Language selection

Weather shortcuts

Arctic - Western Arctic: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC)
Aklavik Airport 09:00 PM MDT 24 June 2024
ENE 5 N/A N/A 101.2 22 41 8
Alert, CFS 10:00 PM EDT 24 June 2024
NE 5 N/A N/A N/A 1 89 -1
Arctic Bay 11:00 PM EDT 24 June 2024
WNW 12 N/A N/A 100.5 3 81 0
Bathurst Inlet 08:00 PM MDT 24 June 2024
NNE 9 N/A N/A 101.4 9 68 4
Cape Liverpool 08:00 PM MDT 24 June 2024
WNW 12 N/A N/A 100.4 1 93 0
Cape Providence 08:00 PM MDT 24 June 2024
NNE 2 N/A N/A 101.4 8 72 3
Eureka Airport 10:00 PM CDT 24 June 2024
W 12 gusts 18 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.6 11 49 0
Fort Good Hope Airport 09:00 PM MDT 24 June 2024
6 N/A N/A 101.4 23 24 1
Fort McPherson Airport 09:00 PM MDT 24 June 2024
ESE 9 N/A N/A 101.2 24 29 5
Fort Ross 10:00 PM EDT 24 June 2024
WNW 14 N/A N/A 100.9 3 73 -2
Gjoa Haven Airport 09:00 PM MDT 24 June 2024
NNW 10 Cloudy 16 101.1 3 77 0
Grise Fiord Airport 10:00 PM EDT 24 June 2024
SW 2 N/A N/A 100.5 2 79 -1
Herschel Island 07:00 PM MST 24 June 2024
N 6 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Igloolik Airport 11:00 PM EDT 24 June 2024
NNW 12 N/A N/A 100.4 4 83 2
Inuvik Airport 09:00 PM MDT 24 June 2024
W 6 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.3 23 33 6
Ivvavik National Park 07:00 PM MST 24 June 2024
NNE 7 N/A N/A 101.5 13 76 9
Komakuk Beach 08:00 PM MST 24 June 2024
WNW 6 N/A N/A N/A 2 99 1
Kugaaruk Airport 09:00 PM MDT 24 June 2024
NW 6 N/A N/A 101.1 5 71 0
Kugluktuk Airport 09:00 PM MDT 24 June 2024
N 9 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.6 10 61 3
Little Chicago 08:00 PM MDT 24 June 2024
SSW 2 N/A N/A 101.4 25 30 6
Mould Bay 08:00 PM MDT 24 June 2024
N 13 N/A N/A 101.6 7 68 1
Nangmagvik Lake 08:00 PM MDT 24 June 2024
NNW 13 N/A N/A 101.8 5 79 1
Naujaat 10:00 PM CDT 24 June 2024
NNW 16 gusts 22 N/A N/A 100.7 4 75 0
Norman Wells Airport 08:00 PM MDT 24 June 2024
SSE 5 Mainly Sunny 48 101.4 22 26 2
Pelly Island 08:00 PM MDT 24 June 2024
NE 13 N/A N/A 101.2 8 70 3
Pond Inlet Airport 11:00 PM EDT 24 June 2024
NNE 7 Cloudy 16 100.3 5 79 2
Resolute Airport 10:00 PM CDT 24 June 2024
WNW 8 N/A N/A 100.8 1 98 0
Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) 11:00 PM EDT 24 June 2024
NW 12 Mostly Cloudy 16 100.5 2 96 1
Storm Hills 09:00 PM MDT 24 June 2024
E 12 gusts 30 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Svartevaeg 09:00 PM CDT 24 June 2024
NNW 14 N/A N/A 100.9 3 82 0
Taloyoak Airport 09:00 PM MDT 24 June 2024
WNW 9 N/A N/A 101.0 4 84 1
Tuktoyaktuk Airport 09:00 PM MDT 24 June 2024
E 18 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.4 18 40 4
Tuktut Nogait National Park 08:00 PM MDT 24 June 2024
NNE 8 N/A N/A 101.9 8 64 1
Ulukhaktok Airport 09:00 PM MDT 24 June 2024
NW 12 N/A N/A 101.5 10 64 3

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Western Arctic marine weather areas Herschel Island Komakuk Beach Shingle Point Airport Aklavik Airport Cape Parry Airport Fort Good Hope Airport Tulita Airport Inuvik Airport Keats Point Norman Wells Airport Paulatuk Airport Pelly Island Tuktoyaktuk Airport Liverpool Bay Little Chicago Storm Hills Bathurst Inlet Kugluktuk Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Hat Island Kugaaruk Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Croker River CFS Alert Arctic Bay Cambridge Bay Airport Cape Liverpool Cape Peel West Eureka Airport Fort Ross Gateshead Island Grise Fiord Airport Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) Igloolik Airport Isachsen Pond Inlet Airport Rea Point Naujaat Resolute Airport Stefansson Island Svartevaeg Taloyoak Airport Nangmagvik Lake Cape Providence Ulukhaktok Airport Sachs Harbour Airport Thomsen River Mould Bay
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Western Arctic Area

Another Region

Features

New Predicting and Alerting Coastal Flooding Program

Find out about coastal flooding coverage, forecasts and warnings in your region

Date modified: