Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

West Baffin: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 10:00 PM EST 10 December 2019
ENE 6 N/A N/A 100.2 -22 74 -25 -30
Arctic Bay 10:00 PM EST 10 December 2019
SSE 1 N/A N/A 100.9 -27 75 -30 -29
Baker Lake Airport 09:00 PM CST 10 December 2019
NNW 33 gust 39 Blowing Snow 0.2 101.4 -29 71 -33 -49
Cape Dorset Airport 10:02 PM EST 10 December 2019
N 6 Mostly Cloudy 16 100.1 -14 81 -17 -21
Cape Liverpool 07:00 PM MST 10 December 2019
SW 8 N/A N/A 100.9 -18 69 -22 -26
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 09:00 PM CST 10 December 2019
NNW 13 N/A N/A 100.6 -18 77 -21 -29
Coral Harbour Airport 10:00 PM EST 10 December 2019
N 12 Light Snow 24 100.3 -24 78 -27 -37
Fort Ross 10:00 PM EST 10 December 2019
WNW 5 N/A N/A 101.3 -20 82 -22 -27
Gjoa Haven Airport 08:12 PM MST 10 December 2019
NNW 11 N/A N/A 101.4 -30 77 -33 -44
Grise Fiord Airport 10:00 PM EST 10 December 2019
calm N/A N/A 101.3 -22 63 -27 *
Hall Beach Airport 10:00 PM EST 10 December 2019
NW 11 Clear 16 100.5 -28 79 -30 -41
Igloolik Airport 10:00 PM EST 10 December 2019
N 5 N/A N/A 100.6 -25 80 -28 -34
Iqaluit Airport 10:00 PM EST 10 December 2019
NNW 17 Drifting Snow 24 99.7 -15 77 -18 -27
Ivujivik Airport 10:00 PM EST 10 December 2019
S 9 N/A N/A 100.2 -19 72 -23 -28
Kimmirut Airport 10:00 PM EST 10 December 2019
calm N/A N/A 99.8 -18 73 -22 *
Kugaaruk Airport 08:00 PM MST 10 December 2019
WSW 10 gust 15 N/A N/A 101.2 -28 75 -31 -40
Naujaat 09:00 PM CST 10 December 2019
NNW 21 gust 28 N/A N/A 100.7 -24 71 -28 -39
Pangnirtung Airport 10:00 PM EST 10 December 2019
E 15 gust 21 N/A N/A 99.8 -12 56 -19 -21
Pond Inlet Airport 10:00 PM EST 10 December 2019
WSW 4 Clear 16 100.9 -30 78 -33 -38
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 10:00 PM EST 10 December 2019
NNE 7 Cloudy 16 100.5 -17 82 -19 -25
Rankin Inlet Airport 09:00 PM CST 10 December 2019
NNW 24 Blowing Snow 0.6 100.6 -23 77 -26 -38
Resolute Airport 09:00 PM CST 10 December 2019
NNW 15 gust 24 Blowing Snow 4 101.4 -23 79 -26 -36
Rowley Island Airport 10:00 PM EST 10 December 2019
NW 8 N/A N/A N/A -21 82 -23 -30
Saglek 11:00 PM AST 10 December 2019
SSW 73 gust 164 N/A N/A N/A -10 95 -10 -26
Salluit Airport 10:00 PM EST 10 December 2019
W 4 N/A N/A 100.2 -24 75 -28 -31
Shepherd Bay Airport 08:00 PM MST 10 December 2019
SE 8 N/A N/A N/A -39 56 -45 -53
Taloyoak Airport 08:00 PM MST 10 December 2019
S 6 Mist 8 101.3 -33 68 -37 -44
Wager Bay 08:00 PM CST 10 December 2019
NNW 8 gust 17 N/A N/A 101.0 -22 60 -27 -31
Whale Cove Airport 09:00 PM CST 10 December 2019
NNW 23 gust 28 N/A N/A 100.7 -24 79 -27 -40

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Cape Liverpool Clyde River Airport Cape Mercy Fort Ross Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Kimmirut Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Aupaluk Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Quaqtaq Airport Salluit Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: