Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

West Baffin - southern half: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 06:00 AM EDT 19 October 2019
SE 19 gust 24 N/A N/A 102.0 -2 81 -5 -10
Arctic Bay 06:00 AM EDT 19 October 2019
ENE 11 N/A N/A 102.0 -14 77 -17 -23
Baker Lake Airport 05:00 AM CDT 19 October 2019
SE 10 Light Snow 24 99.5 0 96 0 *
Brevoort Island 06:00 AM EDT 19 October 2019
NNE 13 gust 19 N/A N/A N/A -6 82 -9 -13
Cape Dorset Airport 06:00 AM EDT 19 October 2019
ESE 12 Cloudy 16 102.3 -3 75 -6 -9
Cape Liverpool 03:00 AM MDT 19 October 2019
WSW 10 N/A N/A 101.9 -7 90 -9 -14
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 05:00 AM CDT 19 October 2019
SE 32 gust 38 N/A N/A 100.2 1 98 0 *
Clyde River Airport 06:00 AM EDT 19 October 2019
W 8 Cloudy 16 102.0 -4 92 -5 -10
Coral Harbour Airport 05:00 AM EST 19 October 2019
SE 18 gust 24 Light Snow 24 101.6 -1 85 -3 -8
Fort Ross 05:00 AM EDT 19 October 2019
N 2 N/A N/A 101.9 -13 91 -14 -15
Gjoa Haven Airport 04:00 AM MDT 19 October 2019
ESE 26 Light Snow 2 100.6 -1 100 -1 -10
Grise Fiord Airport 06:00 AM EDT 19 October 2019
NE 12 N/A N/A 101.9 -11 80 -14 -19
Hall Beach Airport 06:04 AM EDT 19 October 2019
S 7 Light Snow 11 102.0 -3 100 -3 -8
Igloolik Airport 06:00 AM EDT 19 October 2019
SSE 8 N/A N/A 102.0 -7 95 -7 -12
Iqaluit Airport 06:00 AM EDT 19 October 2019
N 9 Cloudy 24 102.4 -3 65 -9 -9
Ivujivik Airport 06:00 AM EDT 19 October 2019
ESE 18 N/A N/A 102.1 -5 78 -8 -13
Kimmirut Airport 06:00 AM EDT 19 October 2019
NE 4 N/A N/A 102.3 -4 74 -8 -8
Kugaaruk Airport 04:00 AM MDT 19 October 2019
ESE 15 gust 20 N/A N/A 101.3 -2 93 -3 -9
Naujaat 05:00 AM CDT 19 October 2019
SE 22 gust 29 N/A N/A 101.4 -1 93 -2 -9
Pangnirtung Airport 06:00 AM EDT 19 October 2019
SSE 2 N/A N/A 102.2 -5 81 -8 -7
Pond Inlet Airport 06:00 AM EDT 19 October 2019
SSW 7 Light Snow 16 101.9 -6 97 -6 -11
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 06:00 AM EDT 19 October 2019
NE 7 Cloudy 16 102.1 0 96 -1 -4
Rankin Inlet Airport 05:00 AM CDT 19 October 2019
SSE 29 gust 37 Light Rain and Snow 5 99.9 2 94 1 *
Resolute Airport 05:00 AM CDT 19 October 2019
NE 11 Ice Crystals 24 102.1 -17 84 -19 -27
Rowley Island Airport 06:00 AM EDT 19 October 2019
S 11 gust 17 N/A N/A N/A -5 90 -7 -12
Saglek 07:09 AM ADT 19 October 2019
ENE 16 gust 38 N/A N/A N/A 0 100 0 -6
Salluit Airport 06:00 AM EDT 19 October 2019
S 5 N/A N/A 102.4 -7 81 -10 -12
Shepherd Bay Airport 04:00 AM MDT 19 October 2019
E 34 gust 42 N/A N/A N/A -3 97 -3 -13
Taloyoak Airport 04:00 AM MDT 19 October 2019
E 19 gust 25 Light Snow 2 101.1 -2 93 -3 -10
Wager Bay 04:00 AM CDT 19 October 2019
ESE 28 gust 33 N/A N/A 100.8 0 94 -1 -9
Whale Cove Airport 05:00 AM CDT 19 October 2019
SE 25 gust 34 N/A N/A 99.8 3 92 1 *

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Cape Liverpool Clyde River Airport Cape Mercy Fort Ross Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Kimmirut Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Aupaluk Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Quaqtaq Airport Salluit Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: