Language selection

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Arctic - Eastern Arctic: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 03:00 AM EST 26 January 2021
E 13 N/A N/A 102.8 -13 88 -15 -23
Arctic Bay 03:00 AM EST 26 January 2021
SSE 3 N/A N/A 103.2 -22 71 -26 -27
Baker Lake Airport 02:00 AM CST 26 January 2021
N 9 Light Snow 6 102.8 -19 79 -22 -29
Brevoort Island 03:00 AM EST 26 January 2021
NNE 4 N/A N/A N/A -10 78 -13 -14
Cape Liverpool 12:00 AM MST 26 January 2021
WSW 6 N/A N/A 103.4 -24 83 -26 -32
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 02:00 AM CST 26 January 2021
E 9 N/A N/A 102.7 -15 85 -17 -23
Clyde River Airport 03:00 AM EST 26 January 2021
WNW 16 gust 24 Clear 16 102.7 -14 77 -17 -24
Coral Harbour Airport 03:00 AM EST 26 January 2021
ENE 8 Light Snow 24 102.9 -14 88 -15 -21
Fort Ross 03:00 AM EST 26 January 2021
N/A N/A N/A 103.6 -21 N/A N/A *
Gjoa Haven Airport 01:00 AM MST 26 January 2021
NE 14 Clear 16 103.2 -24 82 -27 -37
Grise Fiord Airport 03:00 AM EST 26 January 2021
2 N/A N/A 103.6 -26 82 -28 -30
Igloolik Airport 03:00 AM EST 26 January 2021
NNW 8 N/A N/A 103.0 -21 81 -24 -30
Iqaluit Airport 03:23 AM EST 26 January 2021
NW 11 Ice Crystals 5 102.4 -19 80 -22 -29
Ivujivik Airport 03:00 AM EST 26 January 2021
calm N/A N/A 102.9 -14 84 -16 *
Kimmirut Airport 03:00 AM EST 26 January 2021
WNW 6 N/A N/A 102.6 -13 69 -18 -20
Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) 03:00 AM EST 26 January 2021
calm Clear 16 102.7 -15 86 -17 *
Kugaaruk Airport 01:00 AM MST 26 January 2021
WSW 3 N/A N/A 103.3 -29 76 -32 -36
Naujaat 02:00 AM CST 26 January 2021
N 10 N/A N/A 103.1 -24 76 -27 -35
Pond Inlet Airport 03:26 AM EST 26 January 2021
SSW 7 Mostly Cloudy 13 103.2 -25 81 -27 -34
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 03:28 AM EST 26 January 2021
NNW 10 Clear 16 102.6 -11 61 -17 -19
Rankin Inlet Airport 02:00 AM CST 26 January 2021
ENE 7 Ice Crystals 24 102.6 -17 81 -19 -24
Resolute Airport 02:00 AM CST 26 January 2021
N 4 Mainly Clear 24 103.7 N/A N/A -30 *
Rowley Island Airport 03:00 AM EST 26 January 2021
WNW 13 N/A N/A N/A -22 81 -25 -34
Saglek 04:00 AM AST 26 January 2021
NNE 29 gust 36 N/A N/A N/A -9 100 -9 -21
Salluit Airport 03:00 AM EST 26 January 2021
W 3 N/A N/A 102.9 -16 84 -18 -20
Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) 03:00 AM EST 26 January 2021
NW 9 Clear 16 103.0 -26 78 -29 -37
Shepherd Bay Airport 01:00 AM MST 26 January 2021
ENE 9 N/A N/A N/A -25 72 -29 -36
Taloyoak Airport 01:00 AM MST 26 January 2021
N 4 Clear 24 103.3 -25 75 -29 -32
Wager Bay 01:00 AM CST 26 January 2021
ENE 12 N/A N/A 103.1 -20 79 -23 -31
Whale Cove Airport 02:00 AM CST 26 January 2021
ENE 9 N/A N/A 102.5 -15 87 -16 -23

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Cape Liverpool Clyde River Airport Cape Mercy Fort Ross Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Kimmirut Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Aupaluk Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Quaqtaq Airport Salluit Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Features

Need to travel Alberta Highway 93?

Go prepared with Highway 93 forecasts. Highway regions are available in the Alberta text forecast bulletin between Lake Louise and Jasper. (Photo by: Natalie Anderson)

Date modified: