 24 102.4 -26 68 -30 -34
Isachsen 10:00 AM CST 12 December 2019
N 18 N/A N/A 101.6 -27 80 -29 -42
Ivvavik National Park 08:00 AM PST 12 December 2019
W 11 gust 19 N/A N/A 101.3 -9 43 -19 -17
Kugaaruk Airport 10:00 AM MST 12 December 2019
SW 16 N/A N/A 100.9 -27 76 -30 -42
Kugluktuk Airport 10:00 AM MST 12 December 2019
SW 11 Clear 24 102.8 -27 76 -30 -39
Little Chicago 09:00 AM MST 12 December 2019
NNW 2 N/A N/A 102.7 -33 74 -36 -38
Mould Bay 09:00 AM MST 12 December 2019
NE 1 N/A N/A 102.7 -31 71 -34 -33
Naujaat 11:00 AM CST 12 December 2019
N 18 Drifting Snow 16 100.7 -29 68 -34 -46
Norman Wells Airport 10:00 AM MST 12 December 2019
ESE 8 Partly Cloudy 48 102.5 -26 79 -28 -36
Pelly Island 09:00 AM MST 12 December 2019
SE 19 N/A N/A 101.9 -24 74 -28 -39
Pond Inlet Airport 12:00 PM EST 12 December 2019
WSW 2 Mostly Cloudy 24 99.9 -24 84 -26 -28
Rea Point 09:00 AM MST 12 December 2019
NW 21 gust 27 N/A N/A 102.1 -21 84 -23 -35
Resolute Airport 11:00 AM CST 12 December 2019
N 33 gust 43 Blowing Snow 8 100.9 -23 72 -27 -40
Shepherd Bay Airport 10:00 AM MST 12 December 2019
SE 8 N/A N/A N/A -39 56 -44 -52
Shingle Point Airport 09:00 AM PST 12 December 2019
E 21 N/A N/A N/A -25 70 -29 -41
Stefansson Island 10:00 AM CST 12 December 2019
N/A N/A N/A 102.2 -25 80 -27 *
Svartevaeg 10:00 AM CST 12 December 2019
N/A N/A N/A 100.4 -22 83 -25 *
Taloyoak Airport 10:00 AM MST 12 December 2019
SSE 10 Ice Crystals 6 100.9 -33 68 -37 -46
Thomsen River 10:00 AM CST 12 December 2019
SSE 1 N/A N/A 102.8 -33 72 -36 -35
Tuktoyaktuk Airport 10:00 AM MST 12 December 2019
E 14 Clear 24 102.4 -26 69 -30 -39
Tuktut Nogait National Park 09:00 AM MST 12 December 2019
E 2 N/A N/A 102.8 -23 81 -25 -26
Ulukhaktok Airport 10:00 AM MST 12 December 2019
NE 9 Mainly Clear 24 102.8 -20 70 -24 -30

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Western Arctic marine weather areas Herschel Island Komakuk Beach Shingle Point Airport Aklavik Airport Cape Parry Airport Fort Good Hope Airport Tulita Airport Inuvik Airport Keats Point Norman Wells Airport Paulatuk Airport Pelly Island Tuktoyaktuk Airport Liverpool Bay Little Chicago Storm Hills Bathurst Inlet Kugluktuk Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Hat Island Kugaaruk Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Croker River CFS Alert Arctic Bay Cambridge Bay Airport Cape Liverpool Cape Peel West Eureka Airport Fort Ross Gateshead Island Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Isachsen Pond Inlet Airport Rea Point Naujaat Resolute Airport Stefansson Island Svartevaeg Taloyoak Airport Nangmagvik Lake Cape Providence Ulukhaktok Airport Sachs Harbour Airport Thomsen River Mould Bay
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Western Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: