Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Arctic - Western Arctic: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Aklavik Airport 07:00 PM MST 15 December 2019
SE 5 N/A N/A 101.9 -31 74 -34 -40
Alert, CFS 09:00 PM EST 15 December 2019
NE 2 N/A N/A 102.5 -27 78 -30 -31
Arctic Bay 09:00 PM EST 15 December 2019
SE 18 gust 23 N/A N/A 100.9 -16 75 -20 -28
Bathurst Inlet 06:00 PM MST 15 December 2019
WNW 10 N/A N/A 101.2 -24 64 -29 -35
Cape Liverpool 06:00 PM MST 15 December 2019
ESE 15 N/A N/A 101.2 -12 58 -19 -22
Cape Parry Airport 07:00 PM MST 15 December 2019
SW 6 N/A N/A N/A -27 71 -31 -36
Cape Peel West 07:00 PM MST 15 December 2019
NW 25 N/A N/A N/A -27 71 -31 -45
Cape Providence 06:00 PM MST 15 December 2019
N 22 N/A N/A 101.2 -28 65 -32 -45
Eureka Airport 08:00 PM CST 15 December 2019
SE 3 Mainly Clear 24 102.5 -32 70 -36 -39
Fort Good Hope Airport 07:00 PM MST 15 December 2019
calm N/A N/A 102.1 -37 68 -41 *
Fort McPherson Airport 07:00 PM MST 15 December 2019
SSE 5 N/A N/A 101.9 -29 75 -32 -37
Fort Ross 08:00 PM EST 15 December 2019
E 10 N/A N/A 100.5 -27 77 -30 -40
Gateshead Island 06:00 PM MST 15 December 2019
NW 8 N/A N/A 100.1 -29 76 -32 -40
Gjoa Haven Airport 07:00 PM MST 15 December 2019
SW 11 Haze 6 100.4 -33 74 -37 -48
Grise Fiord Airport 09:00 PM EST 15 December 2019
E 24 gust 35 N/A N/A 101.6 -12 55 -19 -24
Hall Beach Airport 09:00 PM EST 15 December 2019
NNW 9 Light Snow 6 100.9 -27 77 -29 -38
Hat Island 07:00 PM MST 15 December 2019
WNW 15 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Herschel Island 05:00 PM PST 15 December 2019
ESE 16 N/A N/A 101.6 -15 87 -17 -26
Igloolik Airport 09:00 PM EST 15 December 2019
NW 2 N/A N/A 100.9 -27 78 -30 -31
Inuvik Airport 07:00 PM MST 15 December 2019
ENE 4 Clear 24 102.0 -28 76 -31 -35
Isachsen 07:00 PM CST 15 December 2019
E 8 N/A N/A 101.9 -25 82 -27 -35
Ivvavik National Park 05:00 PM PST 15 December 2019
NW 2 N/A N/A 101.6 -20 77 -23 -23
Kugaaruk Airport 07:00 PM MST 15 December 2019
SSW 5 N/A N/A 100.8 -34 67 -38 -44
Kugluktuk Airport 07:00 PM MST 15 December 2019
WSW 18 Ice Crystals 16 101.7 -31 72 -35 -48
Little Chicago 06:00 PM MST 15 December 2019
calm N/A N/A 102.4 -37 65 -41 *
Mould Bay 06:00 PM MST 15 December 2019
NNW 13 N/A N/A 101.7 -24 77 -27 -37
Naujaat 08:00 PM CST 15 December 2019
N 2 N/A N/A 100.9 -32 72 -36 -36
Norman Wells Airport 07:00 PM MST 15 December 2019
ESE 5 Mainly Clear 48 102.2 -29 78 -32 -38
Pelly Island 06:00 PM MST 15 December 2019
E 10 N/A N/A 101.6 -24 80 -27 -35
Pond Inlet Airport 09:00 PM EST 15 December 2019
NE 7 Cloudy 16 101.3 -14 71 -19 -22
Rea Point 06:00 PM MST 15 December 2019
NW 10 N/A N/A 101.3 -29 77 -32 -41
Resolute Airport 08:00 PM CST 15 December 2019
E 16 Ice Crystals 15 101.0 -26 69 -30 -40
Shepherd Bay Airport 07:00 PM MST 15 December 2019
S 9 gust 17 N/A N/A N/A -38 58 -43 -52
Shingle Point Airport 06:00 PM PST 15 December 2019
E 6 N/A N/A N/A -28 70 -32 -37
Stefansson Island 07:00 PM CST 15 December 2019
N/A N/A N/A 100.9 -28 77 -30 *
Svartevaeg 07:00 PM CST 15 December 2019
N/A N/A N/A 101.6 -29 76 -31 *
Taloyoak Airport 07:00 PM MST 15 December 2019
SSE 12 Ice Crystals 16 100.5 -35 67 -39 -50
Thomsen River 07:00 PM CST 15 December 2019
W 10 N/A N/A 101.6 -33 72 -36 -46
Tuktoyaktuk Airport 07:00 PM MST 15 December 2019
E 9 Clear 24 102.0 -28 78 -31 -40
Tuktut Nogait National Park 06:00 PM MST 15 December 2019
NE 1 N/A N/A 102.0 -32 74 -35 -34
Ulukhaktok Airport 07:00 PM MST 15 December 2019
SSW 1 N/A N/A 101.6 -27 66 -32 -29

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Western Arctic marine weather areas Herschel Island Komakuk Beach Shingle Point Airport Aklavik Airport Cape Parry Airport Fort Good Hope Airport Tulita Airport Inuvik Airport Keats Point Norman Wells Airport Paulatuk Airport Pelly Island Tuktoyaktuk Airport Liverpool Bay Little Chicago Storm Hills Bathurst Inlet Kugluktuk Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Hat Island Kugaaruk Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Croker River CFS Alert Arctic Bay Cambridge Bay Airport Cape Liverpool Cape Peel West Eureka Airport Fort Ross Gateshead Island Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Isachsen Pond Inlet Airport Rea Point Naujaat Resolute Airport Stefansson Island Svartevaeg Taloyoak Airport Nangmagvik Lake Cape Providence Ulukhaktok Airport Sachs Harbour Airport Thomsen River Mould Bay
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Western Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: