Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

West Baffin - southern half: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Aklavik Airport 10:00 AM MST 14 November 2019
NE 3 Ice Crystals 16 102.9 -22 82 -24 -27
Alert, CFS 12:00 PM EST 14 November 2019
NNW 10 Mainly Clear 24 101.4 -29 77 -32 -41
Arctic Bay 12:00 PM EST 14 November 2019
ENE 3 N/A N/A 99.7 -18 78 -21 -22
Bathurst Inlet 09:00 AM MST 14 November 2019
NW 12 gust 17 N/A N/A 101.6 -18 77 -21 -28
Cape Liverpool 09:00 AM MST 14 November 2019
WNW 16 N/A N/A 99.5 -11 92 -12 -20
Cape Peel West 10:00 AM MST 14 November 2019
N 18 N/A N/A N/A -22 77 -25 -36
Cape Providence 09:00 AM MST 14 November 2019
N 16 N/A N/A 101.7 -18 78 -21 -29
Eureka Airport 11:00 AM CST 14 November 2019
ENE 2 Ice Crystals 24 100.7 -34 71 -37 -37
Fort Good Hope Airport 10:00 AM MST 14 November 2019
ESE 3 Mostly Cloudy 32 102.7 -31 76 -34 -37
Fort McPherson Airport 10:00 AM MST 14 November 2019
N 6 Light Snow 24 102.8 -23 80 -25 -31
Fort Ross 11:00 AM EST 14 November 2019
WNW 9 gust 15 N/A N/A 100.4 -15 88 -17 -24
Gateshead Island 09:00 AM MST 14 November 2019
N 15 N/A N/A 100.9 -17 87 -19 -28
Gjoa Haven Airport 10:00 AM MST 14 November 2019
N 15 Drifting Snow 13 100.6 -18 90 -20 -30
Grise Fiord Airport 12:00 PM EST 14 November 2019
SSE 5 Light Snow 16 99.7 -14 81 -17 -20
Hall Beach Airport 12:00 PM EST 14 November 2019
NW 10 Mostly Cloudy 24 99.5 -14 88 -16 -23
Hat Island 10:00 AM MST 14 November 2019
NW 15 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Herschel Island 08:00 AM PST 14 November 2019
NW 3 N/A N/A 103.0 -18 84 -20 -22
Igloolik Airport 12:00 PM EST 14 November 2019
NW 11 Mainly Sunny 24 99.5 -16 88 -17 -25
Inuvik Airport 10:00 AM MST 14 November 2019
N 1 Light Snow 16 102.8 -23 78 -26 -25
Isachsen 10:00 AM CST 14 November 2019
NNW 21 N/A N/A 101.3 -21 85 -23 -36
Ivvavik National Park 08:00 AM PST 14 November 2019
calm N/A N/A 102.9 -25 77 -28 *
Kugaaruk Airport 10:00 AM MST 14 November 2019
N 3 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.2 -14 78 -17 -18
Kugluktuk Airport 10:00 AM MST 14 November 2019
W 16 Light Snow 10 102.1 -17 77 -20 -29
Little Chicago 09:00 AM MST 14 November 2019
NE 1 N/A N/A 103.0 -21 80 -24 -23
Liverpool Bay 10:00 AM MST 14 November 2019
WNW 6 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Mould Bay 09:00 AM MST 14 November 2019
NW 16 N/A N/A 102.0 -18 84 -20 -29
Naujaat 11:00 AM CST 14 November 2019
NNE 13 Mostly Cloudy 24 99.7 -11 76 -14 -20
Norman Wells Airport 10:00 AM MST 14 November 2019
E 3 Mostly Cloudy 48 102.7 -24 80 -26 -29
Pelly Island 09:00 AM MST 14 November 2019
NNE 2 N/A N/A 102.6 -19 84 -21 -22
Pond Inlet Airport 12:00 PM EST 14 November 2019
SSW 9 Light Snow 24 99.3 -14 88 -15 -22
Rea Point 09:00 AM MST 14 November 2019
NW 22 N/A N/A 101.5 -24 81 -26 -39
Resolute Airport 11:00 AM CST 14 November 2019
NNW 25 Drifting Snow 16 100.5 -24 78 -27 -40
Shepherd Bay Airport 10:04 AM MST 14 November 2019
NE 10 N/A N/A N/A -15 85 -17 -24
Shingle Point Airport 09:00 AM PST 14 November 2019
N 5 N/A N/A N/A -18 79 -21 -24
Stefansson Island 10:00 AM CST 14 November 2019
WNW 12 N/A N/A 101.5 -26 79 -28 -38
Svartevaeg 10:00 AM CST 14 November 2019
N 2 N/A N/A 101.1 -26 79 -29 -29
Taloyoak Airport 10:00 AM MST 14 November 2019
NNW 7 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.4 -14 78 -17 -21
Thomsen River 10:00 AM CST 14 November 2019
NNW 12 N/A N/A 102.0 -17 81 -20 -27
Tuktoyaktuk Airport 10:00 AM MST 14 November 2019
SW 6 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.8 -21 82 -23 -29
Tuktut Nogait National Park 09:00 AM MST 14 November 2019
NW 12 gust 17 N/A N/A 102.4 -21 82 -23 -33
Ulukhaktok Airport 10:00 AM MST 14 November 2019
NNW 9 Mist 24 102.1 -24 77 -27 -34

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Western Arctic marine weather areas Herschel Island Komakuk Beach Shingle Point Airport Aklavik Airport Cape Parry Airport Fort Good Hope Airport Tulita Airport Inuvik Airport Keats Point Norman Wells Airport Paulatuk Airport Pelly Island Tuktoyaktuk Airport Liverpool Bay Little Chicago Storm Hills Bathurst Inlet Kugluktuk Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Hat Island Kugaaruk Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Croker River CFS Alert Arctic Bay Cambridge Bay Airport Cape Liverpool Cape Peel West Eureka Airport Fort Ross Gateshead Island Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Isachsen Pond Inlet Airport Rea Point Naujaat Resolute Airport Stefansson Island Svartevaeg Taloyoak Airport Nangmagvik Lake Cape Providence Ulukhaktok Airport Sachs Harbour Airport Thomsen River Mould Bay
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Western Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: