Language selection

Weather shortcuts

Byam: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Aklavik Airport 08:00 AM MDT 17 April 2024
SE 3 N/A N/A 102.8 -4 71 -8 -7
Alert, CFS 10:00 AM EDT 17 April 2024
SW 31 gusts 36 Blowing Snow 0.8 101.6 -15 75 -19 -30
Arctic Bay 10:00 AM EDT 17 April 2024
ESE 3 N/A N/A 103.2 -20 57 -27 -24
Bathurst Inlet 07:00 AM MDT 17 April 2024
E 6 N/A N/A 104.0 -15 49 -23 -21
Cape Providence 08:00 AM MDT 17 April 2024
WSW 5 N/A N/A 102.1 -17 80 -19 -23
Eureka Airport 09:00 AM CDT 17 April 2024
SE 24 gusts 34 Light Snow and Blowing Snow 2 102.1 -20 74 -23 -34
Fort Good Hope Airport 08:00 AM MDT 17 April 2024
SSE 3 Mainly Sunny 40 103.2 -3 61 -9 -4
Fort McPherson Airport 08:00 AM MDT 17 April 2024
SSE 4 Mainly Sunny 56 102.8 0 52 -8 *
Fort Ross 09:00 AM EDT 17 April 2024
WSW 16 N/A N/A 103.5 -20 66 -24 -32
Gjoa Haven Airport 08:00 AM MDT 17 April 2024
NNW 9 Ice Crystals 24 103.9 -22 82 -24 -31
Grise Fiord Airport 10:00 AM EDT 17 April 2024
calm N/A N/A 103.0 -24 63 -29 *
Herschel Island 07:00 AM MST 17 April 2024
NW 7 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Igloolik Airport 10:00 AM EDT 17 April 2024
N 15 N/A N/A 102.8 -10 85 -12 -19
Inuvik Airport 08:00 AM MDT 17 April 2024
SE 4 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.9 1 51 -8 *
Ivvavik National Park 06:00 AM MST 17 April 2024
SW 9 N/A N/A 102.7 -1 58 -8 -6
Komakuk Beach 07:00 AM MST 17 April 2024
WSW 9 N/A N/A N/A -4 71 -8 -10
Kugaaruk Airport 08:00 AM MDT 17 April 2024
calm N/A N/A 103.7 -14 68 -19 *
Kugluktuk Airport 08:00 AM MDT 17 April 2024
SW 24 Drifting Snow 24 103.3 -8 74 -11 -18
Little Chicago 08:00 AM MDT 17 April 2024
S 1 N/A N/A 103.1 -2 58 -9 -3
Mould Bay 07:00 AM MDT 17 April 2024
S 22 N/A N/A N/A -11 90 -12 -22
Nangmagvik Lake 08:00 AM MDT 17 April 2024
SSW 19 N/A N/A 101.9 -6 66 -12 -15
Naujaat 09:00 AM CDT 17 April 2024
N 24 gusts 30 Blowing Snow 0.8 103.1 -11 85 -13 -22
Norman Wells Airport 08:00 AM MDT 17 April 2024
ENE 3 Mainly Sunny 48 103.4 -7 83 -9 -10
Pelly Island 08:00 AM MDT 17 April 2024
SSW 8 N/A N/A 102.5 -4 74 -8 -9
Pond Inlet Airport 10:00 AM EDT 17 April 2024
calm Light Snow 16 102.9 -13 89 -14 *
Resolute Airport 09:00 AM CDT 17 April 2024
SE 16 Mostly Cloudy 40 103.1 -21 80 -24 -34
Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) 10:00 AM EDT 17 April 2024
N 15 Partly Cloudy 16 102.8 -10 84 -13 -20
Stefansson Island 09:00 AM CDT 17 April 2024
SW 19 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Storm Hills 08:00 AM MDT 17 April 2024
WNW 18 gusts 39 N/A N/A N/A 0 57 -8 -7
Svartevaeg 09:00 AM CDT 17 April 2024
SSE 34 gusts 39 N/A N/A 101.8 -19 86 -21 -35
Taloyoak Airport 08:00 AM MDT 17 April 2024
N 2 Sunny 24 103.7 -21 73 -25 -24
Tuktoyaktuk Airport 08:00 AM MDT 17 April 2024
WSW 6 Partly Cloudy 24 102.7 -9 83 -11 -14
Tuktut Nogait National Park 07:00 AM MDT 17 April 2024
SSW 10 N/A N/A 103.1 -6 67 -11 -13
Ulukhaktok Airport 08:00 AM MDT 17 April 2024
SE 6 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.8 -8 74 -12 -13

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Western Arctic marine weather areas Herschel Island Komakuk Beach Shingle Point Airport Aklavik Airport Cape Parry Airport Fort Good Hope Airport Tulita Airport Inuvik Airport Keats Point Norman Wells Airport Paulatuk Airport Pelly Island Tuktoyaktuk Airport Liverpool Bay Little Chicago Storm Hills Bathurst Inlet Kugluktuk Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Hat Island Kugaaruk Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Croker River CFS Alert Arctic Bay Cambridge Bay Airport Cape Liverpool Cape Peel West Eureka Airport Fort Ross Gateshead Island Grise Fiord Airport Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) Igloolik Airport Isachsen Pond Inlet Airport Rea Point Naujaat Resolute Airport Stefansson Island Svartevaeg Taloyoak Airport Nangmagvik Lake Cape Providence Ulukhaktok Airport Sachs Harbour Airport Thomsen River Mould Bay
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Western Arctic Area

Another Region

Date modified: