Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

South Sverdrup: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Aklavik Airport 03:00 AM MDT 20 October 2019
NE 2 N/A N/A 101.3 -6 93 -6 -7
Alert, CFS 05:00 AM EDT 20 October 2019
calm N/A N/A 102.9 -15 78 -18 *
Arctic Bay 05:00 AM EDT 20 October 2019
ENE 15 N/A N/A 101.8 -5 69 -10 -13
Bathurst Inlet 03:00 AM MDT 20 October 2019
NNW 19 N/A N/A 100.7 -4 94 -5 -12
Cape Liverpool 03:00 AM MDT 20 October 2019
SW 8 N/A N/A 102.3 -15 90 -16 -23
Cape Peel West 03:00 AM MDT 20 October 2019
N 26 N/A N/A N/A -13 83 -16 -26
Cape Providence 03:00 AM MDT 20 October 2019
N 15 N/A N/A 102.6 -11 85 -13 -20
Eureka Airport 04:00 AM CDT 20 October 2019
N 1 Light Snow 24 102.8 -16 85 -18 -18
Fort Good Hope Airport 03:00 AM MDT 20 October 2019
E 7 N/A N/A 101.1 -5 87 -7 -10
Fort McPherson Airport 03:00 AM MDT 20 October 2019
NW 5 N/A N/A 101.2 -6 95 -6 -10
Fort Ross 05:00 AM EDT 20 October 2019
NNE 25 gust 30 N/A N/A 101.4 -9 94 -10 -20
Gateshead Island 03:00 AM MDT 20 October 2019
NNE 22 N/A N/A 101.0 -9 93 -10 -19
Gjoa Haven Airport 03:00 AM MDT 20 October 2019
E 16 Light Snow 16 100.1 0 100 0 -7
Grise Fiord Airport 05:00 AM EDT 20 October 2019
ENE 8 N/A N/A 102.4 -11 67 -16 -18
Hall Beach Airport 05:31 AM EDT 20 October 2019
S 22 Light Snow 2 101.3 -1 100 -1 -9
Hat Island 03:00 AM MDT 20 October 2019
NE 26 gust 32 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Herschel Island 02:00 AM PDT 20 October 2019
SE 21 N/A N/A 101.1 -3 90 -4 -11
Igloolik Airport 05:00 AM EDT 20 October 2019
SSE 23 N/A N/A 101.3 -1 99 -2 -9
Inuvik Airport 03:00 AM MDT 20 October 2019
E 8 Partly Cloudy 24 101.4 -7 83 -10 -13
Isachsen 04:00 AM CDT 20 October 2019
N 3 N/A N/A 102.8 -23 83 -25 -29
Ivvavik National Park 02:00 AM PDT 20 October 2019
SSE 3 N/A N/A 101.1 -16 83 -18 -20
Kugaaruk Airport 03:00 AM MDT 20 October 2019
SE 18 N/A N/A 100.5 0 93 -1 *
Kugluktuk Airport 03:00 AM MDT 20 October 2019
NNE 18 Light Snow 24 101.6 -7 85 -9 -16
Little Chicago 03:00 AM MDT 20 October 2019
calm N/A N/A 101.5 -5 82 -8 *
Liverpool Bay 03:00 AM MDT 20 October 2019
E 19 N/A N/A N/A -8 85 -10 -18
Mould Bay 03:00 AM MDT 20 October 2019
WNW 1 N/A N/A 102.7 -12 88 -14 -14
Naujaat 04:00 AM CDT 20 October 2019
ESE 23 gust 28 N/A N/A 100.5 0 92 -1 *
Norman Wells Airport 03:39 AM MDT 20 October 2019
ESE 4 Light Snow 24 101.1 -2 94 -3 -5
Pelly Island 03:00 AM MDT 20 October 2019
ESE 18 N/A N/A 101.1 -6 79 -9 -15
Pond Inlet Airport 05:00 AM EDT 20 October 2019
SE 4 Cloudy 16 102.2 -7 86 -9 -11
Rea Point 03:00 AM MDT 20 October 2019
NE 13 N/A N/A 102.9 -10 81 -13 -19
Resolute Airport 04:00 AM CDT 20 October 2019
NE 22 gust 28 Ice Crystals 16 102.2 -15 86 -17 -27
Shepherd Bay Airport 03:00 AM MDT 20 October 2019
30 N/A N/A N/A 0 97 -1 -9
Shingle Point Airport 02:00 AM PDT 20 October 2019
SSW 4 N/A N/A N/A -15 85 -17 -20
Stefansson Island 04:00 AM CDT 20 October 2019
NE 4 N/A N/A 102.5 -16 88 -18 -21
Svartevaeg 04:00 AM CDT 20 October 2019
S 10 N/A N/A 102.8 -15 89 -16 -24
Taloyoak Airport 03:00 AM MDT 20 October 2019
ENE 16 Light Snow 8 100.5 -1 92 -2 -8
Thomsen River 04:00 AM CDT 20 October 2019
calm N/A N/A 102.4 -14 87 -16 *
Tuktoyaktuk Airport 03:00 AM MDT 20 October 2019
N/A N/A N/A 101.5 -8 76 -12 *
Tuktut Nogait National Park 03:00 AM MDT 20 October 2019
ENE 6 N/A N/A 101.9 -10 87 -12 -16
Ulukhaktok Airport 03:00 AM MDT 20 October 2019
ENE 12 N/A N/A 102.1 -12 79 -15 -21

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Western Arctic marine weather areas Herschel Island Komakuk Beach Shingle Point Airport Aklavik Airport Cape Parry Airport Fort Good Hope Airport Tulita Airport Inuvik Airport Keats Point Norman Wells Airport Paulatuk Airport Pelly Island Tuktoyaktuk Airport Liverpool Bay Little Chicago Storm Hills Bathurst Inlet Kugluktuk Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Hat Island Kugaaruk Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Croker River CFS Alert Arctic Bay Cambridge Bay Airport Cape Liverpool Cape Peel West Eureka Airport Fort Ross Gateshead Island Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Isachsen Pond Inlet Airport Rea Point Naujaat Resolute Airport Stefansson Island Svartevaeg Taloyoak Airport Nangmagvik Lake Cape Providence Ulukhaktok Airport Sachs Harbour Airport Thomsen River Mould Bay
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Western Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: