Language selection

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Atlantic - Newfoundland: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 01:00 AM ADT 08 May 2021
N/A 1.4 8.0 101.6 5 7
East Chedabucto Bay - 44488 01:00 AM ADT 08 May 2021
NNW 4 gust 5 0.4 7.2 101.7 4 3
West Chedabucto Bay - 44489 02:00 AM ADT 08 May 2021
NNW 4 gust 6 0.2 6.2 101.6 4 4

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC)
Blanc-Sablon Airport 01:00 AM AST 08 May 2021
ENE 10 Light Drizzle 16 102.1 3 96 2
Bonavista 01:30 AM NDT 08 May 2021
ESE 4 N/A N/A 101.8 3 98 3
Burgeo 02:30 AM NDT 08 May 2021
E 9 N/A N/A 101.6 4 99 4
Cap Whittle 01:00 AM ADT 08 May 2021
NE 15 N/A N/A N/A 4 95 3
Cartwright Airport 02:00 AM ADT 08 May 2021
N 4 Cloudy 11 102.5 1 99 1
Charlottetown Airport 02:00 AM ADT 08 May 2021
ENE 6 Fog 0.6 101.7 0 100 0
Chevery 01:00 AM AST 08 May 2021
NE 7 N/A N/A 101.9 4 100 4
Corner Brook 02:30 AM NDT 08 May 2021
ENE 7 N/A N/A 101.8 4 94 3
Daniel's Harbour 01:30 AM NDT 08 May 2021
ESE 5 N/A N/A 101.9 6 79 2
Eskasoni (First Nations) 01:00 AM ADT 08 May 2021
N 1 N/A N/A 101.6 5 93 4
Ferolle Point 02:30 AM NDT 08 May 2021
N/A N/A N/A 102.0 4 92 3
Grand Étang 02:00 AM ADT 08 May 2021
NNW 8 N/A N/A 101.7 4 96 3
Grates Cove 02:30 AM NDT 08 May 2021
E 3 N/A N/A 101.5 3 N/A N/A
Heath Point 01:00 AM ADT 08 May 2021
NNE 4 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Ingonish Beach 02:00 AM ADT 08 May 2021
calm N/A N/A 101.6 6 91 4
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 02:00 AM ADT 08 May 2021
N 11 gust 16 Mostly Cloudy 13 101.6 4 96 3
La Scie 02:30 AM NDT 08 May 2021
E 4 N/A N/A 101.9 3 98 3
Mary's Harbour 02:34 AM NDT 08 May 2021
NE 4 Light Rain 3 102.3 2 100 2
Miscou Island 02:00 AM ADT 08 May 2021
NE 3 N/A N/A 101.8 3 90 2
Natashquan Airport 01:00 AM EDT 08 May 2021
E 6 Light Rain 15 101.9 5 98 4
North Mountain 02:00 AM ADT 08 May 2021
NNW 5 N/A N/A N/A 0 N/A N/A
Port aux Basques 02:30 AM NDT 08 May 2021
calm N/A N/A 101.7 4 100 4
Rocky Harbour 02:30 AM NDT 08 May 2021
SE 3 N/A N/A N/A 6 88 4
St. Anthony Airport 02:39 AM NDT 08 May 2021
NNE 8 Cloudy 16 102.1 3 98 3
St. John's Int'l Airport 02:30 AM NDT 08 May 2021
SE 5 Fog 0.4 101.8 3 100 3
St. Lawrence 01:30 AM NDT 08 May 2021
E 7 N/A N/A 101.6 3 100 3
St. Peters 02:00 AM ADT 08 May 2021
NNW 3 N/A N/A 101.8 2 99 2
St.Paul Island 01:00 AM ADT 08 May 2021
N/A N/A N/A 101.7 3 N/A N/A
Stephenville Airport 02:30 AM NDT 08 May 2021
W 4 Light Drizzle 16 101.7 5 98 4
Twillingate 02:30 AM NDT 08 May 2021
ENE 9 N/A N/A 101.8 2 98 2
Winterland Branch Hill 01:30 AM NDT 08 May 2021
ESE 4 N/A N/A 101.4 3 100 3
Wreckhouse 02:30 AM NDT 08 May 2021
N 8 N/A N/A 101.7 4 95 3
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 02:00 AM ADT 08 May 2021
WNW 4 N/A N/A 101.8 2 97 2

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Banquereau - 44139 East Chedabucto Bay - 44488 West Chedabucto Bay - 44489 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Îles de la Madeleine Airport Miscou Island Eskasoni (First Nations) Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Branch Hill Wreckhouse Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: