Language selection

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Arctic - Eastern Arctic: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 04:00 PM EST 20 January 2021
ESE 15 N/A N/A 101.8 -27 76 -30 -41
Arctic Bay 04:00 PM EST 20 January 2021
N 2 N/A N/A 100.6 -12 87 -14 -15
Baker Lake Airport 03:00 PM CST 20 January 2021
NW 24 Ice Crystals 6 100.8 -23 72 -27 -39
Brevoort Island 04:00 PM EST 20 January 2021
NE 19 N/A N/A N/A -9 94 -10 -19
Cape Liverpool 01:00 PM MST 20 January 2021
SW 7 N/A N/A 100.8 -14 86 -16 -21
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 03:00 PM CST 20 January 2021
S 6 N/A N/A 100.9 -25 75 -28 -34
Clyde River Airport 04:00 PM EST 20 January 2021
N 8 Ice Crystals 24 101.3 -16 91 -17 -23
Coral Harbour Airport 04:00 PM EST 20 January 2021
SSW 4 Light Snow 24 101.1 -19 82 -22 -26
Fort Ross 03:00 PM EST 20 January 2021
N/A N/A N/A 100.5 -15 N/A N/A *
Gjoa Haven Airport 02:00 PM MST 20 January 2021
NNW 17 Blowing Snow 6 100.6 -21 87 -23 -35
Grise Fiord Airport 04:00 PM EST 20 January 2021
NE 17 gust 23 Light Snow 13 100.8 -6 65 -12 -14
Igloolik Airport 04:00 PM EST 20 January 2021
S 21 gust 26 Light Snow and Blowing Snow 3 100.9 -17 84 -19 -30
Iqaluit Airport 04:00 PM EST 20 January 2021
NNW 19 Light Snow 24 101.7 -16 73 -19 -28
Ivujivik Airport 04:00 PM EST 20 January 2021
SE 16 N/A N/A 101.8 -26 71 -30 -41
Kimmirut Airport 04:00 PM EST 20 January 2021
NW 8 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.7 -17 67 -22 -25
Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) 04:00 PM EST 20 January 2021
SSW 12 gust 18 Partly Cloudy 24 101.7 -20 77 -23 -31
Kugaaruk Airport 02:00 PM MST 20 January 2021
W 5 Light Snow 13 100.2 -15 83 -17 -21
Naujaat 03:00 PM CST 20 January 2021
SSE 22 Cloudy 24 100.6 -18 79 -21 -31
Pangnirtung Airport 04:00 PM EST 20 January 2021
SW 4 Partly Cloudy 24 101.7 -7 92 -8 -11
Pond Inlet Airport 04:00 PM EST 20 January 2021
SSE 4 Light Snow 19 101.0 -12 89 -13 -16
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 04:00 PM EST 20 January 2021
ENE 3 Partly Cloudy 24 101.7 -17 90 -19 -22
Rankin Inlet Airport 03:00 PM CST 20 January 2021
SW 4 Ice Crystals 5 100.9 -28 74 -32 -36
Resolute Airport 03:00 PM CST 20 January 2021
SW 2 gust 25 Light Snow 13 100.7 -15 79 -18 -18
Rowley Island Airport 04:08 PM EST 20 January 2021
SSE 24 gust 35 N/A N/A N/A -17 86 -19 -31
Saglek 05:00 PM AST 20 January 2021
NNE 42 gust 55 N/A N/A N/A -14 92 -15 -30
Salluit Airport 04:00 PM EST 20 January 2021
S 15 N/A N/A 101.9 -27 68 -31 -41
Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) 04:00 PM EST 20 January 2021
S 19 gust 26 Light Snow and Blowing Snow 5 101.0 -17 86 -18 -29
Shepherd Bay Airport 02:00 PM MST 20 January 2021
NW 8 N/A N/A N/A -19 80 -21 -27
Taloyoak Airport 02:00 PM MST 20 January 2021
NNW 5 Light Snowshower 2 100.4 -17 84 -19 -23
Wager Bay 02:00 PM CST 20 January 2021
SSE 3 N/A N/A 100.4 -18 80 -20 -21
Whale Cove Airport 03:00 PM CST 20 January 2021
WNW 7 Mostly Cloudy 16 100.9 -29 75 -32 -39

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Cape Liverpool Clyde River Airport Cape Mercy Fort Ross Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Kimmirut Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Aupaluk Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Quaqtaq Airport Salluit Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Features

Need to travel Alberta Highway 93?

Go prepared with Highway 93 forecasts. Highway regions are available in the Alberta text forecast bulletin between Lake Louise and Jasper. (Photo by: Natalie Anderson)

Date modified: