Language selection

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Arctic - Western Arctic: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Aklavik Airport 03:00 AM MST 20 January 2022
NW 5 N/A N/A 102.1 -30 71 -34 -39
Alert, CFS 05:00 AM EST 20 January 2022
WNW 7 N/A N/A 100.7 -34 68 -38 -45
Arctic Bay 05:00 AM EST 20 January 2022
2 N/A N/A 99.8 -29 72 -32 -33
Bathurst Inlet 02:00 AM MST 20 January 2022
WSW 6 N/A N/A 100.8 -26 65 -30 -35
Cape Liverpool 02:00 AM MST 20 January 2022
N/A N/A N/A 99.7 -27 79 -30 *
Cape Parry Airport 03:00 AM MST 20 January 2022
W 14 N/A N/A N/A -31 75 -34 -46
Cape Providence 02:00 AM MST 20 January 2022
NNW 6 N/A N/A 100.6 -28 71 -31 -37
Croker River 03:00 AM MST 20 January 2022
WNW 10 N/A N/A N/A -30 77 -33 -43
Eureka Airport 04:00 AM CST 20 January 2022
ENE 2 Ice Crystals 24 100.6 -38 67 -42 -43
Fort Good Hope Airport 03:00 AM MST 20 January 2022
W 4 N/A N/A 101.6 -26 75 -29 -33
Fort McPherson Airport 03:00 AM MST 20 January 2022
N 6 N/A N/A 102.0 -27 71 -30 -36
Fort Ross 04:00 AM EST 20 January 2022
WSW 16 N/A N/A 100.4 -26 N/A N/A -40
Gjoa Haven Airport 03:00 AM MST 20 January 2022
W 5 Haze 8 100.7 -31 76 -34 -40
Grise Fiord Airport 05:00 AM EST 20 January 2022
SE 3 N/A N/A 99.9 -28 79 -31 -34
Hat Island 03:00 AM MST 20 January 2022
SSE 11 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Herschel Island 02:00 AM MST 20 January 2022
NNW 11 N/A N/A 102.1 -27 78 -30 -40
Igloolik Airport 05:00 AM EST 20 January 2022
NNW 13 N/A N/A 99.5 -17 84 -19 -28
Inuvik Airport 03:00 AM MST 20 January 2022
W 2 Partly Cloudy 24 102.0 -38 68 -41 -42
Isachsen 03:00 AM CST 20 January 2022
calm N/A N/A 100.6 -36 70 -40 *
Ivvavik National Park 02:00 AM MST 20 January 2022
SSW 3 N/A N/A 102.1 -34 69 -37 -40
Keats Point 03:00 AM MST 20 January 2022
WSW 22 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Komakuk Beach 03:00 AM MST 20 January 2022
W 23 gust 31 N/A N/A N/A -26 79 -29 -43
Kugaaruk Airport 03:00 AM MST 20 January 2022
WSW 15 gust 20 N/A N/A 100.4 -29 72 -32 -44
Kugluktuk Airport 03:00 AM MST 20 January 2022
NNW 8 Light Snow 19 101.1 -25 64 -29 -35
Little Chicago 02:00 AM MST 20 January 2022
NNW 5 N/A N/A 101.9 -24 79 -27 -32
Liverpool Bay 03:00 AM MST 20 January 2022
W 10 N/A N/A N/A -35 73 -38 -48
Mould Bay 02:00 AM MST 20 January 2022
NNE 4 N/A N/A 100.8 -33 72 -36 -41
Naujaat 04:00 AM CST 20 January 2022
NNW 24 gust 37 N/A N/A 99.9 -24 76 -27 -40
Norman Wells Airport 03:00 AM MST 20 January 2022
W 15 gust 21 Light Snow 16 101.5 -28 70 -32 -42
Pelly Island 02:00 AM MST 20 January 2022
WNW 10 N/A N/A 101.6 -31 73 -35 -44
Pond Inlet Airport 05:00 AM EST 20 January 2022
NNW 2 Clear 16 99.4 -21 82 -24 -25
Resolute Airport 04:00 AM CST 20 January 2022
N 9 Ice Crystals 32 100.4 -30 70 -34 -42
Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) 05:00 AM EST 20 January 2022
N 21 gust 26 Blowing Snow 0.8 99.3 -14 89 -16 -26
Shepherd Bay Airport 03:00 AM MST 20 January 2022
WSW 5 N/A N/A N/A -31 65 -36 -40
Shingle Point Airport 03:00 AM MST 20 January 2022
W 7 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Stefansson Island 03:00 AM CST 20 January 2022
ESE 7 N/A N/A 100.4 -25 79 -27 -34
Storm Hills 03:00 AM MST 20 January 2022
WNW 17 gust 24 N/A N/A N/A -34 72 -37 -51
Svartevaeg 03:00 AM CST 20 January 2022
ESE 2 N/A N/A 100.6 -34 71 -37 -37
Taloyoak Airport 03:00 AM MST 20 January 2022
N 1 Ice Crystals 24 100.5 -30 74 -33 -32
Thomsen River 03:00 AM CST 20 January 2022
WNW 8 N/A N/A 100.8 -36 71 -39 -48
Tuktut Nogait National Park 02:00 AM MST 20 January 2022
calm N/A N/A 101.1 -31 75 -34 *
Ulukhaktok Airport 03:00 AM MST 20 January 2022
SW 3 N/A N/A 100.9 -35 68 -38 -42

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Western Arctic marine weather areas Herschel Island Komakuk Beach Shingle Point Airport Aklavik Airport Cape Parry Airport Fort Good Hope Airport Tulita Airport Inuvik Airport Keats Point Norman Wells Airport Paulatuk Airport Pelly Island Tuktoyaktuk Airport Liverpool Bay Little Chicago Storm Hills Bathurst Inlet Kugluktuk Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Hat Island Kugaaruk Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Croker River CFS Alert Arctic Bay Cambridge Bay Airport Cape Liverpool Cape Peel West Eureka Airport Fort Ross Gateshead Island Grise Fiord Airport Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) Igloolik Airport Isachsen Pond Inlet Airport Rea Point Naujaat Resolute Airport Stefansson Island Svartevaeg Taloyoak Airport Nangmagvik Lake Cape Providence Ulukhaktok Airport Sachs Harbour Airport Thomsen River Mould Bay
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Western Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Features

Hello Weather

Hello Weather: our upgraded telephone weather service is here. 1-833-794-3556 or 1-833-79HELLO.

Date modified: