Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Arctic - Western Arctic: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Aklavik Airport 02:00 PM MST 15 November 2019
S 2 Ice Crystals 24 101.8 -21 81 -24 -25
Alert, CFS 04:00 PM EST 15 November 2019
NE 11 Blowing Snow 3 98.2 -22 81 -25 -34
Arctic Bay 03:00 PM EST 15 November 2019
WSW 15 gust 21 N/A N/A 99.4 -16 73 -19 -26
Bathurst Inlet 01:00 PM MST 15 November 2019
S 2 N/A N/A 101.2 -17 71 -21 -20
Cape Peel West 02:00 PM MST 15 November 2019
NNE 4 N/A N/A N/A -23 76 -26 -29
Cape Providence 01:00 PM MST 15 November 2019
W 12 N/A N/A 100.8 -21 76 -24 -32
Eureka Airport 03:00 PM CST 15 November 2019
WSW 8 Drifting Snow 11 98.2 -19 82 -21 -27
Fort Good Hope Airport 02:00 PM MST 15 November 2019
WNW 5 Light Snow 11 101.6 -20 77 -23 -27
Fort McPherson Airport 02:00 PM MST 15 November 2019
calm Light Snow 56 101.8 -21 79 -23 *
Fort Ross 03:00 PM EST 15 November 2019
N/A N/A N/A 100.1 -20 84 -22 *
Gateshead Island 01:00 PM MST 15 November 2019
W 12 N/A N/A 100.8 -23 83 -25 -35
Gjoa Haven Airport 02:00 PM MST 15 November 2019
W 10 Mostly Cloudy 21 101.2 -21 87 -22 -31
Grise Fiord Airport 04:00 PM EST 15 November 2019
SE 5 Light Snow 3 98.6 -19 75 -22 -26
Hall Beach Airport 04:00 PM EST 15 November 2019
W 8 gust 17 Drifting Snow 24 100.6 -20 80 -22 -29
Hat Island 02:00 PM MST 15 November 2019
WSW 9 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Herschel Island 12:00 PM PST 15 November 2019
NW 16 N/A N/A 101.7 -15 86 -17 -26
Igloolik Airport 04:00 PM EST 15 November 2019
WNW 22 gust 27 Drifting Snow 24 100.4 -18 75 -21 -31
Inuvik Airport 02:00 PM MST 15 November 2019
calm Light Snow 24 101.8 -22 78 -25 *
Isachsen 02:00 PM CST 15 November 2019
N 38 gust 44 N/A N/A 99.0 -19 87 -21 -36
Ivvavik National Park 12:00 PM PST 15 November 2019
N 1 N/A N/A 101.7 -18 65 -23 -19
Kugaaruk Airport 02:00 PM MST 15 November 2019
W 14 gust 20 N/A N/A 101.1 -20 73 -23 -31
Kugluktuk Airport 02:00 PM MST 15 November 2019
W 10 Light Snow 8 101.2 -19 79 -22 -29
Little Chicago 01:00 PM MST 15 November 2019
NW 6 N/A N/A 101.8 -23 77 -26 -31
Liverpool Bay 02:00 PM MST 15 November 2019
WSW 9 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Mould Bay 01:00 PM MST 15 November 2019
NE 4 N/A N/A 100.8 -27 75 -30 -33
Naujaat 03:00 PM CST 15 November 2019
NW 10 gust 19 Mainly Clear 24 101.2 -21 67 -26 -32
Norman Wells Airport 02:00 PM MST 15 November 2019
W 15 gust 19 Light Snow 6 101.6 -20 75 -23 -32
Pelly Island 01:00 PM MST 15 November 2019
W 3 N/A N/A 101.4 -18 86 -20 -22
Pond Inlet Airport 04:00 PM EST 15 November 2019
SW 15 Mostly Cloudy 15 99.6 -18 75 -22 -30
Rea Point 01:00 PM MST 15 November 2019
WNW 24 gust 32 N/A N/A 100.1 -19 86 -21 -33
Resolute Airport 03:00 PM CST 15 November 2019
WNW 24 Blowing Snow 1 99.1 -19 79 -21 -33
Shepherd Bay Airport 02:00 PM MST 15 November 2019
ESE 6 gust 16 N/A N/A N/A -20 76 -23 -28
Shingle Point Airport 01:00 PM PST 15 November 2019
NW 7 N/A N/A N/A -16 82 -18 -23
Stefansson Island 02:00 PM CST 15 November 2019
WNW 20 N/A N/A 100.5 -22 82 -24 -36
Svartevaeg 02:00 PM CST 15 November 2019
NNW 36 gust 43 N/A N/A 98.5 -19 86 -21 -36
Taloyoak Airport 02:00 PM MST 15 November 2019
WNW 5 Ice Crystals 10 100.9 -20 77 -24 -28
Thomsen River 02:00 PM CST 15 November 2019
S 5 N/A N/A 101.1 -23 80 -25 -30
Tuktoyaktuk Airport 02:00 PM MST 15 November 2019
SSW 7 Partly Cloudy 24 101.7 -22 81 -25 -31
Tuktut Nogait National Park 01:00 PM MST 15 November 2019
SW 1 N/A N/A 101.4 -23 80 -25 -25
Ulukhaktok Airport 02:00 PM MST 15 November 2019
ENE 3 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.3 -16 80 -19 -21

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Western Arctic marine weather areas Herschel Island Komakuk Beach Shingle Point Airport Aklavik Airport Cape Parry Airport Fort Good Hope Airport Tulita Airport Inuvik Airport Keats Point Norman Wells Airport Paulatuk Airport Pelly Island Tuktoyaktuk Airport Liverpool Bay Little Chicago Storm Hills Bathurst Inlet Kugluktuk Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Hat Island Kugaaruk Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Croker River CFS Alert Arctic Bay Cambridge Bay Airport Cape Liverpool Cape Peel West Eureka Airport Fort Ross Gateshead Island Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Isachsen Pond Inlet Airport Rea Point Naujaat Resolute Airport Stefansson Island Svartevaeg Taloyoak Airport Nangmagvik Lake Cape Providence Ulukhaktok Airport Sachs Harbour Airport Thomsen River Mould Bay
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Western Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: