Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Arctic - Western Arctic: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Aklavik Airport 08:00 AM MST 15 December 2019
S 5 Clear 24 101.8 -30 75 -33 -39
Alert, CFS 10:00 AM EST 15 December 2019
ENE 5 N/A N/A 102.0 -27 79 -30 -35
Arctic Bay 10:00 AM EST 15 December 2019
SE 16 gust 28 N/A N/A 100.4 -20 63 -25 -32
Bathurst Inlet 08:00 AM MST 15 December 2019
calm N/A N/A 101.0 -26 69 -30 *
Cape Liverpool 08:00 AM MST 15 December 2019
ESE 22 N/A N/A 100.7 -19 79 -22 -33
Cape Parry Airport 08:00 AM MST 15 December 2019
NE 7 N/A N/A N/A -25 73 -29 -35
Cape Peel West 08:00 AM MST 15 December 2019
NNW 25 N/A N/A N/A -31 67 -35 -49
Cape Providence 08:00 AM MST 15 December 2019
NNW 24 N/A N/A 101.5 -23 53 -30 -39
Eureka Airport 09:00 AM CST 15 December 2019
SSE 6 Partly Cloudy 24 101.9 -33 69 -37 -44
Fort Good Hope Airport 08:00 AM MST 15 December 2019
W 2 Clear 40 101.8 -33 74 -36 -37
Fort McPherson Airport 08:00 AM MST 15 December 2019
ESE 5 Mist 3 101.8 -30 74 -34 -39
Fort Ross 10:00 AM EST 15 December 2019
E 9 N/A N/A 99.9 -23 81 -25 -33
Gateshead Island 08:00 AM MST 15 December 2019
NNW 9 N/A N/A 100.1 -29 76 -32 -41
Gjoa Haven Airport 08:35 AM MST 15 December 2019
NW 9 Light Snow 6 100.0 -30 77 -33 -42
Grise Fiord Airport 10:00 AM EST 15 December 2019
ENE 17 gust 29 N/A N/A 101.3 -16 55 -23 -28
Hall Beach Airport 10:00 AM EST 15 December 2019
NW 7 Mostly Cloudy 16 100.5 -31 71 -35 -42
Hat Island 08:00 AM MST 15 December 2019
WNW 15 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Herschel Island 07:00 AM PST 15 December 2019
SE 12 N/A N/A 101.5 -18 84 -20 -29
Igloolik Airport 10:00 AM EST 15 December 2019
SW 12 Mainly Clear 24 100.5 -31 75 -34 -45
Inuvik Airport 08:00 AM MST 15 December 2019
E 3 Clear 24 101.9 -30 74 -33 -36
Isachsen 09:00 AM CST 15 December 2019
NE 3 N/A N/A 101.5 -33 74 -36 -40
Ivvavik National Park 07:00 AM PST 15 December 2019
SSW 5 N/A N/A 101.6 -23 71 -27 -30
Kugaaruk Airport 08:00 AM MST 15 December 2019
SSW 12 N/A N/A 100.2 -32 69 -36 -46
Kugluktuk Airport 08:00 AM MST 15 December 2019
SW 5 Ice Crystals 19 101.3 -29 74 -32 -38
Little Chicago 08:00 AM MST 15 December 2019
calm N/A N/A 102.1 -34 69 -38 *
Mould Bay 08:00 AM MST 15 December 2019
NNW 9 N/A N/A 102.0 -33 69 -37 -45
Naujaat 09:00 AM CST 15 December 2019
N 4 Clear 24 100.5 -33 62 -38 -41
Norman Wells Airport 08:00 AM MST 15 December 2019
NW 2 Light Snow 24 101.6 -24 81 -26 -27
Pelly Island 08:00 AM MST 15 December 2019
ESE 8 N/A N/A 101.5 -24 76 -27 -34
Pond Inlet Airport 10:00 AM EST 15 December 2019
E 12 Cloudy 16 100.8 -15 56 -22 -24
Rea Point 08:00 AM MST 15 December 2019
NW 18 N/A N/A 101.4 -26 76 -29 -41
Resolute Airport 09:00 AM CST 15 December 2019
E 11 Ice Crystals 19 100.5 -21 76 -24 -31
Shepherd Bay Airport 08:24 AM MST 15 December 2019
S 9 N/A N/A N/A -33 63 -38 -46
Shingle Point Airport 07:00 AM PST 15 December 2019
ESE 4 N/A N/A N/A -29 69 -33 -36
Stefansson Island 09:00 AM CST 15 December 2019
N/A N/A N/A 101.1 -29 75 -32 *
Svartevaeg 09:00 AM CST 15 December 2019
N/A N/A N/A 101.2 -30 74 -34 *
Taloyoak Airport 08:00 AM MST 15 December 2019
SSE 11 Light Snow 16 99.8 -31 69 -35 -45
Thomsen River 09:00 AM CST 15 December 2019
WNW 8 N/A N/A 101.8 -36 70 -40 -48
Tuktoyaktuk Airport 08:00 AM MST 15 December 2019
E 4 Clear 24 101.9 -29 74 -32 -36
Tuktut Nogait National Park 08:00 AM MST 15 December 2019
NE 4 N/A N/A 101.4 -29 76 -32 -36
Ulukhaktok Airport 08:00 AM MST 15 December 2019
ENE 4 Clear 24 101.5 -28 73 -31 -35

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Western Arctic marine weather areas Herschel Island Komakuk Beach Shingle Point Airport Aklavik Airport Cape Parry Airport Fort Good Hope Airport Tulita Airport Inuvik Airport Keats Point Norman Wells Airport Paulatuk Airport Pelly Island Tuktoyaktuk Airport Liverpool Bay Little Chicago Storm Hills Bathurst Inlet Kugluktuk Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Hat Island Kugaaruk Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Croker River CFS Alert Arctic Bay Cambridge Bay Airport Cape Liverpool Cape Peel West Eureka Airport Fort Ross Gateshead Island Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Isachsen Pond Inlet Airport Rea Point Naujaat Resolute Airport Stefansson Island Svartevaeg Taloyoak Airport Nangmagvik Lake Cape Providence Ulukhaktok Airport Sachs Harbour Airport Thomsen River Mould Bay
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Western Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: