Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

South Labrador Sea: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 12:00 AM AST 08 December 2019
NW 19 gust 25 3.8 8.0 102.0 1 9

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Blanc-Sablon Airport 01:00 AM AST 08 December 2019
WNW 10 Partly Cloudy 24 100.8 -13 83 -15 -21
Bonavista 01:30 AM NST 08 December 2019
W 22 gust 29 N/A N/A 101.1 -3 76 -6 -11
Burgeo 01:30 AM NST 08 December 2019
NW 11 N/A N/A 101.5 -5 81 -8 -12
Cape Race 01:30 AM NST 08 December 2019
11 N/A N/A 101.5 -1 N/A N/A -6
Cap Whittle 12:00 AM AST 08 December 2019
N/A N/A N/A N/A -11 77 -14 *
Charlottetown Airport 01:00 AM AST 08 December 2019
W 8 Partly Cloudy 24 102.3 -8 57 -15 -14
Chevery 01:00 AM AST 08 December 2019
W 8 N/A N/A 101.2 -15 79 -17 -22
Corner Brook 01:30 AM NST 08 December 2019
SW 7 N/A N/A 101.2 -8 88 -9 -13
Daniel's Harbour 01:30 AM NST 08 December 2019
W 16 gust 24 N/A N/A 101.1 -7 77 -10 -16
East Point 01:00 AM AST 08 December 2019
WSW 9 gust 18 N/A N/A 102.0 -7 88 -8 -13
Englee 12:30 AM NST 08 December 2019
N/A N/A N/A 100.7 -6 N/A N/A *
Eskasoni (First Nations) 01:00 AM AST 08 December 2019
WNW 9 N/A N/A 102.1 -5 61 -11 -10
Ferolle Point 01:30 AM NST 08 December 2019
N/A N/A N/A 100.7 -8 79 -11 *
Grand Étang 01:00 AM AST 08 December 2019
W 25 gust 30 N/A N/A 102.0 -4 91 -5 -13
Grates Cove 01:30 AM NST 08 December 2019
WNW 24 gust 29 N/A N/A N/A -3 75 -7 -12
Heath Point 12:00 AM AST 08 December 2019
W 11 N/A N/A 101.4 -10 80 -13 -18
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 01:00 AM AST 08 December 2019
W 20 N/A N/A 101.8 -5 62 -11 -14
Ingonish Beach 01:00 AM AST 08 December 2019
WNW 3 N/A N/A 101.9 -6 73 -10 -8
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 01:00 AM AST 08 December 2019
WSW 9 Light Snowshower 16 102.0 -6 81 -9 -13
La Scie 01:30 AM NST 08 December 2019
WSW 8 N/A N/A 100.8 -8 84 -10 -14
Mary's Harbour 01:30 AM NST 08 December 2019
WSW 5 Mostly Cloudy 16 100.5 -12 80 -15 -17
Miscou Island 01:00 AM AST 08 December 2019
WNW 13 gust 21 N/A N/A 102.0 -7 62 -13 -15
Natashquan Airport 12:00 AM EST 08 December 2019
WNW 8 Clear 16 101.3 -15 74 -19 -23
North Cape 01:00 AM AST 08 December 2019
W 26 gust 32 N/A N/A 102.1 -5 70 -10 -15
North Mountain 01:00 AM AST 08 December 2019
WNW 22 gust 28 N/A N/A N/A -9 92 -10 -20
Port aux Basques 01:30 AM NST 08 December 2019
W 28 N/A N/A 101.6 -4 64 -10 -14
Rocky Harbour 01:30 AM NST 08 December 2019
W 9 gust 15 N/A N/A N/A -6 77 -10 -12
St. Anthony Airport 01:30 AM NST 08 December 2019
SW 14 gust 20 Light Snow 16 100.6 -9 83 -12 -18
Stephenville Airport 01:30 AM NST 08 December 2019
W 15 gust 21 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.4 -5 62 -11 -13
St. John's Int'l Airport 01:30 AM NST 08 December 2019
W 19 gust 29 Partly Cloudy 24 101.3 -4 79 -7 -12
St. Lawrence 12:30 AM NST 08 December 2019
W 13 gust 21 N/A N/A 101.4 -3 N/A N/A -10
St.Paul Island 12:00 AM AST 08 December 2019
N/A N/A N/A 101.6 -3 76 -7 *
St. Peters 01:00 AM AST 08 December 2019
WSW 12 gust 17 N/A N/A 102.3 -6 57 -13 -13
Twillingate 01:30 AM NST 08 December 2019
W 22 gust 33 N/A N/A 100.9 -5 72 -10 -14
Winterland Branch Hill 01:30 AM NST 08 December 2019
WNW 12 gust 17 N/A N/A 101.2 -3 74 -7 -9
Wreckhouse 01:30 AM NST 08 December 2019
W 12 gust 28 N/A N/A 101.6 -4 69 -9 -11

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Banquereau - 44139 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Îles de la Madeleine Airport Miscou Island Eskasoni (First Nations) Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Branch Hill Wreckhouse Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: