Language selection

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Barrow: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Aklavik Airport 11:00 PM MST 23 January 2021
SSE 2 N/A N/A 102.0 -29 76 -32 -34
Alert, CFS 01:00 AM EST 24 January 2021
W 5 N/A N/A 104.3 -20 81 -23 -27
Arctic Bay 12:00 AM EST 24 January 2021
ESE 4 N/A N/A 103.5 -10 77 -13 -14
Bathurst Inlet 10:00 PM MST 23 January 2021
SE 16 N/A N/A 101.9 -20 77 -23 -32
Cape Liverpool 10:00 PM MST 23 January 2021
calm N/A N/A 103.5 -22 84 -23 *
Cape Parry Airport 11:00 PM MST 23 January 2021
N 2 N/A N/A N/A -18 85 -20 -22
Cape Peel West 11:00 PM MST 23 January 2021
SSE 20 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Cape Providence 10:00 PM MST 23 January 2021
N 30 N/A N/A 102.6 -19 80 -21 -34
Eureka Airport 12:00 AM CST 24 January 2021
NE 2 N/A N/A 103.7 -21 80 -23 -23
Fort Good Hope Airport 11:00 PM MST 23 January 2021
N/A N/A N/A 102.1 -33 71 -36 *
Fort McPherson Airport 11:00 PM MST 23 January 2021
E 4 N/A N/A 102.0 -24 80 -26 -30
Fort Ross 12:00 AM EST 24 January 2021
N/A N/A N/A 103.3 -21 N/A N/A *
Gateshead Island 10:00 PM MST 23 January 2021
SSE 23 gust 28 N/A N/A 102.7 -25 81 -27 -40
Gjoa Haven Airport 11:00 PM MST 23 January 2021
S 15 gust 20 Mist 2 103.6 -28 80 -30 -42
Grise Fiord Airport 01:00 AM EST 24 January 2021
2 N/A N/A 103.6 -12 85 -14 -14
Hat Island 11:00 PM MST 23 January 2021
S 20 N/A N/A N/A -29 79 -31 -45
Herschel Island 10:00 PM MST 23 January 2021
SE 11 N/A N/A 102.0 -26 79 -29 -38
Igloolik Airport 01:00 AM EST 24 January 2021
NNW 13 N/A N/A 103.6 -21 81 -24 -33
Inuvik Airport 11:00 PM MST 23 January 2021
E 8 Clear 24 102.1 -29 73 -32 -40
Ivvavik National Park 10:00 PM MST 23 January 2021
calm N/A N/A 101.7 -21 80 -24 *
Kugaaruk Airport 11:00 PM MST 23 January 2021
NE 2 Clear 24 104.0 -31 72 -35 -35
Kugluktuk Airport 11:00 PM MST 23 January 2021
W 12 Light Snow 8 102.0 -20 79 -22 -31
Little Chicago 10:00 PM MST 23 January 2021
N/A N/A N/A 102.4 -33 71 -37 *
Liverpool Bay 11:00 PM MST 23 January 2021
ENE 8 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Mould Bay 10:00 PM MST 23 January 2021
NNE 10 N/A N/A 103.1 -22 81 -24 -32
Nangmagvik Lake 10:00 PM MST 23 January 2021
NNE 8 N/A N/A 102.9 -25 78 -28 -35
Naujaat 12:00 AM CST 24 January 2021
NW 4 N/A N/A 103.8 -26 72 -30 -34
Norman Wells Airport 11:00 PM MST 23 January 2021
ESE 4 Cloudy 48 102.1 -26 78 -28 -33
Pelly Island 10:00 PM MST 23 January 2021
E 13 N/A N/A 101.9 -28 77 -31 -42
Pond Inlet Airport 01:00 AM EST 24 January 2021
SSE 6 Cloudy 16 103.6 -10 88 -12 -15
Resolute Airport 12:00 AM CST 24 January 2021
SSE 12 gust 17 Light Snow 15 103.1 -13 N/A N/A -22
Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) 01:00 AM EST 24 January 2021
NNW 6 Cloudy 16 103.7 -22 81 -25 -30
Shepherd Bay Airport 11:00 PM MST 23 January 2021
S 10 N/A N/A N/A -30 66 -34 -42
Shingle Point Airport 11:00 PM MST 23 January 2021
NE 6 N/A N/A N/A -28 69 -32 -38
Stefansson Island 11:00 PM CST 23 January 2021
calm N/A N/A 102.5 -14 89 -16 *
Svartevaeg 11:00 PM CST 23 January 2021
calm N/A N/A 103.0 -23 82 -25 *
Taloyoak Airport 11:00 PM MST 23 January 2021
SSE 7 Ice Crystals 24 103.8 -26 73 -30 -36
Thomsen River 11:00 PM CST 23 January 2021
WNW 11 N/A N/A 102.6 -26 78 -29 -38
Tuktoyaktuk Airport 11:00 PM MST 23 January 2021
ESE 8 Clear 24 102.3 -30 74 -33 -41
Tuktut Nogait National Park 10:00 PM MST 23 January 2021
calm N/A N/A 102.2 -22 81 -25 *
Ulukhaktok Airport 11:00 PM MST 23 January 2021
NE 6 N/A N/A 102.1 -16 73 -20 -23

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Western Arctic marine weather areas Herschel Island Komakuk Beach Shingle Point Airport Aklavik Airport Cape Parry Airport Fort Good Hope Airport Tulita Airport Inuvik Airport Keats Point Norman Wells Airport Paulatuk Airport Pelly Island Tuktoyaktuk Airport Liverpool Bay Little Chicago Storm Hills Bathurst Inlet Kugluktuk Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Hat Island Kugaaruk Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Croker River CFS Alert Arctic Bay Cambridge Bay Airport Cape Liverpool Cape Peel West Eureka Airport Fort Ross Gateshead Island Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Isachsen Pond Inlet Airport Rea Point Naujaat Resolute Airport Stefansson Island Svartevaeg Taloyoak Airport Nangmagvik Lake Cape Providence Ulukhaktok Airport Sachs Harbour Airport Thomsen River Mould Bay
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Western Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Features

Need to travel Alberta Highway 93?

Go prepared with Highway 93 forecasts. Highway regions are available in the Alberta text forecast bulletin between Lake Louise and Jasper. (Photo by: Natalie Anderson)

Date modified: