Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Northumberland Strait: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 05:00 PM AST 07 December 2019
NW 23 gust 29 3.6 10.0 101.6 2 8

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Blanc-Sablon Airport 06:00 PM AST 07 December 2019
NNW 5 Light Snow 24 100.6 -10 86 -11 -15
Bonavista 06:30 PM NST 07 December 2019
N 15 N/A N/A 100.5 0 97 -1 -7
Burgeo 06:30 PM NST 07 December 2019
WNW 11 gust 16 N/A N/A 101.1 -3 78 -7 -9
Cape Race 06:30 PM NST 07 December 2019
30 gust 38 N/A N/A 100.6 2 N/A N/A *
Cap Whittle 05:00 PM AST 07 December 2019
N/A N/A N/A N/A -9 86 -11 *
Charlottetown Airport 06:00 PM AST 07 December 2019
W 9 Partly Cloudy 24 102.0 -6 54 -14 -12
Chevery 06:00 PM AST 07 December 2019
W 9 N/A N/A 101.0 -12 84 -14 -19
Corner Brook 06:30 PM NST 07 December 2019
WSW 5 N/A N/A 101.0 -5 84 -8 -9
Daniel's Harbour 06:30 PM NST 07 December 2019
WNW 18 gust 24 N/A N/A 100.8 -4 76 -7 -12
East Point 06:00 PM AST 07 December 2019
W 15 gust 23 N/A N/A 101.8 -5 85 -7 -12
Englee 05:30 PM NST 07 December 2019
N/A N/A N/A 100.6 -4 N/A N/A *
Eskasoni (First Nations) 06:00 PM AST 07 December 2019
WNW 9 gust 18 N/A N/A 101.8 -5 65 -10 -10
Ferolle Point 06:30 PM NST 07 December 2019
N/A N/A N/A 100.5 -5 79 -8 *
Grand Étang 06:00 PM AST 07 December 2019
WNW 16 gust 32 N/A N/A 101.7 -3 91 -5 -11
Grates Cove 06:30 PM NST 07 December 2019
NNE 11 N/A N/A N/A 0 100 0 *
Heath Point 05:00 PM AST 07 December 2019
NW 11 gust 17 N/A N/A 101.3 -11 76 -14 -19
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 06:00 PM AST 07 December 2019
WNW 13 gust 22 Light Snowshower 19 101.6 -5 72 -9 -12
Ingonish Beach 06:00 PM AST 07 December 2019
WNW 3 N/A N/A 101.6 -5 73 -9 -7
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 06:00 PM AST 07 December 2019
WNW 14 gust 23 Light Snowshower 13 101.7 -4 72 -9 -12
La Scie 06:30 PM NST 07 December 2019
W 6 N/A N/A 100.6 -4 93 -5 -9
Mary's Harbour 06:30 PM NST 07 December 2019
SSW 5 Clear 16 100.5 -9 90 -11 -14
Miscou Island 06:00 PM AST 07 December 2019
WNW 11 gust 21 N/A N/A 101.8 -7 56 -14 -14
Natashquan Airport 05:00 PM EST 07 December 2019
WNW 10 Clear 16 101.2 -13 75 -16 -21
North Cape 06:00 PM AST 07 December 2019
WNW 29 gust 35 N/A N/A 101.9 -4 61 -11 -14
North Mountain 06:00 PM AST 07 December 2019
WNW 21 gust 27 N/A N/A N/A -9 95 -9 -19
Port aux Basques 06:30 PM NST 07 December 2019
WNW 24 gust 31 N/A N/A 101.3 -4 74 -8 -13
Rocky Harbour 06:30 PM NST 07 December 2019
WSW 12 gust 21 N/A N/A N/A -4 92 -6 -11
St. Anthony Airport 06:30 PM NST 07 December 2019
S 7 Mostly Cloudy 16 100.6 -8 91 -10 -14
Stephenville Airport 06:30 PM NST 07 December 2019
WNW 12 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.2 -5 72 -9 -12
St. John's Int'l Airport 06:36 PM NST 07 December 2019
W 14 Light Rain 2 100.3 1 99 1 *
St. Lawrence 05:30 PM NST 07 December 2019
W 13 N/A N/A 100.8 -1 N/A N/A -7
St.Paul Island 05:00 PM AST 07 December 2019
N/A N/A N/A 101.3 -3 73 -7 *
St. Peters 06:00 PM AST 07 December 2019
WNW 18 gust 26 N/A N/A 102.1 -5 59 -11 -13
Twillingate 06:30 PM NST 07 December 2019
WSW 7 N/A N/A 100.7 -3 89 -5 -8
Winterland Branch Hill 06:30 PM NST 07 December 2019
WNW 16 gust 22 N/A N/A 100.7 -2 90 -3 -8
Wreckhouse 06:30 PM NST 07 December 2019
WNW 22 gust 30 N/A N/A 101.3 -3 72 -7 -11

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Banquereau - 44139 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Îles de la Madeleine Airport Miscou Island Eskasoni (First Nations) Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Branch Hill Wreckhouse Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: