Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Arctic - Western Arctic: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Aklavik Airport 02:00 PM MST 11 December 2019
SE 6 Clear 24 102.4 -24 79 -27 -33
Alert, CFS 04:00 PM EST 11 December 2019
N 35 Blowing Snow 0.2 100.8 -18 86 -20 -35
Arctic Bay 04:00 PM EST 11 December 2019
SE 4 N/A N/A 100.8 -24 75 -27 -30
Bathurst Inlet 01:00 PM MST 11 December 2019
W 10 N/A N/A 102.3 -23 70 -27 -34
Cape Liverpool 01:00 PM MST 11 December 2019
W 13 N/A N/A 100.7 -15 87 -17 -26
Cape Parry Airport 02:00 PM MST 11 December 2019
E 13 N/A N/A N/A -23 76 -26 -35
Cape Peel West 02:00 PM MST 11 December 2019
NNW 25 N/A N/A N/A -28 70 -31 -45
Cape Providence 01:00 PM MST 11 December 2019
NNW 30 N/A N/A 102.7 -16 65 -21 -30
Eureka Airport 03:00 PM CST 11 December 2019
NNE 11 gust 16 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.0 -19 82 N/A -29
Fort Good Hope Airport 02:00 PM MST 11 December 2019
ENE 7 Sunny 40 102.5 -26 73 -29 -35
Fort McPherson Airport 02:00 PM MST 11 December 2019
SSE 5 Sunny 56 102.5 -29 75 -32 -37
Fort Ross 03:00 PM EST 11 December 2019
N 13 N/A N/A 101.1 -22 80 -24 -34
Gateshead Island 01:00 PM MST 11 December 2019
N 5 N/A N/A 101.3 -26 79 -28 -34
Gjoa Haven Airport 02:00 PM MST 11 December 2019
NNW 14 Mist 6 101.0 -27 80 -30 -41
Grise Fiord Airport 04:00 PM EST 11 December 2019
NW 18 Drifting Snow 24 101.2 -18 46 -27 -30
Hall Beach Airport 04:00 PM EST 11 December 2019
NW 16 Drifting Snow 24 100.3 -29 76 -32 -44
Hat Island 02:00 PM MST 11 December 2019
NNW 20 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Herschel Island 12:00 PM PST 11 December 2019
SE 25 gust 30 N/A N/A 101.8 -15 87 -17 -29
Igloolik Airport 04:00 PM EST 11 December 2019
N 13 Clear 24 100.3 -26 80 -28 -38
Inuvik Airport 02:00 PM MST 11 December 2019
E 9 Clear 24 102.6 -25 71 -29 -35
Isachsen 02:00 PM CST 11 December 2019
NNE 26 N/A N/A 102.6 -23 82 -25 -40
Ivvavik National Park 12:00 PM PST 11 December 2019
SW 3 N/A N/A 101.7 -15 63 -20 -19
Kugaaruk Airport 02:00 PM MST 11 December 2019
SW 13 Mainly Clear 24 100.8 -30 71 -33 -44
Kugluktuk Airport 02:00 PM MST 11 December 2019
WSW 12 Mainly Clear 24 102.8 -28 70 -32 -41
Little Chicago 01:00 PM MST 11 December 2019
E 2 N/A N/A 102.8 -25 73 -28 -28
Mould Bay 01:00 PM MST 11 December 2019
N 6 N/A N/A 103.4 -27 75 -30 -36
Naujaat 03:00 PM CST 11 December 2019
NNW 13 gust 19 Drifting Snow 24 100.6 -28 68 -32 -42
Norman Wells Airport 02:00 PM MST 11 December 2019
ESE 8 Sunny 48 102.5 -26 72 -30 -36
Pelly Island 01:00 PM MST 11 December 2019
ESE 18 N/A N/A 102.1 -24 77 -27 -38
Pond Inlet Airport 04:00 PM EST 11 December 2019
WSW 4 Mainly Clear 24 100.6 -29 79 -31 -37
Rea Point 01:00 PM MST 11 December 2019
NW 15 gust 21 N/A N/A 102.6 -23 82 -25 -36
Resolute Airport 03:00 PM CST 11 December 2019
NNE 25 gust 33 Blowing Snow 11 101.5 -24 77 -27 -41
Shepherd Bay Airport 02:00 PM MST 11 December 2019
ESE 8 N/A N/A N/A -38 57 -43 -51
Shingle Point Airport 01:00 PM PST 11 December 2019
ESE 14 N/A N/A N/A -22 74 -26 -35
Stefansson Island 02:00 PM CST 11 December 2019
N/A N/A N/A 102.3 -21 83 -23 *
Svartevaeg 02:00 PM CST 11 December 2019
N/A N/A N/A 101.7 -22 83 -24 *
Taloyoak Airport 02:00 PM MST 11 December 2019
SE 5 Partly Cloudy 24 100.9 -34 67 -38 -43
Thomsen River 02:00 PM CST 11 December 2019
NW 4 N/A N/A 103.2 -28 76 -31 -35
Tuktoyaktuk Airport 02:00 PM MST 11 December 2019
N 15 Clear 24 102.6 -25 71 -29 -39
Tuktut Nogait National Park 01:00 PM MST 11 December 2019
N 1 N/A N/A 103.0 -27 77 -30 -29
Ulukhaktok Airport 02:00 PM MST 11 December 2019
N 13 Clear 24 103.0 -23 72 -27 -35

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Western Arctic marine weather areas Herschel Island Komakuk Beach Shingle Point Airport Aklavik Airport Cape Parry Airport Fort Good Hope Airport Tulita Airport Inuvik Airport Keats Point Norman Wells Airport Paulatuk Airport Pelly Island Tuktoyaktuk Airport Liverpool Bay Little Chicago Storm Hills Bathurst Inlet Kugluktuk Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Hat Island Kugaaruk Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Croker River CFS Alert Arctic Bay Cambridge Bay Airport Cape Liverpool Cape Peel West Eureka Airport Fort Ross Gateshead Island Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Isachsen Pond Inlet Airport Rea Point Naujaat Resolute Airport Stefansson Island Svartevaeg Taloyoak Airport Nangmagvik Lake Cape Providence Ulukhaktok Airport Sachs Harbour Airport Thomsen River Mould Bay
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Western Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: