Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Southeastern Grand Banks: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 09:00 AM AST 13 December 2019
NW 13 gust 17 2.9 9.0 104.1 -1 7
Halifax Harbour - 44258 09:00 AM AST 13 December 2019
SSE 4 gust 6 0.5 9.0 104.1 -2 7
LaHave Bank - 44150 09:00 AM AST 13 December 2019
ESE 6 gust 10 1.0 8.0 104.1 2 8

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Baccaro Point 10:00 AM AST 13 December 2019
SE 15 N/A N/A 103.9 2 69 -3 *
Baie-Comeau Airport 09:00 AM EST 13 December 2019
E 11 gust 16 Light Snow 2 103.3 -9 88 -10 -16
Bas Caraquet 10:00 AM AST 13 December 2019
S 4 N/A N/A 103.8 -10 57 -17 -14
Bathurst Airport 10:00 AM AST 13 December 2019
S 3 Light Snow 15 103.7 -14 82 -16 -17
Beaver Island 10:00 AM AST 13 December 2019
NNE 3 N/A N/A 104.1 -6 54 -14 -9
Bouctouche AAFC 10:00 AM AST 13 December 2019
SSE 8 N/A N/A 103.9 -9 67 -14 -15
Brier Island 09:00 AM AST 13 December 2019
ESE 17 N/A N/A 103.9 -1 68 -6 -8
Burgeo 09:30 AM NST 13 December 2019
NW 14 N/A N/A 103.6 -7 76 -11 -15
Cap-Chat 09:00 AM EST 13 December 2019
S 2 N/A N/A 103.4 -12 88 -14 -15
Cap-d'Espoir 09:00 AM EST 13 December 2019
WSW 2 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Caribou Point 10:00 AM AST 13 December 2019
SSW 7 N/A N/A 104.1 -6 52 -15 -12
Charlo 10:00 AM AST 13 December 2019
calm N/A N/A 103.6 -14 88 -15 *
Charlottetown Airport 10:00 AM AST 13 December 2019
SSE 2 Mostly Cloudy 24 104.0 -9 58 -16 -11
Debert 09:00 AM AST 13 December 2019
NNE 2 N/A N/A 104.2 -15 86 -17 -17
East Point 10:00 AM AST 13 December 2019
WSW 5 N/A N/A 103.9 -6 64 -12 -10
Eskasoni (First Nations) 09:00 AM AST 13 December 2019
WSW 4 N/A N/A 104.0 -6 62 -12 -10
Gaspé Airport 09:00 AM EST 13 December 2019
N 1 Light Snow 16 103.7 -15 72 -19 -16
Grand Étang 09:40 AM AST 13 December 2019
W 13 gust 19 N/A N/A 103.9 -4 84 -7 -12
Grand Manan 09:00 AM AST 13 December 2019
SSE 9 N/A 35 103.7 -2 74 -6 -7
Greater Moncton Roméo LeBlanc Int'l Airport 10:00 AM AST 13 December 2019
SSE 9 Mostly Cloudy 24 103.9 -8 66 -13 -14
Greenwood, CFB 10:00 AM AST 13 December 2019
NNE 4 Mostly Cloudy 24 104.0 -9 86 -11 -13
Hart Island 10:00 AM AST 13 December 2019
SW 6 N/A N/A 104.0 -5 61 -11 -10
Havre-Saint-Pierre Airport 09:00 AM EST 13 December 2019
N 6 Mainly Sunny 16 103.7 -22 64 -27 -29
Heath Point 09:00 AM AST 13 December 2019
NW 5 N/A N/A 103.7 -14 N/A N/A -20
Île aux Perroquets 09:00 AM EST 13 December 2019
NNE 10 N/A N/A N/A -18 67 -22 -27
Île Rouge 09:00 AM EST 13 December 2019
S 7 N/A N/A N/A -6 82 -8 -11
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 10:00 AM AST 13 December 2019
W 11 Light Snowshower 32 103.9 -6 62 -12 -13
Ingonish Beach 09:00 AM AST 13 December 2019
S 1 N/A N/A 104.0 -8 90 -9 -9
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 10:00 AM AST 13 December 2019
SW 7 Partly Cloudy 24 104.0 -6 66 -12 -12
Kentville AAFC 10:00 AM AST 13 December 2019
ENE 3 N/A N/A 104.0 -8 76 -11 -11
La Pocatière 09:00 AM EST 13 December 2019
SSE 6 N/A N/A 103.0 -7 63 -13 -12
Longue-Pointe-de-Mingan 08:00 AM EST 13 December 2019
N 3 N/A N/A 103.7 -22 72 -26 -27
Lunenburg 09:00 AM AST 13 December 2019
NNW 4 N/A N/A 103.9 -4 85 -6 -7
Malay Falls 09:00 AM AST 13 December 2019
N/A N/A N/A N/A -12 87 -13 *
McNabs Island 10:00 AM AST 13 December 2019
NE 1 N/A N/A N/A -5 N/A N/A -5
Miramichi 10:00 AM AST 13 December 2019
S 2 N/A N/A 103.7 -10 72 -15 -12
Miscou Island 10:00 AM AST 13 December 2019
SSW 7 N/A N/A 103.7 -9 66 -14 -15
Mont-Joli Airport 09:00 AM EST 13 December 2019
SSE 8 Light Snow 3 103.2 -9 81 -12 -16
Nappan AAFC 09:00 AM AST 13 December 2019
SSW 5 N/A N/A 104.0 -13 86 -15 -19
New Carlisle 09:00 AM EST 13 December 2019
SSE 4 N/A N/A 103.7 -9 86 -11 -13
North Cape 10:00 AM AST 13 December 2019
S 10 N/A N/A 103.9 -7 59 -14 -13
North Mountain 10:00 AM AST 13 December 2019
W 12 N/A N/A N/A -10 81 -12 -18
Osborne Head 10:00 AM AST 13 December 2019
NNE 4 N/A 24 N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Parrsboro 09:00 AM AST 13 December 2019
calm N/A N/A 104.0 -12 86 -14 *
Pointe-au-Père 08:00 AM EST 13 December 2019
ENE 2 N/A N/A 103.3 -9 84 -11 -11
Pointe-des-Monts 08:00 AM EST 13 December 2019
NNE 8 N/A N/A 103.4 -14 86 -16 -22
Point Lepreau 09:00 AM AST 13 December 2019
SSE 13 gust 18 N/A N/A 103.7 0 65 -6 *
Port aux Basques 10:30 AM NST 13 December 2019
WNW 19 gust 24 N/A N/A 103.7 -6 60 -12 -15
Port Hawkesbury Airport 10:00 AM AST 13 December 2019
SW 2 Sunny 16 104.1 -7 67 -13 -9
Rivière-du-Loup 09:00 AM EST 13 December 2019
S 2 N/A N/A 103.1 -7 71 -12 -9
Rivière-la-Madeleine 08:00 AM EST 13 December 2019
SSE 13 N/A N/A 103.6 -15 78 -18 -25
Sable Island 10:00 AM AST 13 December 2019
W 6 N/A N/A 104.3 -1 43 -12 -5
Saint John Airport 10:00 AM AST 13 December 2019
SSE 9 Mostly Cloudy 24 103.8 -4 72 -8 -9
Sept-Îles Airport 09:00 AM EST 13 December 2019
NE 5 Mostly Cloudy 32 103.7 -22 62 -27 -29
Shearwater Airport 10:00 AM AST 13 December 2019
NE 3 Mostly Cloudy 24 104.1 -6 73 -10 -9
St. Lawrence 09:30 AM NST 13 December 2019
WNW 13 gust 21 N/A N/A 103.5 -5 N/A N/A -13
St.Paul Island 09:00 AM AST 13 December 2019
N/A N/A N/A 103.7 -5 78 -9 *
St. Peters 10:00 AM AST 13 December 2019
SW 6 N/A N/A 104.2 -8 52 -16 -13
St. Stephen 10:00 AM AST 13 December 2019
E 2 N/A N/A 103.6 -4 86 -6 -5
Summerside 09:00 AM AST 13 December 2019
SSE 6 N/A N/A 104.0 -8 70 -13 -13
Tracadie 10:00 AM AST 13 December 2019
SW 9 N/A N/A 104.1 -8 59 -15 -14
Western Head 09:00 AM AST 13 December 2019
NNE 2 N/A N/A 104.0 -4 81 -6 -5
Winterland Branch Hill 10:30 AM NST 13 December 2019
NW 13 gust 28 N/A N/A 103.3 -5 67 -11 -13
Wreckhouse 10:30 AM NST 13 December 2019
WNW 16 gust 21 N/A N/A 103.7 -6 71 -10 -14
Yarmouth Airport 10:00 AM AST 13 December 2019
ENE 3 N/A N/A 103.8 -2 72 -7 -5

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Maritimes marine weather areas East Scotia Slope - 44137 Banquereau - 44139 LaHave Bank - 44150 Halifax Harbour - 44258 Mont-Louis - 45138 Baie-Comeau Airport Havre-Saint-Pierre Airport Île aux Perroquets Île Rouge Longue-Pointe-de-Mingan Sept-Îles Airport Pointe-des-Monts Pointe-Noire Cap-d'Espoir Rivière-la-Madeleine Gaspé Airport Heath Point Îles de la Madeleine Airport La Pocatière Mont-Joli Airport New Carlisle Pointe-au-Père Port Menier Île Bicquette Cap-Chat Bas Caraquet Bathurst Airport Bouctouche AAFC Charlo Miramichi Fundy Park (Alma) Grand Manan Kouchibouguac Miscou Island Greater Moncton Roméo LeBlanc Int'l Airport Point Lepreau Saint John Airport St. Stephen Baccaro Point Beaver Island Brier Island Caribou Point Debert Eskasoni (First Nations) Grand Étang CFB Greenwood Hart Island Ingonish Beach Kentville AAFC Lunenburg McNabs Island Nappan AAFC North Mountain Parrsboro Sable Island St.Paul Island Shearwater Airport J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Tracadie Western Head Yarmouth Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Summerside Burgeo Port aux Basques Sagona Island St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Winterland Branch Hill Wreckhouse
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Maritimes Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: