Language selection

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Arctic - Western Arctic: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Aklavik Airport 10:00 PM MST 07 February 2023
N 5 N/A N/A 101.3 -28 74 -32 -37
Alert, CFS 12:00 AM EST 08 February 2023
SE 1 N/A N/A 100.6 -26 76 -29 -28
Arctic Bay 12:00 AM EST 08 February 2023
N 5 N/A N/A 101.2 -36 59 -42 -46
Bathurst Inlet 09:00 PM MST 07 February 2023
E 1 N/A N/A 101.2 -37 69 -41 -39
Cape Liverpool 09:00 PM MST 07 February 2023
N/A N/A N/A 101.2 -38 67 -42 *
Cape Parry Airport 10:00 PM MST 07 February 2023
WSW 8 N/A N/A N/A -35 73 -38 -47
Cape Providence 09:00 PM MST 07 February 2023
N 16 N/A N/A 100.6 -34 67 -38 -51
Eureka Airport 11:00 PM CST 07 February 2023
ENE 2 N/A N/A 101.2 -38 63 -43 -42
Fort Good Hope Airport 10:00 PM MST 07 February 2023
calm N/A N/A 101.1 -27 75 -31 *
Fort McPherson Airport 10:00 PM MST 07 February 2023
NW 2 N/A N/A 101.3 -28 73 -32 -31
Fort Ross 11:00 PM EST 07 February 2023
N 8 N/A N/A 101.0 -36 66 -40 -48
Gjoa Haven Airport 10:00 PM MST 07 February 2023
W 6 Mostly Cloudy 15 101.0 -37 64 -41 -48
Grise Fiord Airport 12:00 AM EST 08 February 2023
NE 1 N/A N/A 101.2 -38 64 -42 -41
Hat Island 10:00 PM MST 07 February 2023
N/A N/A N/A N/A -33 75 -36 *
Igloolik Airport 12:00 AM EST 08 February 2023
NW 6 N/A N/A 100.9 -36 68 -39 -46
Inuvik Airport 10:00 PM MST 07 February 2023
W 2 Light Snow 24 101.3 -29 73 -33 -34
Isachsen 10:00 PM CST 07 February 2023
calm N/A N/A 101.1 -37 68 -41 *
Ivvavik National Park 09:00 PM MST 07 February 2023
SW 3 N/A N/A 101.2 -32 69 -36 -39
Kugaaruk Airport 10:00 PM MST 07 February 2023
W 3 N/A N/A 101.1 -35 70 -39 -42
Kugluktuk Airport 10:00 PM MST 07 February 2023
SW 4 Ice Crystals 13 101.2 -37 68 -41 -46
Little Chicago 09:00 PM MST 07 February 2023
NNW 3 N/A N/A 101.1 -26 74 -29 -32
Mould Bay 09:00 PM MST 07 February 2023
calm N/A N/A 100.9 -37 69 -41 *
Naujaat 11:00 PM CST 07 February 2023
WNW 4 N/A N/A 101.0 -37 67 -41 -46
Norman Wells Airport 10:00 PM MST 07 February 2023
E 2 Partly Cloudy 48 101.0 -27 76 -30 -32
Pelly Island 09:00 PM MST 07 February 2023
N/A N/A N/A 100.9 -29 75 -32 *
Pond Inlet Airport 12:00 AM EST 08 February 2023
SSW 6 Clear 16 101.2 -37 69 -40 -47
Resolute Airport 11:00 PM CST 07 February 2023
E 7 Ice Crystals 32 101.0 -35 68 -39 -46
Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) 12:00 AM EST 08 February 2023
NW 12 Partly Cloudy 16 100.9 -39 64 -44 -55
Shepherd Bay Airport 10:00 PM MST 07 February 2023
SE 4 N/A N/A N/A -38 55 -44 -47
Shingle Point Airport 10:00 PM MST 07 February 2023
WNW 11 N/A N/A N/A -33 63 -38 -47
Stefansson Island 10:00 PM CST 07 February 2023
SW 6 N/A N/A 100.4 -28 77 -30 -37
Storm Hills 10:00 PM MST 07 February 2023
W 7 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Svartevaeg 10:00 PM CST 07 February 2023
S 9 N/A N/A 101.1 -35 69 -39 -48
Taloyoak Airport 10:00 PM MST 07 February 2023
E 3 Ice Crystals 24 101.0 -37 67 -41 -45
Thomsen River 10:00 PM CST 07 February 2023
NW 6 N/A N/A 100.6 -26 76 -29 -36
Tuktoyaktuk Airport 10:00 PM MST 07 February 2023
N 4 Light Snow 16 101.2 -30 74 -33 -38
Tuktut Nogait National Park 09:00 PM MST 07 February 2023
calm N/A N/A 101.0 -32 71 -36 *
Ulukhaktok Airport 10:00 PM MST 07 February 2023
SW 1 N/A N/A 101.0 -31 71 -34 -33

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Western Arctic marine weather areas Herschel Island Komakuk Beach Shingle Point Airport Aklavik Airport Cape Parry Airport Fort Good Hope Airport Tulita Airport Inuvik Airport Keats Point Norman Wells Airport Paulatuk Airport Pelly Island Tuktoyaktuk Airport Liverpool Bay Little Chicago Storm Hills Bathurst Inlet Kugluktuk Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Hat Island Kugaaruk Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Croker River CFS Alert Arctic Bay Cambridge Bay Airport Cape Liverpool Cape Peel West Eureka Airport Fort Ross Gateshead Island Grise Fiord Airport Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) Igloolik Airport Isachsen Pond Inlet Airport Rea Point Naujaat Resolute Airport Stefansson Island Svartevaeg Taloyoak Airport Nangmagvik Lake Cape Providence Ulukhaktok Airport Sachs Harbour Airport Thomsen River Mould Bay
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Western Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: