Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

West Baffin: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 10:00 AM EST 09 December 2019
WSW 24 gust 31 Blowing Snow 0.2 99.5 -16 82 -18 -29
Arctic Bay 10:00 AM EST 09 December 2019
N 1 N/A N/A 101.5 -29 68 -33 -32
Baker Lake Airport 09:00 AM CST 09 December 2019
NW 23 gust 30 Blowing Snow 2 101.2 -29 69 -33 -47
Cape Dorset Airport 10:00 AM EST 09 December 2019
E 16 Light Snow 24 98.0 -7 78 -11 -16
Cape Liverpool 07:00 AM MST 09 December 2019
SSW 6 N/A N/A 101.5 -32 74 -35 -42
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 09:00 AM CST 09 December 2019
WNW 25 Blowing Snow 0.8 100.1 -28 72 -32 -46
Clyde River Airport 10:00 AM EST 09 December 2019
NW 13 Mainly Clear 40 101.2 -25 79 -27 -38
Coral Harbour Airport 10:00 AM EST 09 December 2019
NNE 19 Drifting Snow 19 98.2 -11 85 -13 -21
Fort Ross 10:00 AM EST 09 December 2019
NNW 4 N/A N/A 101.8 -25 79 -27 -31
Gjoa Haven Airport 08:00 AM MST 09 December 2019
NNW 15 Ice Crystals 16 101.5 -34 73 -37 -50
Grise Fiord Airport 10:00 AM EST 09 December 2019
W 9 N/A N/A 101.7 -17 67 -22 -25
Hall Beach Airport 10:00 AM EST 09 December 2019
NE 24 gust 29 Drifting Snow 16 100.1 -14 82 -17 -27
Igloolik Airport 10:00 AM EST 09 December 2019
NE 22 gust 27 Drifting Snow 24 100.4 -20 83 -22 -34
Iqaluit Airport 10:00 AM EST 09 December 2019
SSE 16 Drifting Snow 48 98.8 -8 55 -16 -17
Ivujivik Airport 10:00 AM EST 09 December 2019
SW 29 gust 41 Blowing Snow 0.4 98.6 -14 83 -16 -27
Kimmirut Airport 10:12 AM EST 09 December 2019
W 6 Light Snow 24 98.7 -10 83 -12 -15
Kugaaruk Airport 08:00 AM MST 09 December 2019
NNE 26 N/A N/A 100.9 -24 78 -27 -41
Naujaat 09:00 AM CST 09 December 2019
NNW 31 gust 39 N/A N/A 99.6 -19 78 -22 -35
Pangnirtung Airport 10:00 AM EST 09 December 2019
NE 15 gust 26 Drifting Snow 24 99.1 -5 56 -13 -13
Pond Inlet Airport 10:00 AM EST 09 December 2019
S 4 Clear 16 101.4 -32 74 -35 -41
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 10:00 AM EST 09 December 2019
N 7 Light Snow 16 100.5 -13 92 -14 -19
Rankin Inlet Airport 09:00 AM CST 09 December 2019
NNW 27 gust 33 Blowing Snow 0.2 100.4 -29 71 -33 -48
Resolute Airport 09:00 AM CST 09 December 2019
NE 27 Ice Crystals 8 102.0 -26 77 -29 -43
Rowley Island Airport 10:00 AM EST 09 December 2019
NE 24 gust 29 N/A N/A N/A -17 85 -19 -31
Saglek 11:00 AM AST 09 December 2019
W 28 gust 36 N/A N/A N/A -16 60 -22 -31
Salluit Airport 10:00 AM EST 09 December 2019
SW 37 gust 44 N/A N/A 98.7 -16 81 -19 -32
Shepherd Bay Airport 08:00 AM MST 09 December 2019
NNW 12 gust 19 N/A N/A N/A -35 61 -40 -50
Taloyoak Airport 08:00 AM MST 09 December 2019
NNW 10 Mainly Clear 24 101.4 -31 68 -35 -44
Wager Bay 08:00 AM CST 09 December 2019
N 45 gust 55 N/A N/A 99.9 -23 75 -26 -42
Whale Cove Airport 09:00 AM CST 09 December 2019
NW 25 N/A N/A 100.5 -29 75 -32 -47

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Cape Liverpool Clyde River Airport Cape Mercy Fort Ross Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Kimmirut Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Aupaluk Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Quaqtaq Airport Salluit Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: