Language selection

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Arctic - Western Arctic: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Aklavik Airport 04:00 AM MDT 16 September 2021
NNW 5 N/A N/A 100.6 6 94 5 *
Alert, CFS 06:00 AM EDT 16 September 2021
WNW 4 N/A N/A 101.6 -6 93 -7 -10
Arctic Bay 06:00 AM EDT 16 September 2021
N 4 N/A N/A 101.4 -4 82 -6 -7
Bathurst Inlet 03:00 AM MDT 16 September 2021
NNE 14 N/A N/A 101.0 3 83 1 *
Cape Liverpool 03:00 AM MDT 16 September 2021
SW 6 N/A N/A 101.4 -3 86 -5 -7
Cape Parry Airport 04:00 AM MDT 16 September 2021
ESE 5 N/A N/A N/A 2 89 1 *
Cape Peel West 04:05 AM MDT 16 September 2021
NNE 9 N/A N/A N/A -2 98 -3 -8
Cape Providence 03:00 AM MDT 16 September 2021
NW 1 N/A N/A 101.6 -9 93 -10 -10
Croker River 04:00 AM MDT 16 September 2021
S 10 N/A N/A N/A 1 89 -1 *
Eureka Airport 05:00 AM CDT 16 September 2021
NE 2 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.6 -6 91 -7 -8
Fort Good Hope Airport 04:00 AM MDT 16 September 2021
ESE 3 N/A N/A 100.9 6 89 5 *
Fort McPherson Airport 04:00 AM MDT 16 September 2021
SSW 4 N/A N/A 100.6 4 79 1 *
Fort Ross 05:00 AM EDT 16 September 2021
NNE 5 N/A N/A 101.5 -5 95 -6 -10
Gateshead Island 03:00 AM MDT 16 September 2021
NNE 11 N/A N/A 101.3 -4 95 -5 -10
Gjoa Haven Airport 04:00 AM MDT 16 September 2021
ENE 17 Cloudy 16 101.1 -1 100 -1 -7
Grise Fiord Airport 06:00 AM EDT 16 September 2021
NE 4 N/A N/A 101.6 -2 86 -4 -5
Hat Island 04:00 AM MDT 16 September 2021
ENE 20 N/A N/A N/A 1 99 1 *
Herschel Island 02:00 AM MST 16 September 2021
N 10 N/A N/A 100.6 2 96 2 *
Igloolik Airport 06:00 AM EDT 16 September 2021
NE 7 N/A N/A 101.2 -2 94 -3 -6
Inuvik Airport 04:00 AM MDT 16 September 2021
ENE 5 Mainly Clear 24 100.6 5 94 4 *
Isachsen 04:00 AM CDT 16 September 2021
S 2 N/A N/A 101.6 -6 96 -7 -8
Ivvavik National Park 02:00 AM MST 16 September 2021
calm N/A N/A 100.6 3 88 1 *
Keats Point 04:00 AM MDT 16 September 2021
S 5 N/A N/A N/A 3 67 -3 *
Komakuk Beach 03:00 AM MST 16 September 2021
W 6 N/A N/A N/A 3 100 3 *
Kugaaruk Airport 04:00 AM MDT 16 September 2021
NE 6 N/A N/A 101.1 -2 97 -2 -6
Kugluktuk Airport 04:00 AM MDT 16 September 2021
E 7 Light Snow 19 101.4 0 87 -2 -4
Little Chicago 03:00 AM MDT 16 September 2021
SE 2 N/A N/A 101.0 7 94 6 *
Liverpool Bay 04:00 AM MDT 16 September 2021
SSE 8 N/A N/A N/A 5 88 3 *
Mould Bay 03:00 AM MDT 16 September 2021
SE 3 N/A N/A 101.4 -8 92 -10 -11
Naujaat 05:00 AM CDT 16 September 2021
ENE 12 N/A N/A 100.6 3 91 1 *
Norman Wells Airport 04:00 AM MDT 16 September 2021
E 4 Partly Cloudy 48 100.9 7 69 2 *
Pelly Island 03:00 AM MDT 16 September 2021
WSW 6 N/A N/A 100.3 5 96 5 *
Pond Inlet Airport 06:00 AM EDT 16 September 2021
SSE 5 Cloudy 16 101.4 -2 75 -6 -6
Rea Point 03:00 AM MDT 16 September 2021
SSW 2 N/A N/A 101.6 -9 95 -9 -10
Resolute Airport 05:00 AM CDT 16 September 2021
N 1 Mainly Clear 40 101.5 -7 86 -9 -8
Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) 06:06 AM EDT 16 September 2021
ENE 12 Mist 10 101.1 0 100 0 *
Shepherd Bay Airport 04:00 AM MDT 16 September 2021
ENE 13 gust 19 N/A N/A N/A -2 95 -3 -8
Shingle Point Airport 03:00 AM MST 16 September 2021
SW 5 N/A N/A N/A 0 96 0 *
Stefansson Island 04:00 AM CDT 16 September 2021
calm N/A N/A 101.6 -9 93 -10 *
Storm Hills 04:00 AM MDT 16 September 2021
W 6 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Svartevaeg 05:00 AM CDT 16 September 2021
SSW 4 N/A N/A 100.9 -7 97 -7 -10
Taloyoak Airport 04:00 AM MDT 16 September 2021
ENE 10 Light Snow 16 101.3 -3 93 -4 -9
Thomsen River 05:00 AM CDT 16 September 2021
SE 4 N/A N/A 101.3 -6 93 -7 -9
Tuktoyaktuk Airport 03:00 AM MDT 16 September 2021
N/A N/A N/A 100.5 4 92 3 *
Tuktut Nogait National Park 03:00 AM MDT 16 September 2021
SW 8 N/A N/A 101.2 1 88 -1 *
Ulukhaktok Airport 04:00 AM MDT 16 September 2021
ESE 12 N/A N/A 101.4 1 91 0 *

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Western Arctic marine weather areas Herschel Island Komakuk Beach Shingle Point Airport Aklavik Airport Cape Parry Airport Fort Good Hope Airport Tulita Airport Inuvik Airport Keats Point Norman Wells Airport Paulatuk Airport Pelly Island Tuktoyaktuk Airport Liverpool Bay Little Chicago Storm Hills Bathurst Inlet Kugluktuk Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Hat Island Kugaaruk Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Croker River CFS Alert Arctic Bay Cambridge Bay Airport Cape Liverpool Cape Peel West Eureka Airport Fort Ross Gateshead Island Grise Fiord Airport Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) Igloolik Airport Isachsen Pond Inlet Airport Rea Point Naujaat Resolute Airport Stefansson Island Svartevaeg Taloyoak Airport Nangmagvik Lake Cape Providence Ulukhaktok Airport Sachs Harbour Airport Thomsen River Mould Bay
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Western Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: