Language selection

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Arctic - Western Arctic: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Humidex
Aklavik Airport 03:00 PM MDT 18 July 2019
NNW 4 Partly Cloudy 24 101.0 17 75 13 *
Alert, CFS 05:00 PM EDT 18 July 2019
NE 4 N/A N/A 100.7 4 78 0 *
Arctic Bay 04:00 PM EDT 18 July 2019
NW 23 N/A N/A 99.9 4 84 2 *
Bathurst Inlet 03:00 PM MDT 18 July 2019
NNW 3 N/A N/A 101.0 14 74 9 *
Cape Liverpool 02:00 PM MDT 18 July 2019
E 6 N/A N/A 100.0 4 97 3 *
Cape Parry Airport 03:00 PM MDT 18 July 2019
WNW 8 N/A N/A N/A 5 91 4 *
Cape Peel West 03:00 PM MDT 18 July 2019
WSW 9 N/A N/A N/A 11 74 6 *
Cape Providence 03:00 PM MDT 18 July 2019
SW 9 N/A N/A 101.1 4 92 3 *
Eureka Airport 04:00 PM CDT 18 July 2019
W 14 Partly Cloudy 24 100.4 13 48 3 *
Fort Good Hope Airport 03:00 PM MDT 18 July 2019
SSE 8 gust 15 Mostly Cloudy 40 100.8 26 33 8 *
Fort McPherson Airport 03:00 PM MDT 18 July 2019
N 6 Mainly Sunny 56 100.9 20 59 12 *
Fort Ross 05:00 PM EDT 18 July 2019
S 4 N/A N/A 100.2 7 78 3 *
Gateshead Island 03:00 PM MDT 18 July 2019
NW 13 N/A N/A 100.6 3 94 2 *
Gjoa Haven Airport 03:00 PM MDT 18 July 2019
NNW 22 gust 28 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.3 9 84 7 *
Grise Fiord Airport 05:07 PM EDT 18 July 2019
SSE 5 Mist 8 100.5 4 89 2 *
Hall Beach Airport 05:00 PM EDT 18 July 2019
NE 10 Mostly Cloudy 24 99.7 5 100 5 *
Hat Island 03:00 PM MDT 18 July 2019
NW 18 N/A N/A N/A 6 94 5 *
Herschel Island 02:00 PM PDT 18 July 2019
ESE 9 N/A N/A 100.9 9 86 7 *
Igloolik Airport 05:00 PM EDT 18 July 2019
NE 10 Mostly Cloudy 24 99.8 8 89 6 *
Inuvik Airport 03:00 PM MDT 18 July 2019
N 4 Partly Cloudy 24 101.0 18 65 12 *
Isachsen 04:00 PM CDT 18 July 2019
N 11 N/A N/A 100.9 11 64 4 *
Ivvavik National Park 02:00 PM PDT 18 July 2019
NNE 9 N/A N/A 100.8 14 77 10 *
Kugaaruk Airport 03:00 PM MDT 18 July 2019
N 10 Mist 10 100.0 6 88 5 *
Kugluktuk Airport 03:00 PM MDT 18 July 2019
E 14 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.0 14 62 7 *
Little Chicago 03:00 PM MDT 18 July 2019
SW 4 N/A N/A 100.9 27 37 11 28
Liverpool Bay 03:00 PM MDT 18 July 2019
NE 6 N/A N/A N/A 10 91 8 *
Mould Bay 03:00 PM MDT 18 July 2019
NNW 6 N/A N/A 101.3 5 80 1 *
Naujaat 04:00 PM CDT 18 July 2019
N 11 Partly Cloudy 40 99.6 15 59 7 *
Norman Wells Airport 03:00 PM MDT 18 July 2019
SE 10 Partly Cloudy 48 100.9 24 41 10 25
Pelly Island 03:00 PM MDT 18 July 2019
E 7 N/A N/A 100.7 9 86 7 *
Pond Inlet Airport 05:00 PM EDT 18 July 2019
NNE 3 Mostly Cloudy 48 100.0 7 98 7 *
Resolute Airport 04:00 PM CDT 18 July 2019
N 13 gust 20 Partly Cloudy 19 100.5 12 63 5 *
Shepherd Bay Airport 03:29 PM MDT 18 July 2019
NW 19 N/A N/A N/A 7 93 6 *
Shingle Point Airport 02:00 PM PDT 18 July 2019
NNE 3 N/A N/A N/A 11 89 9 *
Stefansson Island 04:00 PM CDT 18 July 2019
WNW 12 N/A N/A 101.0 5 92 3 *
Taloyoak Airport 03:00 PM MDT 18 July 2019
SW 7 Partly Cloudy 24 100.1 11 73 7 *
Thomsen River 04:00 PM CDT 18 July 2019
ESE 6 N/A N/A 100.9 11 72 6 *
Tuktoyaktuk Airport 03:00 PM MDT 18 July 2019
NE 4 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.0 9 82 7 *
Tuktut Nogait National Park 03:00 PM MDT 18 July 2019
W 9 N/A N/A 101.2 15 56 6 *
Ulukhaktok Airport 03:00 PM MDT 18 July 2019
SSW 6 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.0 13 61 6 *

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Western Arctic marine weather areas Herschel Island Komakuk Beach Shingle Point Airport Aklavik Airport Cape Parry Airport Fort Good Hope Airport Tulita Airport Inuvik Airport Keats Point Norman Wells Airport Paulatuk Airport Pelly Island Tuktoyaktuk Airport Liverpool Bay Little Chicago Storm Hills Bathurst Inlet Kugluktuk Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Hat Island Kugaaruk Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Croker River CFS Alert Arctic Bay Cambridge Bay Airport Cape Liverpool Cape Peel West Eureka Airport Fort Ross Gateshead Island Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Isachsen Pond Inlet Airport Rea Point Naujaat Resolute Airport Stefansson Island Svartevaeg Taloyoak Airport Nangmagvik Lake Cape Providence Ulukhaktok Airport Sachs Harbour Airport Thomsen River Mould Bay
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Western Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: