Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Arctic - Eastern Arctic: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 11:00 AM EST 09 December 2019
WSW 25 gust 32 Blowing Snow 0.4 99.5 -16 80 -19 -30
Arctic Bay 11:00 AM EST 09 December 2019
calm N/A N/A 101.5 -29 68 -33 *
Baker Lake Airport 10:00 AM CST 09 December 2019
NW 23 gust 29 Blowing Snow 0.8 101.2 -30 69 -34 -47
Cape Dorset Airport 11:00 AM EST 09 December 2019
SE 13 Light Snow 6 98.0 -8 84 -10 -16
Cape Liverpool 08:00 AM MST 09 December 2019
WSW 8 N/A N/A 101.5 -29 77 -31 -39
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 10:00 AM CST 09 December 2019
WNW 23 Blowing Snow 0.6 100.1 -28 72 -32 -45
Clyde River Airport 11:00 AM EST 09 December 2019
NW 14 Ice Crystals 40 101.2 -25 82 -27 -38
Coral Harbour Airport 11:00 AM EST 09 December 2019
NNE 21 Drifting Snow 19 98.2 -11 85 -13 -21
Fort Ross 10:00 AM EST 09 December 2019
NNW 4 N/A N/A 101.8 -25 79 -27 -31
Gjoa Haven Airport 09:00 AM MST 09 December 2019
N 12 Ice Crystals 16 101.5 -35 72 -38 -50
Grise Fiord Airport 11:00 AM EST 09 December 2019
WNW 5 gust 18 N/A N/A 101.8 -15 49 -23 -20
Hall Beach Airport 11:00 AM EST 09 December 2019
NE 24 gust 29 Drifting Snow 16 100.1 -14 81 -17 -27
Igloolik Airport 11:00 AM EST 09 December 2019
NE 21 gust 26 Drifting Snow 24 100.4 -20 83 -22 -34
Iqaluit Airport 11:00 AM EST 09 December 2019
S 10 Drifting Snow 48 98.9 -9 57 -16 -16
Ivujivik Airport 11:00 AM EST 09 December 2019
SW 31 gust 40 N/A N/A 98.7 -15 81 -17 -29
Kimmirut Airport 11:00 AM EST 09 December 2019
W 5 Mostly Cloudy 24 98.8 -11 78 -14 -16
Kugaaruk Airport 09:00 AM MST 09 December 2019
N 18 gust 24 Blowing Snow 1 100.9 -24 75 -27 -39
Naujaat 10:00 AM CST 09 December 2019
NNW 30 gust 37 N/A N/A 99.6 -19 78 -22 -34
Pangnirtung Airport 11:00 AM EST 09 December 2019
NE 14 gust 35 Drifting Snow 24 99.0 -5 56 -12 -12
Pond Inlet Airport 11:00 AM EST 09 December 2019
SSE 4 Mainly Clear 64 101.4 -33 73 -36 -41
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 11:00 AM EST 09 December 2019
N 11 Light Snow 16 100.4 -12 88 -14 -21
Rankin Inlet Airport 10:00 AM CST 09 December 2019
NNW 27 Blowing Snow 0.2 100.4 -29 71 -33 -47
Resolute Airport 10:00 AM CST 09 December 2019
NE 28 Ice Crystals 8 102.0 -26 77 -29 -43
Rowley Island Airport 11:00 AM EST 09 December 2019
NE 23 N/A N/A N/A -17 86 -19 -31
Saglek 12:00 PM AST 09 December 2019
WNW 20 gust 32 N/A N/A N/A -17 61 -23 -29
Salluit Airport 11:00 AM EST 09 December 2019
SW 39 gust 46 N/A N/A 98.9 -16 77 -20 -33
Shepherd Bay Airport 09:00 AM MST 09 December 2019
NNW 9 N/A N/A N/A -33 62 -38 -46
Taloyoak Airport 09:00 AM MST 09 December 2019
NW 12 Partly Cloudy 24 101.4 -30 69 -34 -44
Wager Bay 09:00 AM CST 09 December 2019
N 48 gust 55 N/A N/A 99.8 -22 75 -25 -42
Whale Cove Airport 10:00 AM CST 09 December 2019
NW 26 gust 34 N/A N/A 100.5 -29 75 -32 -47

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Cape Liverpool Clyde River Airport Cape Mercy Fort Ross Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Kimmirut Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Aupaluk Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Quaqtaq Airport Salluit Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: