Language selection

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

East Baffin - northern half: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC)
Akulivik Airport 08:00 AM EDT 31 July 2021
NW 5 Haze 10 101.1 8 95 7
Arctic Bay 08:00 AM EDT 31 July 2021
WNW 5 N/A N/A 101.4 5 92 4
Baker Lake Airport 07:00 AM CDT 31 July 2021
NNW 17 gust 24 Mostly Cloudy 32 101.7 10 90 8
Brevoort Island 08:00 AM EDT 31 July 2021
ENE 11 N/A N/A N/A 5 94 4
Cape Liverpool 05:00 AM MDT 31 July 2021
E 6 N/A N/A 101.5 3 93 2
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 07:00 AM CDT 31 July 2021
SW 4 N/A N/A 101.8 8 87 6
Clyde River Airport 08:00 AM EDT 31 July 2021
WSW 3 Mainly Sunny 16 101.4 5 89 3
Coral Harbour Airport 07:00 AM EST 31 July 2021
NNW 2 N/A N/A 101.6 7 94 6
Fort Ross 08:00 AM EDT 31 July 2021
N/A N/A N/A 101.5 2 N/A N/A
Gjoa Haven Airport 06:00 AM MDT 31 July 2021
NNW 18 gust 24 Cloudy 16 101.5 2 98 2
Grise Fiord Airport 08:00 AM EDT 31 July 2021
SSW 2 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.5 4 83 1
Igloolik Airport 08:00 AM EDT 31 July 2021
SE 6 N/A N/A 101.3 4 96 4
Iqaluit Airport 08:00 AM EDT 31 July 2021
E 6 Mostly Cloudy 32 101.1 14 50 4
Ivujivik Airport 08:00 AM EDT 31 July 2021
NE 13 N/A N/A 101.3 4 100 4
Kimmirut Airport 08:00 AM EDT 31 July 2021
N 10 gust 18 N/A N/A 101.0 13 61 5
Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) 08:00 AM EDT 31 July 2021
ESE 4 Cloudy 16 101.3 10 92 8
Kugaaruk Airport 06:00 AM MDT 31 July 2021
SW 16 gust 22 N/A N/A 101.0 9 93 8
Naujaat 07:00 AM CDT 31 July 2021
ESE 10 N/A N/A 101.5 5 87 3
Pangnirtung Airport 08:00 AM EDT 31 July 2021
W 3 N/A N/A 101.2 11 81 8
Pond Inlet Airport 08:00 AM EDT 31 July 2021
W 2 Cloudy 16 101.4 7 81 4
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 08:00 AM EDT 31 July 2021
N 5 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.4 1 94 0
Rankin Inlet Airport 07:00 AM CDT 31 July 2021
SSW 5 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.8 7 94 6
Resolute Airport 07:00 AM CDT 31 July 2021
W 5 Light Drizzle 10 101.6 5 94 4
Rowley Island Airport 08:00 AM EDT 31 July 2021
N/A N/A N/A N/A 5 92 4
Saglek 09:00 AM ADT 31 July 2021
NNE 15 N/A N/A N/A 4 N/A N/A
Salluit Airport 08:22 AM EDT 31 July 2021
calm Fog 0.8 101.3 6 99 6
Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) 08:00 AM EDT 31 July 2021
SE 4 Mostly Cloudy 16 101.4 3 95 2
Shepherd Bay Airport 06:00 AM MDT 31 July 2021
NNW 18 N/A N/A N/A 1 100 N/A
Taloyoak Airport 06:00 AM MDT 31 July 2021
NW 17 gust 25 Partly Cloudy 24 101.2 4 94 3
Whale Cove Airport 07:00 AM CDT 31 July 2021
S 4 N/A N/A 101.8 6 95 6

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Cape Liverpool Clyde River Airport Cape Mercy Fort Ross Grise Fiord Airport Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Kimmirut Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Aupaluk Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Quaqtaq Airport Salluit Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: