Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Atlantic - Maritimes: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 03:00 PM ADT 18 October 2019
SSW 8 gust 10 3.3 11.0 100.2 14 13
East Scotia Slope - 44137 03:00 PM ADT 18 October 2019
N/A 4.4 13.0 100.1 16 18
Halifax Harbour - 44258 03:00 PM ADT 18 October 2019
WSW 23 gust 29 3.4 12.0 99.7 12 12
LaHave Bank - 44150 03:00 PM ADT 18 October 2019
W 23 gust 27 4.6 12.0 100.1 14 17
Mont-Louis - 45138 02:00 PM EDT 18 October 2019
NNW 6 gust 8 2.2 11.0 99.3 7 6

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC)
Baccaro Point 04:00 PM ADT 18 October 2019
W 19 gust 24 N/A N/A 100.1 11 64 4
Baie-Comeau Airport 03:00 PM EDT 18 October 2019
N 9 Cloudy 16 99.7 9 80 6
Bas Caraquet 03:00 PM ADT 18 October 2019
W 10 N/A N/A 99.2 12 82 9
Bathurst Airport 03:46 PM ADT 18 October 2019
W 13 gust 21 Cloudy 16 99.5 10 76 6
Beaver Island 03:00 PM ADT 18 October 2019
SW 18 N/A N/A 99.7 12 91 11
Bouctouche AAFC 03:00 PM ADT 18 October 2019
WSW 5 N/A N/A 99.5 8 93 7
Brier Island 03:00 PM ADT 18 October 2019
W 17 N/A N/A 100.1 10 71 5
Burgeo 03:30 PM NDT 18 October 2019
SSW 12 N/A N/A 99.9 12 95 11
Cap-Chat 03:00 PM EDT 18 October 2019
NW 5 N/A N/A 99.6 6 99 6
Cap-d'Espoir 03:00 PM EDT 18 October 2019
S 7 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Caribou Point 04:00 PM ADT 18 October 2019
WSW 5 N/A N/A 99.6 12 77 8
Charlo 04:00 PM ADT 18 October 2019
W 7 N/A N/A 99.5 10 78 7
Charlottetown Airport 03:29 PM ADT 18 October 2019
SSW 6 Light Rainshower 19 99.5 12 76 8
Debert 03:00 PM ADT 18 October 2019
WSW 15 N/A N/A 99.6 11 81 8
East Point 04:00 PM ADT 18 October 2019
SSW 15 gust 20 N/A N/A N/A N/A 77 N/A
Eskasoni (First Nations) 03:00 PM ADT 18 October 2019
SSW 11 gust 16 N/A N/A 99.6 14 73 9
Gaspé Airport 02:00 PM EDT 18 October 2019
NW 6 Light Rainshower 24 99.1 12 81 9
Grand Étang 03:40 PM ADT 18 October 2019
SW 12 gust 17 N/A N/A 99.5 13 77 9
Grand Manan 03:00 PM ADT 18 October 2019
W 5 N/A 40 100.0 9 72 4
Greater Moncton Roméo LeBlanc Int'l Airport 04:00 PM ADT 18 October 2019
WSW 15 gust 21 Mostly Cloudy 24 99.7 7 85 5
Greenwood, CFB 04:00 PM ADT 18 October 2019
W 16 Cloudy 24 99.9 9 75 5
Hart Island 03:00 PM ADT 18 October 2019
SW 21 gust 26 N/A N/A 99.5 14 74 9
Havre-Saint-Pierre Airport 03:00 PM EDT 18 October 2019
N 8 Light Rain 6 99.1 9 96 8
Heath Point 03:00 PM ADT 18 October 2019
S 14 N/A N/A 99.1 9 94 8
Île aux Perroquets 02:00 PM EDT 18 October 2019
N 9 N/A N/A N/A 8 96 7
Île Rouge 02:00 PM EDT 18 October 2019
NW 20 N/A N/A N/A 8 74 4
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 04:00 PM ADT 18 October 2019
SW 15 gust 24 Mostly Cloudy 32 99.4 11 85 9
Ingonish Beach 03:00 PM ADT 18 October 2019
SW 10 gust 17 N/A N/A 99.6 16 53 6
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 04:00 PM ADT 18 October 2019
SW 15 gust 22 N/A N/A 99.7 14 61 7
Kentville AAFC 03:00 PM ADT 18 October 2019
WSW 11 gust 18 N/A N/A 99.7 9 75 5
La Pocatière 02:00 PM EDT 18 October 2019
WNW 6 N/A N/A 100.0 10 62 3
Longue-Pointe-de-Mingan 02:00 PM EDT 18 October 2019
N 3 N/A N/A 99.2 9 94 8
Lunenburg 03:00 PM ADT 18 October 2019
WSW 17 gust 22 N/A N/A 99.7 12 66 6
Malay Falls 03:00 PM ADT 18 October 2019
N/A N/A N/A N/A 13 80 10
McNabs Island 04:00 PM ADT 18 October 2019
WSW 16 gust 24 N/A N/A N/A 14 N/A N/A
Miramichi 04:00 PM ADT 18 October 2019
W 8 N/A N/A 99.5 12 79 8
Miscou Island 03:00 PM ADT 18 October 2019
WSW 9 N/A N/A 99.2 13 88 11
Mont-Joli Airport 03:00 PM EDT 18 October 2019
WNW 9 Light Rain 16 99.8 7 95 6
Nappan AAFC 03:00 PM ADT 18 October 2019
SW 15 gust 22 N/A N/A 99.6 10 88 8
New Carlisle 02:00 PM EDT 18 October 2019
WNW 12 gust 18 N/A N/A 99.2 12 75 8
North Cape 04:00 PM ADT 18 October 2019
SW 20 N/A N/A 99.4 10 91 9
North Mountain 04:00 PM ADT 18 October 2019
WSW 12 gust 21 N/A N/A N/A 9 81 6
Osborne Head 03:30 PM ADT 18 October 2019
WSW 15 N/A 24 99.7 13 78 9
Parrsboro 03:00 PM ADT 18 October 2019
WSW 8 N/A N/A 99.6 10 77 6
Pointe-des-Monts 02:00 PM EDT 18 October 2019
NNW 1 N/A N/A 99.5 9 93 8
Point Lepreau 03:00 PM ADT 18 October 2019
WNW 5 N/A N/A 99.9 9 69 4
Port aux Basques 04:30 PM NDT 18 October 2019
SSE 16 N/A N/A 99.7 11 91 9
Port Hawkesbury Airport 04:00 PM ADT 18 October 2019
SW 8 gust 15 Cloudy 16 99.7 13 74 8
Port Menier 02:00 PM EDT 18 October 2019
N 9 N/A N/A 99.1 9 97 8
Rivière-du-Loup 02:00 PM EDT 18 October 2019
NNW 8 N/A N/A 100.0 7 78 4
Rivière-la-Madeleine 02:00 PM EDT 18 October 2019
W 14 gust 19 N/A N/A 99.3 6 97 6
Sable Island 03:32 PM ADT 18 October 2019
SSW 9 Mist 2 100.1 14 87 12
Saint John Airport 03:00 PM ADT 18 October 2019
W 9 Cloudy 24 99.8 8 75 4
Sept-Îles Airport 03:00 PM EDT 18 October 2019
NNW 7 Mostly Cloudy 48 99.5 10 78 6
Shearwater Airport 04:00 PM ADT 18 October 2019
WSW 18 Partly Cloudy 24 99.8 14 60 6
St. Lawrence 03:30 PM NDT 18 October 2019
SSW 11 N/A N/A 100.1 13 100 13
St.Paul Island 03:00 PM ADT 18 October 2019
N/A N/A N/A 99.5 12 83 9
St. Peters 03:00 PM ADT 18 October 2019
WSW 16 gust 21 N/A N/A 99.7 15 60 7
St. Stephen 04:00 PM ADT 18 October 2019
WNW 11 gust 18 N/A N/A 99.9 11 61 4
Summerside 03:00 PM ADT 18 October 2019
WSW 13 N/A N/A 99.5 11 82 8
Tracadie 04:00 PM ADT 18 October 2019
SSW 11 gust 16 N/A N/A 99.7 13 73 9
Western Head 04:00 PM ADT 18 October 2019
W 10 gust 17 N/A N/A 100.0 11 62 4
Winterland Branch Hill 03:30 PM NDT 18 October 2019
SSW 6 N/A N/A 100.0 15 96 14
Wreckhouse 04:30 PM NDT 18 October 2019
S 14 gust 23 N/A N/A 99.6 12 85 10
Yarmouth Airport 04:00 PM ADT 18 October 2019
WNW 14 Cloudy 24 100.1 10 68 4

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Maritimes marine weather areas East Scotia Slope - 44137 Banquereau - 44139 LaHave Bank - 44150 Halifax Harbour - 44258 Mont-Louis - 45138 Baie-Comeau Airport Havre-Saint-Pierre Airport Île aux Perroquets Île Rouge Longue-Pointe-de-Mingan Sept-Îles Airport Pointe-des-Monts Pointe-Noire Cap-d'Espoir Rivière-la-Madeleine Gaspé Airport Heath Point Îles de la Madeleine Airport La Pocatière Mont-Joli Airport New Carlisle Pointe-au-Père Port Menier Île Bicquette Cap-Chat Bas Caraquet Bathurst Airport Bouctouche AAFC Charlo Miramichi Fundy Park (Alma) Grand Manan Kouchibouguac Miscou Island Greater Moncton Roméo LeBlanc Int'l Airport Point Lepreau Saint John Airport St. Stephen Baccaro Point Beaver Island Brier Island Caribou Point Debert Eskasoni (First Nations) Grand Étang CFB Greenwood Hart Island Ingonish Beach Kentville AAFC Lunenburg McNabs Island Nappan AAFC North Mountain Parrsboro Sable Island St.Paul Island Shearwater Airport J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Tracadie Western Head Yarmouth Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Summerside Burgeo Port aux Basques Sagona Island St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Winterland Branch Hill Wreckhouse
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Maritimes Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: