Language selection

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

East Baffin - southern half: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 09:00 AM EST 02 December 2022
NW 26 gust 36 Light Snow and Blowing Snow 2 99.9 -13 80 -16 -26
Arctic Bay 09:00 AM EST 02 December 2022
NW 5 N/A N/A 101.5 -21 61 -26 -28
Baker Lake Airport 08:00 AM CST 02 December 2022
NNW 2 Ice Crystals 24 101.2 -35 69 -38 -40
Brevoort Island 09:00 AM EST 02 December 2022
NNE 20 N/A N/A N/A -12 92 -13 -22
Cape Liverpool 06:00 AM MST 02 December 2022
N/A N/A N/A 102.2 -23 82 -25 *
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 08:00 AM CST 02 December 2022
WNW 14 Drifting Snow 19 101.0 -32 71 -36 -47
Clyde River Airport 09:00 AM EST 02 December 2022
NW 29 gust 35 Blowing Snow 0.6 101.0 -22 81 -25 -39
Coral Harbour Airport 09:00 AM EST 02 December 2022
NNW 22 Drifting Snow 10 99.9 -22 92 -23 -37
Fort Ross 08:00 AM EST 02 December 2022
N 16 N/A N/A 101.6 -27 74 -30 -42
Gjoa Haven Airport 07:00 AM MST 02 December 2022
N 1 Mainly Clear 24 101.3 -32 70 -36 -34
Grise Fiord Airport 09:00 AM EST 02 December 2022
SE 8 N/A N/A 102.6 -28 57 -34 -38
Igloolik Airport 09:00 AM EST 02 December 2022
ENE 15 gust 19 Light Snow 2 100.3 -18 84 -20 -29
Iqaluit Airport 09:00 AM EST 02 December 2022
E 11 Light Snow 3 97.9 -7 75 -11 -14
Ivujivik Airport 09:00 AM EST 02 December 2022
W 26 gust 33 Blowing Snow 2 99.3 -10 85 -13 -22
Kimmirut Airport 09:00 AM EST 02 December 2022
WNW 8 Light Snow 2 97.9 -9 85 -11 -15
Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) 09:00 AM EST 02 December 2022
N 13 gust 18 Light Snow 3 98.8 -12 90 -13 -21
Kugaaruk Airport 07:00 AM MST 02 December 2022
WSW 5 Partly Cloudy 16 100.9 -29 72 -32 -38
Longstaff Bluff 09:00 AM EST 02 December 2022
N/A N/A N/A N/A -18 84 -20 *
Naujaat 08:00 AM CST 02 December 2022
NNW 20 gust 26 Drifting Snow 13 100.3 -26 74 -29 -41
Pangnirtung Airport 09:00 AM EST 02 December 2022
ENE 16 gust 29 Light Snow 19 98.3 -7 74 -11 -15
Pond Inlet Airport 09:00 AM EST 02 December 2022
E 25 gust 37 Blowing Snow 2 101.4 -21 62 -26 -36
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 09:00 AM EST 02 December 2022
calm Light Snow 1 99.9 -17 84 -19 *
Rankin Inlet Airport 08:00 AM CST 02 December 2022
NNW 5 Ice Crystals 24 101.2 -33 72 -36 -42
Resolute Airport 08:00 AM CST 02 December 2022
E 18 Drifting Snow 11 102.0 -25 75 -28 -39
Rowley Island Airport 09:00 AM EST 02 December 2022
N/A N/A N/A N/A -17 87 -18 *
Saglek 10:00 AM AST 02 December 2022
W 37 gust 48 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Salluit Airport 09:00 AM EST 02 December 2022
WSW 23 gust 30 Light Snow and Blowing Snow 2 99.0 -12 89 -13 -24
Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) 09:00 AM EST 02 December 2022
E 14 gust 21 Light Snow and Blowing Snow 3 100.2 -16 87 -18 -27
Shepherd Bay Airport 07:00 AM MST 02 December 2022
WNW 5 N/A N/A N/A -33 61 -38 -42
Taloyoak Airport 07:00 AM MST 02 December 2022
N 9 N/A N/A 101.2 -33 71 -37 -46
Wager Bay 07:00 AM CST 02 December 2022
WNW 10 N/A N/A 100.8 -30 72 -33 -42
Whale Cove Airport 08:00 AM CST 02 December 2022
N/A N/A N/A 101.2 -34 71 -37 *

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Cape Liverpool Clyde River Airport Cape Mercy Fort Ross Grise Fiord Airport Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Kimmirut Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Aupaluk Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Quaqtaq Airport Salluit Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: