Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Arctic - Western Arctic: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Aklavik Airport 01:00 AM MST 25 November 2020
S 3 N/A N/A 100.9 -19 85 -21 -23
Alert, CFS 03:00 AM EST 25 November 2020
W 18 N/A N/A 99.7 -22 67 -27 -36
Arctic Bay 03:00 AM EST 25 November 2020
calm N/A N/A 100.2 -22 77 -25 *
Bathurst Inlet 12:00 AM MST 25 November 2020
SW 3 N/A N/A 100.8 -27 76 -30 -33
Cape Liverpool 12:00 AM MST 25 November 2020
SSW 9 N/A N/A 100.1 -21 85 -23 -31
Cape Parry Airport 01:00 AM MST 25 November 2020
NNW 4 N/A N/A N/A -21 83 -23 -27
Cape Peel West 01:00 AM MST 25 November 2020
NW 2 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Cape Providence 12:00 AM MST 25 November 2020
N 27 gust 33 N/A N/A 100.9 -20 79 -23 -36
Eureka Airport 02:00 AM CST 25 November 2020
N 2 Ice Crystals 11 100.4 -29 75 -32 -32
Fort Good Hope Airport 01:00 AM MST 25 November 2020
SSW 4 N/A N/A 101.0 -17 83 -19 -22
Fort McPherson Airport 01:00 AM MST 25 November 2020
S 2 N/A N/A 101.0 -17 83 -19 -20
Fort Ross 02:00 AM EST 25 November 2020
E 13 gust 18 N/A N/A 100.4 -17 N/A N/A -28
Gateshead Island 12:00 AM MST 25 November 2020
N/A N/A N/A 100.7 -19 85 -21 *
Gjoa Haven Airport 01:00 AM MST 25 November 2020
NW 13 Mist 6 100.8 -22 86 -24 -34
Grise Fiord Airport 03:00 AM EST 25 November 2020
1 N/A N/A 100.1 -21 85 -23 -23
Hall Beach Airport 03:00 AM EST 25 November 2020
NW 13 Clear 16 100.2 -27 77 -30 -41
Hat Island 01:00 AM MST 25 November 2020
WSW 6 N/A N/A N/A -24 83 -26 -32
Herschel Island 12:00 AM MST 25 November 2020
S 7 N/A N/A N/A -13 87 -15 -20
Igloolik Airport 03:00 AM EST 25 November 2020
NW 11 N/A N/A 100.2 -24 79 -27 -36
Inuvik Airport 01:00 AM MST 25 November 2020
calm Ice Crystals 16 101.0 -17 87 -19 *
Ivvavik National Park 12:00 AM MST 25 November 2020
S 6 N/A N/A 100.9 -22 75 -25 -30
Kugaaruk Airport 01:00 AM MST 25 November 2020
W 12 N/A N/A 100.6 -18 78 -21 -28
Kugluktuk Airport 01:00 AM MST 25 November 2020
SW 3 Light Snow 19 100.9 -23 81 -25 -28
Little Chicago 12:00 AM MST 25 November 2020
N/A N/A N/A 101.1 -14 86 -16 *
Liverpool Bay 01:00 AM MST 25 November 2020
S 2 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Mould Bay 12:00 AM MST 25 November 2020
ENE 12 N/A N/A 101.5 -25 79 -27 -37
Nangmagvik Lake 12:00 AM MST 25 November 2020
calm N/A N/A 101.0 -17 85 -19 *
Naujaat 02:00 AM CST 25 November 2020
calm N/A N/A 100.7 -19 78 -21 *
Norman Wells Airport 01:00 AM MST 25 November 2020
E 3 Light Snow 16 101.0 -20 82 -23 -25
Pond Inlet Airport 03:00 AM EST 25 November 2020
S 5 Cloudy 16 100.2 -20 87 -21 -27
Resolute Airport 02:00 AM CST 25 November 2020
NNE 5 Light Snow 6 100.1 -16 82 -19 -23
Shepherd Bay Airport 01:00 AM MST 25 November 2020
W 10 N/A N/A N/A -19 80 -21 -28
Shingle Point Airport 01:00 AM MST 25 November 2020
S 12 N/A N/A N/A -16 77 -19 -26
Stefansson Island 01:00 AM CST 25 November 2020
calm N/A N/A 100.7 -19 85 -21 *
Svartevaeg 01:00 AM CST 25 November 2020
W 17 gust 24 N/A N/A 99.8 -26 80 -28 -40
Taloyoak Airport 01:00 AM MST 25 November 2020
NW 11 Light Snow 24 100.6 -18 84 -20 -27
Thomsen River 01:00 AM CST 25 November 2020
calm N/A N/A 101.0 -23 80 -25 *
Tuktoyaktuk Airport 01:00 AM MST 25 November 2020
N/A N/A N/A 100.9 -21 81 -24 *
Tuktut Nogait National Park 12:00 AM MST 25 November 2020
calm N/A N/A 100.7 -19 84 -21 *
Ulukhaktok Airport 01:00 AM MST 25 November 2020
NW 3 N/A N/A 100.9 -22 80 -25 -27

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Western Arctic marine weather areas Herschel Island Komakuk Beach Shingle Point Airport Aklavik Airport Cape Parry Airport Fort Good Hope Airport Tulita Airport Inuvik Airport Keats Point Norman Wells Airport Paulatuk Airport Pelly Island Tuktoyaktuk Airport Liverpool Bay Little Chicago Storm Hills Bathurst Inlet Kugluktuk Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Hat Island Kugaaruk Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Croker River CFS Alert Arctic Bay Cambridge Bay Airport Cape Liverpool Cape Peel West Eureka Airport Fort Ross Gateshead Island Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Isachsen Pond Inlet Airport Rea Point Naujaat Resolute Airport Stefansson Island Svartevaeg Taloyoak Airport Nangmagvik Lake Cape Providence Ulukhaktok Airport Sachs Harbour Airport Thomsen River Mould Bay
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Western Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Features

Heading to Banff or Jasper National Parks this winter?

Go prepared with Highway 93 forecasts. North and South highway regions are available in the Alberta text forecast bulletin. (Photo by: Natalie Anderson)

Date modified: