Language selection

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Arctic - Western Arctic: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Aklavik Airport 04:00 PM MDT 15 September 2019
SSE 10 gust 15 N/A N/A 101.1 8 67 2 *
Alert, CFS 06:00 PM EDT 15 September 2019
W 1 N/A N/A 101.9 -5 97 -5 -5
Arctic Bay 06:00 PM EDT 15 September 2019
NW 4 N/A N/A 101.5 1 77 -3 *
Bathurst Inlet 04:00 PM MDT 15 September 2019
NW 19 N/A N/A 100.5 5 86 3 *
Cape Liverpool 03:00 PM MDT 15 September 2019
S 3 N/A N/A 101.7 0 78 -3 *
Cape Parry Airport 04:00 PM MDT 15 September 2019
W 7 N/A N/A N/A 2 99 1 *
Cape Peel West 04:00 PM MDT 15 September 2019
NW 20 N/A N/A N/A 2 97 2 *
Cape Providence 04:00 PM MDT 15 September 2019
ENE 10 N/A N/A 101.5 -2 97 -3 -8
Eureka Airport 05:00 PM CDT 15 September 2019
E 2 Partly Cloudy 24 101.7 -3 82 -6 -5
Fort Good Hope Airport 04:00 PM MDT 15 September 2019
E 5 N/A N/A 101.2 9 62 2 *
Fort McPherson Airport 04:00 PM MDT 15 September 2019
SE 7 N/A N/A 101.2 7 70 2 *
Fort Ross 06:00 PM EDT 15 September 2019
ENE 15 N/A N/A 101.1 0 95 -1 -6
Gateshead Island 04:00 PM MDT 15 September 2019
E 13 N/A N/A 100.3 1 98 1 *
Gjoa Haven Airport 04:14 PM MDT 15 September 2019
E 20 Light Drizzle 2 100.0 6 100 6 *
Hall Beach Airport 06:00 PM EDT 15 September 2019
S 12 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.4 4 97 4 *
Hat Island 04:00 PM MDT 15 September 2019
NE 9 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Herschel Island 03:00 PM PDT 15 September 2019
SE 18 gust 23 N/A N/A 100.8 6 91 5 *
Igloolik Airport 06:00 PM EDT 15 September 2019
S 13 N/A N/A 101.4 4 90 3 *
Inuvik Airport 04:00 PM MDT 15 September 2019
SSW 8 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.3 6 79 2 *
Isachsen 05:00 PM CDT 15 September 2019
calm N/A N/A 101.6 -4 98 -5 *
Ivvavik National Park 03:00 PM PDT 15 September 2019
SW 13 gust 19 N/A N/A 100.7 9 54 0 *
Kugaaruk Airport 04:00 PM MDT 15 September 2019
ESE 16 gust 22 Light Rain 10 100.6 6 92 5 *
Kugluktuk Airport 04:00 PM MDT 15 September 2019
NNW 15 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.1 5 79 2 *
Little Chicago 04:00 PM MDT 15 September 2019
NNW 4 N/A N/A 101.5 8 67 2 *
Liverpool Bay 04:14 PM MDT 15 September 2019
SE 5 N/A N/A N/A 4 89 2 *
Mould Bay 04:00 PM MDT 15 September 2019
S 2 N/A N/A 101.7 -3 90 -5 -4
Naujaat 05:00 PM CDT 15 September 2019
ESE 11 N/A N/A 101.2 3 91 2 *
Norman Wells Airport 04:00 PM MDT 15 September 2019
SE 8 Mostly Cloudy 48 101.3 9 59 1 *
Pelly Island 04:00 PM MDT 15 September 2019
SE 12 gust 17 N/A N/A 100.8 4 95 4 *
Pond Inlet Airport 06:00 PM EDT 15 September 2019
WNW 2 Cloudy 16 101.8 0 80 -3 *
Rea Point 04:00 PM MDT 15 September 2019
NNE 7 N/A N/A 101.7 -3 97 -3 -8
Resolute Airport 05:00 PM CDT 15 September 2019
E 8 Mostly Cloudy 40 101.4 -1 79 -4 -5
Shepherd Bay Airport 04:00 PM MDT 15 September 2019
E 20 gust 26 N/A N/A N/A 7 96 6 *
Shingle Point Airport 03:00 PM PDT 15 September 2019
E 12 N/A N/A N/A 9 73 5 *
Stefansson Island 05:00 PM CDT 15 September 2019
ENE 17 N/A N/A 101.3 -2 94 -3 -10
Svartevaeg 04:00 PM CDT 15 September 2019
SSW 8 N/A N/A 101.7 -3 78 -6 -8
Taloyoak Airport 04:00 PM MDT 15 September 2019
ENE 12 Mist 10 100.5 5 92 4 *
Thomsen River 05:00 PM CDT 15 September 2019
ENE 6 N/A N/A 101.4 -1 83 -4 -5
Tuktoyaktuk Airport 04:00 PM MDT 15 September 2019
N/A N/A N/A 101.2 5 80 1 *
Tuktut Nogait National Park 04:00 PM MDT 15 September 2019
NW 8 N/A N/A 101.5 0 96 -1 -4
Ulukhaktok Airport 04:00 PM MDT 15 September 2019
N 13 N/A N/A 101.2 4 65 -2 *

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Western Arctic marine weather areas Herschel Island Komakuk Beach Shingle Point Airport Aklavik Airport Cape Parry Airport Fort Good Hope Airport Tulita Airport Inuvik Airport Keats Point Norman Wells Airport Paulatuk Airport Pelly Island Tuktoyaktuk Airport Liverpool Bay Little Chicago Storm Hills Bathurst Inlet Kugluktuk Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Hat Island Kugaaruk Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Croker River CFS Alert Arctic Bay Cambridge Bay Airport Cape Liverpool Cape Peel West Eureka Airport Fort Ross Gateshead Island Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Isachsen Pond Inlet Airport Rea Point Naujaat Resolute Airport Stefansson Island Svartevaeg Taloyoak Airport Nangmagvik Lake Cape Providence Ulukhaktok Airport Sachs Harbour Airport Thomsen River Mould Bay
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Western Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: