Language selection

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Arctic - Western Arctic: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Humidex
Aklavik Airport 11:00 PM MDT 18 July 2019
SE 3 N/A N/A 100.6 20 73 15 24
Alert, CFS 01:00 AM EDT 19 July 2019
NE 2 N/A N/A 100.5 1 89 0 *
Arctic Bay 01:00 AM EDT 19 July 2019
NNW 6 N/A N/A 99.9 2 93 1 *
Bathurst Inlet 11:00 PM MDT 18 July 2019
ENE 2 N/A N/A 101.0 11 71 6 *
Cape Liverpool 11:00 PM MDT 18 July 2019
NNW 2 N/A N/A 100.0 2 99 2 *
Cape Parry Airport 11:00 PM MDT 18 July 2019
ENE 2 N/A N/A N/A 5 94 4 *
Cape Peel West 11:00 PM MDT 18 July 2019
W 2 N/A N/A N/A 10 85 7 *
Cape Providence 11:00 PM MDT 18 July 2019
SSW 4 N/A N/A 101.0 4 93 3 *
Eureka Airport 12:00 AM CDT 19 July 2019
WSW 9 N/A N/A 100.2 10 56 2 *
Fort Good Hope Airport 11:00 PM MDT 18 July 2019
SE 3 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Fort McPherson Airport 11:00 PM MDT 18 July 2019
SSE 3 Partly Cloudy 40 100.7 20 71 15 24
Fort Ross 01:00 AM EDT 19 July 2019
N 18 N/A N/A 100.2 8 80 5 *
Gateshead Island 11:00 PM MDT 18 July 2019
NNW 12 N/A N/A 100.7 2 95 1 *
Grise Fiord Airport 01:00 AM EDT 19 July 2019
W 1 N/A N/A 100.3 2 99 2 *
Hall Beach Airport 01:00 AM EDT 19 July 2019
NNW 9 Sunny 16 99.8 7 100 7 *
Hat Island 11:00 PM MDT 18 July 2019
NW 16 N/A N/A N/A 3 97 3 *
Herschel Island 10:00 PM PDT 18 July 2019
ENE 8 N/A N/A 100.6 13 91 11 *
Igloolik Airport 01:00 AM EDT 19 July 2019
NNW 9 N/A N/A 99.8 8 90 6 *
Inuvik Airport 11:00 PM MDT 18 July 2019
ENE 6 Partly Cloudy 24 100.7 19 71 14 *
Isachsen 12:00 AM CDT 19 July 2019
NNW 10 N/A N/A 100.7 7 87 5 *
Ivvavik National Park 10:00 PM PDT 18 July 2019
N 6 gust 15 N/A N/A 100.7 19 65 13 *
Kugaaruk Airport 11:00 PM MDT 18 July 2019
WSW 6 N/A N/A N/A 4 95 3 *
Kugluktuk Airport 11:00 PM MDT 18 July 2019
N 8 Partly Cloudy 24 100.9 9 90 8 *
Little Chicago 11:00 PM MDT 18 July 2019
NNW 3 N/A N/A 100.9 23 49 12 26
Liverpool Bay 11:00 PM MDT 18 July 2019
ENE 12 N/A N/A N/A 8 97 8 *
Mould Bay 11:00 PM MDT 18 July 2019
N 6 N/A N/A 101.3 5 77 1 *
Naujaat 12:00 AM CDT 19 July 2019
NNW 9 N/A N/A 99.9 8 92 7 *
Norman Wells Airport 11:00 PM MDT 18 July 2019
ESE 5 Partly Cloudy 48 100.7 21 54 11 23
Pelly Island 11:00 PM MDT 18 July 2019
E 15 N/A N/A 100.4 12 93 11 *
Pond Inlet Airport 01:00 AM EDT 19 July 2019
NNW 2 Fog 0.6 100.0 3 100 3 *
Resolute Airport 12:00 AM CDT 19 July 2019
N 9 Mostly Cloudy 48 100.4 8 88 6 *
Shepherd Bay Airport 11:00 PM MDT 18 July 2019
WNW 3 N/A N/A N/A 4 99 4 *
Shingle Point Airport 10:00 PM PDT 18 July 2019
SSE 9 N/A N/A N/A 19 85 16 *
Stefansson Island 12:00 AM CDT 19 July 2019
W 9 N/A N/A 100.9 5 93 4 *
Taloyoak Airport 11:00 PM MDT 18 July 2019
W 3 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.3 8 93 7 *
Thomsen River 12:00 AM CDT 19 July 2019
ESE 4 N/A N/A 100.9 10 75 6 *
Tuktoyaktuk Airport 11:00 PM MDT 18 July 2019
E 9 Partly Cloudy 24 100.7 14 84 11 *
Tuktut Nogait National Park 11:00 PM MDT 18 July 2019
SSW 4 N/A N/A 101.1 12 86 10 *
Ulukhaktok Airport 11:00 PM MDT 18 July 2019
WNW 3 N/A N/A 101.0 9 75 5 *

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Western Arctic marine weather areas Herschel Island Komakuk Beach Shingle Point Airport Aklavik Airport Cape Parry Airport Fort Good Hope Airport Tulita Airport Inuvik Airport Keats Point Norman Wells Airport Paulatuk Airport Pelly Island Tuktoyaktuk Airport Liverpool Bay Little Chicago Storm Hills Bathurst Inlet Kugluktuk Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Hat Island Kugaaruk Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Croker River CFS Alert Arctic Bay Cambridge Bay Airport Cape Liverpool Cape Peel West Eureka Airport Fort Ross Gateshead Island Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Isachsen Pond Inlet Airport Rea Point Naujaat Resolute Airport Stefansson Island Svartevaeg Taloyoak Airport Nangmagvik Lake Cape Providence Ulukhaktok Airport Sachs Harbour Airport Thomsen River Mould Bay
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Western Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: