Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Atlantic - Maritimes: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 12:00 AM AST 24 January 2020
WNW 16 gust 22 1.7 10.0 102.7 2 1
East Scotia Slope - 44137 12:00 AM AST 24 January 2020
N/A 1.8 9.0 102.9 4 5
Halifax Harbour - 44258 12:00 AM AST 24 January 2020
W 8 gust 10 1.4 10.0 102.7 2 2
LaHave Bank - 44150 12:00 AM AST 24 January 2020
W 8 gust 10 1.8 10.0 102.9 4 7

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Baccaro Point 12:00 AM AST 24 January 2020
WSW 6 N/A N/A 102.9 3 74 -2 *
Baie-Comeau Airport 12:00 AM EST 24 January 2020
NW 5 Clear 16 102.8 -7 65 -12 -11
Bas Caraquet 12:00 AM AST 24 January 2020
W 6 N/A 18 102.3 0 76 -4 *
Bathurst Airport 01:00 AM AST 24 January 2020
W 5 Mainly Clear 16 102.5 -1 73 -5 -4
Beaver Island 01:00 AM AST 24 January 2020
WSW 9 N/A N/A 102.5 0 96 0 *
Bouctouche AAFC 12:00 AM AST 24 January 2020
SW 7 N/A N/A 102.6 -3 86 -5 -8
Brier Island 12:00 AM AST 24 January 2020
WSW 6 N/A N/A 102.8 4 97 4 *
Burgeo 12:30 AM NST 24 January 2020
WNW 15 gust 23 N/A N/A 101.9 0 85 -2 -6
Cap-Chat 11:00 PM EST 23 January 2020
WNW 16 N/A N/A 102.4 -3 79 -6 -10
Cap-d'Espoir 11:00 PM EST 23 January 2020
W 9 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Caribou Point 01:00 AM AST 24 January 2020
W 8 N/A N/A 102.6 0 82 -3 *
Charlo 12:00 AM AST 24 January 2020
W 8 N/A N/A 102.4 1 72 -4 *
Charlottetown Airport 01:00 AM AST 24 January 2020
SW 5 Clear 24 102.5 -2 81 -5 -6
Debert 12:00 AM AST 24 January 2020
calm N/A N/A 102.6 -7 97 -7 *
East Point 01:00 AM AST 24 January 2020
WSW 9 N/A N/A 102.4 -1 78 -4 -6
Eskasoni (First Nations) 12:00 AM AST 24 January 2020
SW 7 N/A N/A 102.4 0 82 -2 *
Gaspé Airport 12:00 AM EST 24 January 2020
NW 6 Cloudy 16 102.2 0 62 -6 *
Grand Étang 12:40 AM AST 24 January 2020
WSW 11 N/A N/A 102.4 0 89 -2 -6
Grand Manan 01:00 AM AST 24 January 2020
NNW 3 N/A 29 102.8 -1 91 -2 -2
Greater Moncton Roméo LeBlanc Int'l Airport 01:00 AM AST 24 January 2020
WSW 8 Mainly Clear 24 102.7 -4 84 -6 -9
Greenwood, CFB 01:00 AM AST 24 January 2020
W 4 Clear 19 102.7 0 98 -1 -3
Hart Island 01:00 AM AST 24 January 2020
SW 9 N/A N/A 102.4 -1 100 -1 -6
Havre-Saint-Pierre Airport 12:00 AM EST 24 January 2020
NW 10 gust 15 Clear 16 102.0 -5 63 -11 -12
Heath Point 12:00 AM AST 24 January 2020
W 15 gust 21 N/A N/A 101.9 -2 N/A N/A -8
Île aux Perroquets 12:00 AM EST 24 January 2020
NW 18 N/A N/A N/A -4 68 -9 -12
Île Rouge 12:00 AM EST 24 January 2020
WNW 15 gust 20 N/A N/A N/A 0 67 -6 -7
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 01:00 AM AST 24 January 2020
WSW 11 gust 16 N/A N/A 102.2 -1 87 -3 -7
Ingonish Beach 12:00 AM AST 24 January 2020
W 3 N/A N/A 102.4 -1 80 -4 -3
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 01:00 AM AST 24 January 2020
WSW 9 Partly Cloudy 24 102.4 -2 87 -4 -7
Kentville AAFC 12:00 AM AST 24 January 2020
WSW 4 N/A N/A 102.6 2 93 1 *
La Pocatière 11:00 PM EST 23 January 2020
SW 13 N/A N/A 102.7 -1 76 -4 -6
Longue-Pointe-de-Mingan 11:00 PM EST 23 January 2020
NW 9 gust 17 N/A N/A 102.0 -4 68 -9 -10
Lunenburg 01:00 AM AST 24 January 2020
W 2 N/A N/A 102.7 0 96 0 *
Malay Falls 12:00 AM AST 24 January 2020
N/A N/A N/A N/A -7 94 -8 *
McNabs Island 01:00 AM AST 24 January 2020
calm N/A N/A N/A -1 N/A N/A *
Miramichi 12:00 AM AST 24 January 2020
WSW 6 N/A N/A 102.5 -2 83 -5 -6
Miscou Island 12:00 AM AST 24 January 2020
WSW 13 N/A N/A 102.3 -1 84 -3 -7
Mont-Joli Airport 12:00 AM EST 24 January 2020
NNW 19 gust 24 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.8 -4 72 -9 -13
Nappan AAFC 12:00 AM AST 24 January 2020
SW 3 N/A N/A 102.6 -1 91 -2 -2
New Carlisle 11:00 PM EST 23 January 2020
WNW 8 N/A N/A 102.3 -1 80 -4 -5
North Cape 01:00 AM AST 24 January 2020
WSW 14 N/A N/A 102.4 -2 86 -4 -8
North Mountain 12:00 AM AST 24 January 2020
WNW 21 gust 26 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Osborne Head 01:00 AM AST 24 January 2020
W 5 N/A 17 N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Parrsboro 12:00 AM AST 24 January 2020
calm N/A N/A 102.6 -4 98 -4 *
Pointe-au-Père 11:00 PM EST 23 January 2020
WNW 12 gust 19 N/A N/A 102.7 -1 70 -6 -7
Pointe-des-Monts 12:00 AM EST 24 January 2020
W 10 N/A N/A 102.7 -6 68 -11 -12
Point Lepreau 12:00 AM AST 24 January 2020
WNW 3 N/A N/A 102.7 -2 94 -2 -4
Port aux Basques 01:30 AM NST 24 January 2020
W 21 N/A N/A 102.1 0 87 -2 -7
Port Hawkesbury Airport 01:00 AM AST 24 January 2020
W 10 gust 15 Clear 16 102.5 0 86 -2 -5
Port Menier 11:00 PM EST 23 January 2020
W 13 N/A N/A 102.0 -2 73 -6 -8
Rivière-du-Loup 12:00 AM EST 24 January 2020
NW 6 N/A N/A 102.8 -1 68 -6 -5
Rivière-la-Madeleine 11:00 PM EST 23 January 2020
WNW 12 gust 23 N/A N/A 102.2 -1 83 -4 -7
Sable Island 01:00 AM AST 24 January 2020
WSW 12 N/A N/A 102.8 2 90 1 *
Saint John Airport 01:00 AM AST 24 January 2020
N 2 Fog 16 102.8 -6 96 -7 -8
Sept-Îles Airport 12:00 AM EST 24 January 2020
NNW 9 gust 16 Mainly Clear 24 102.5 -7 58 -14 -13
Shearwater Airport 01:00 AM AST 24 January 2020
W 2 N/A N/A 102.8 -1 91 -2 -2
St. Lawrence 12:30 AM NST 24 January 2020
WSW 18 N/A N/A 101.9 0 94 -1 *
St.Paul Island 12:00 AM AST 24 January 2020
N/A N/A N/A 102.1 0 88 -2 *
St. Peters 12:00 AM AST 24 January 2020
WSW 9 N/A N/A 102.6 -1 76 -5 -6
Summerside 12:00 AM AST 24 January 2020
SW 6 N/A N/A 102.5 -5 83 -7 -10
Tracadie 01:00 AM AST 24 January 2020
WSW 5 N/A N/A 102.6 0 82 -3 -4
Western Head 12:00 AM AST 24 January 2020
WSW 3 N/A N/A 102.8 1 98 1 *
Winterland Branch Hill 12:30 AM NST 24 January 2020
WSW 10 gust 15 N/A N/A 101.8 0 90 -2 -5
Wreckhouse 01:20 AM NST 24 January 2020
W 15 N/A N/A 102.0 0 91 -2 -6
Yarmouth Airport 01:00 AM AST 24 January 2020
SSW 2 Fog 24 102.8 2 99 2 *

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Maritimes marine weather areas East Scotia Slope - 44137 Banquereau - 44139 LaHave Bank - 44150 Halifax Harbour - 44258 Mont-Louis - 45138 Baie-Comeau Airport Havre-Saint-Pierre Airport Île aux Perroquets Île Rouge Longue-Pointe-de-Mingan Sept-Îles Airport Pointe-des-Monts Pointe-Noire Cap-d'Espoir Rivière-la-Madeleine Gaspé Airport Heath Point Îles de la Madeleine Airport La Pocatière Mont-Joli Airport New Carlisle Pointe-au-Père Port Menier Île Bicquette Cap-Chat Bas Caraquet Bathurst Airport Bouctouche AAFC Charlo Miramichi Fundy Park (Alma) Grand Manan Kouchibouguac Miscou Island Greater Moncton Roméo LeBlanc Int'l Airport Point Lepreau Saint John Airport St. Stephen Baccaro Point Beaver Island Brier Island Caribou Point Debert Eskasoni (First Nations) Grand Étang CFB Greenwood Hart Island Ingonish Beach Kentville AAFC Lunenburg McNabs Island Nappan AAFC North Mountain Parrsboro Sable Island St.Paul Island Shearwater Airport J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Tracadie Western Head Yarmouth Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Summerside Burgeo Port aux Basques Sagona Island St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Winterland Branch Hill Wreckhouse
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Maritimes Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: