Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Arctic - Western Arctic: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Aklavik Airport 02:00 PM MDT 23 October 2019
E 3 Light Snow 10 101.2 -6 93 -7 -9
Alert, CFS 04:00 PM EDT 23 October 2019
W 25 Drifting Snow 24 101.8 -9 60 -15 -20
Arctic Bay 04:00 PM EDT 23 October 2019
SSE 16 N/A N/A 101.7 -4 69 -9 -11
Bathurst Inlet 02:00 PM MDT 23 October 2019
SSW 4 N/A N/A 101.6 -1 74 -5 -4
Cape Liverpool 01:00 PM MDT 23 October 2019
NNW 1 N/A N/A 101.7 -2 65 -8 -3
Cape Peel West 02:00 PM MDT 23 October 2019
WSW 9 N/A N/A N/A -5 95 -6 -11
Cape Providence 02:00 PM MDT 23 October 2019
WNW 23 N/A N/A 101.0 -15 79 -18 -28
Eureka Airport 03:00 PM CDT 23 October 2019
WSW 4 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.7 -10 87 -12 -14
Fort Good Hope Airport 02:00 PM MDT 23 October 2019
ENE 4 Mainly Sunny 40 101.1 -1 82 -4 -4
Fort McPherson Airport 02:00 PM MDT 23 October 2019
NW 4 Mist 8 101.2 -7 96 -7 -10
Fort Ross 04:00 PM EDT 23 October 2019
SW 18 N/A N/A 101.3 -8 88 -10 -17
Gateshead Island 02:00 PM MDT 23 October 2019
SW 8 N/A N/A 101.4 -9 94 -10 -15
Gjoa Haven Airport 02:00 PM MDT 23 October 2019
SW 2 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.8 -6 98 -6 -8
Grise Fiord Airport 04:00 PM EDT 23 October 2019
N 1 Light Snow 10 101.5 -2 82 -5 -3
Hall Beach Airport 04:25 PM EDT 23 October 2019
NE 14 Light Snow 2 101.4 -2 100 -2 -8
Hat Island 02:00 PM MDT 23 October 2019
SW 11 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Herschel Island 01:00 PM PDT 23 October 2019
WNW 1 N/A N/A 101.2 -10 86 -12 -11
Igloolik Airport 04:00 PM EDT 23 October 2019
ENE 10 Cloudy 24 101.7 -4 92 -5 -10
Inuvik Airport 02:00 PM MDT 23 October 2019
ENE 9 Light Snow 10 101.3 -7 93 -8 -13
Isachsen 03:00 PM CDT 23 October 2019
SE 12 N/A N/A 101.0 -5 97 -5 -12
Ivvavik National Park 01:00 PM PDT 23 October 2019
SSE 3 N/A N/A 101.3 -14 72 -17 -18
Kugaaruk Airport 02:21 PM MDT 23 October 2019
SW 5 Mist 1 101.8 -11 89 -13 -17
Kugluktuk Airport 02:00 PM MDT 23 October 2019
WSW 11 Light Snow 19 101.5 -2 84 -5 -8
Little Chicago 02:00 PM MDT 23 October 2019
N 2 N/A N/A 101.4 -4 88 -5 -5
Liverpool Bay 02:00 PM MDT 23 October 2019
SSW 5 N/A N/A N/A -7 98 -7 -11
Mould Bay 02:00 PM MDT 23 October 2019
S 3 N/A N/A 101.0 -23 75 -26 -27
Naujaat 03:00 PM CDT 23 October 2019
N 21 gust 27 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.3 -8 79 -11 -18
Norman Wells Airport 02:00 PM MDT 23 October 2019
ESE 6 Mostly Cloudy 48 101.2 -5 96 -6 -9
Pelly Island 02:00 PM MDT 23 October 2019
SE 6 N/A N/A 101.1 -8 93 -9 -13
Pond Inlet Airport 04:00 PM EDT 23 October 2019
NW 2 Mostly Cloudy 40 102.0 -3 82 -5 -4
Rea Point 02:00 PM MDT 23 October 2019
NW 5 N/A N/A 100.8 -5 97 -6 -10
Resolute Airport 03:00 PM CDT 23 October 2019
SSE 11 Light Snow 6 100.9 -6 91 -7 -13
Shepherd Bay Airport 02:00 PM MDT 23 October 2019
ENE 10 N/A N/A N/A -6 84 -8 -12
Shingle Point Airport 01:25 PM PDT 23 October 2019
NE 4 N/A N/A N/A -10 89 -11 -14
Stefansson Island 03:00 PM CDT 23 October 2019
W 21 N/A N/A 101.0 -14 89 -16 -26
Svartevaeg 02:00 PM CDT 23 October 2019
S 18 N/A N/A 101.7 -12 84 -14 -22
Taloyoak Airport 02:00 PM MDT 23 October 2019
WNW 6 Partly Cloudy 24 101.7 -11 82 -13 -17
Thomsen River 03:00 PM CDT 23 October 2019
SSE 2 N/A N/A 101.3 -18 83 -21 -22
Tuktoyaktuk Airport 02:26 PM MDT 23 October 2019
SE 4 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.4 -7 87 -9 -11
Tuktut Nogait National Park 02:00 PM MDT 23 October 2019
SW 11 N/A N/A 101.5 -11 90 -12 -19
Ulukhaktok Airport 02:25 PM MDT 23 October 2019
SSE 7 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.2 -4 91 -5 -9

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Western Arctic marine weather areas Herschel Island Komakuk Beach Shingle Point Airport Aklavik Airport Cape Parry Airport Fort Good Hope Airport Tulita Airport Inuvik Airport Keats Point Norman Wells Airport Paulatuk Airport Pelly Island Tuktoyaktuk Airport Liverpool Bay Little Chicago Storm Hills Bathurst Inlet Kugluktuk Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Hat Island Kugaaruk Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Croker River CFS Alert Arctic Bay Cambridge Bay Airport Cape Liverpool Cape Peel West Eureka Airport Fort Ross Gateshead Island Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Isachsen Pond Inlet Airport Rea Point Naujaat Resolute Airport Stefansson Island Svartevaeg Taloyoak Airport Nangmagvik Lake Cape Providence Ulukhaktok Airport Sachs Harbour Airport Thomsen River Mould Bay
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Western Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: