Language selection

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Byam: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 12:00 AM EST 28 November 2022
NNE 17 gust 25 N/A N/A 101.2 -11 67 -16 -21
Arctic Bay 12:00 AM EST 28 November 2022
ENE 8 N/A N/A 101.7 -29 61 -35 -41
Baker Lake Airport 11:00 PM CST 27 November 2022
NNW 8 Mist 10 102.1 -20 81 -23 -29
Brevoort Island 12:00 AM EST 28 November 2022
NNE 44 gust 55 N/A N/A N/A -12 91 -14 -27
Cape Liverpool 09:00 PM MST 27 November 2022
N/A N/A N/A 101.4 -23 81 -25 *
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 11:00 PM CST 27 November 2022
E 12 N/A N/A 102.0 -14 77 -17 -23
Clyde River Airport 12:00 AM EST 28 November 2022
WNW 6 Clear 16 101.2 -28 74 -31 -37
Coral Harbour Airport 12:00 AM EST 28 November 2022
NNW 12 Clear 24 101.8 -27 83 -29 -39
Fort Ross 12:00 AM EST 28 November 2022
W 24 gust 29 N/A N/A 102.3 -29 68 -33 -47
Gjoa Haven Airport 10:00 PM MST 27 November 2022
N 20 Haze 2 102.4 -29 73 -32 -46
Grise Fiord Airport 12:00 AM EST 28 November 2022
ESE 2 N/A N/A 101.5 -31 75 -34 -35
Igloolik Airport 12:00 AM EST 28 November 2022
N 10 N/A N/A 101.6 -22 81 -25 -33
Iqaluit Airport 12:00 AM EST 28 November 2022
NNW 29 gust 37 Light Snow and Blowing Snow 0.8 100.2 -19 81 -22 -35
Ivujivik Airport 12:00 AM EST 28 November 2022
N 22 gust 29 N/A N/A 101.2 -11 75 -14 -22
Kimmirut Airport 12:00 AM EST 28 November 2022
NNE 11 N/A N/A 100.1 -11 67 -16 -20
Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) 12:00 AM EST 28 November 2022
N 13 gust 18 Clear 16 101.3 -16 68 -21 -27
Kugaaruk Airport 10:00 PM MST 27 November 2022
N 15 N/A N/A 102.3 -21 79 -23 -33
Longstaff Bluff 12:00 AM EST 28 November 2022
N/A N/A N/A N/A -23 79 -26 *
Naujaat 11:00 PM CST 27 November 2022
NW 3 N/A N/A 101.9 -20 81 -23 -24
Pangnirtung Airport 12:00 AM EST 28 November 2022
ENE 11 gust 21 N/A N/A 100.2 -13 65 -18 -21
Pond Inlet Airport 12:00 AM EST 28 November 2022
SSE 3 Light Snow 16 101.4 -22 82 -24 -27
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 12:00 AM EST 28 November 2022
ENE 2 Light Snow 8 101.1 -19 76 -22 -22
Rankin Inlet Airport 11:00 PM CST 27 November 2022
WNW 8 Mainly Clear 24 102.0 -28 76 -31 -39
Resolute Airport 11:00 PM CST 27 November 2022
NNW 17 Drifting Snow 24 102.2 -35 70 -38 -52
Rowley Island Airport 12:00 AM EST 28 November 2022
N/A N/A N/A N/A -17 86 -19 *
Saglek 01:00 AM AST 28 November 2022
WNW 8 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Salluit Airport 12:00 AM EST 28 November 2022
N 24 gust 32 N/A N/A 101.0 -13 82 -15 -25
Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) 12:00 AM EST 28 November 2022
NNW 14 Cloudy 16 101.6 -19 86 -21 -31
Shepherd Bay Airport 10:00 PM MST 27 November 2022
N 11 N/A N/A N/A -22 75 -26 -34
Taloyoak Airport 10:00 PM MST 27 November 2022
NNW 8 N/A N/A 102.4 -31 73 -34 -43
Wager Bay 10:00 PM CST 27 November 2022
N 2 N/A N/A 102.0 -17 84 -19 -20
Whale Cove Airport 11:00 PM CST 27 November 2022
N/A N/A N/A 102.0 -21 83 -23 *

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Cape Liverpool Clyde River Airport Cape Mercy Fort Ross Grise Fiord Airport Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Kimmirut Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Aupaluk Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Quaqtaq Airport Salluit Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: