Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Arctic - Western Arctic: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Aklavik Airport 07:00 PM MDT 21 October 2019
SSE 7 N/A N/A 100.8 -6 90 -7 -11
Alert, CFS 09:00 PM EDT 21 October 2019
calm N/A N/A 103.2 -17 89 -18 *
Arctic Bay 09:00 PM EDT 21 October 2019
ESE 18 gust 28 N/A N/A 101.0 1 78 -3 *
Bathurst Inlet 07:00 PM MDT 21 October 2019
W 15 N/A N/A 101.1 -6 77 -10 -14
Cape Liverpool 06:00 PM MDT 21 October 2019
ESE 26 gust 32 N/A N/A 101.8 -1 98 -2 -10
Cape Peel West 07:00 PM MDT 21 October 2019
NW 25 N/A N/A N/A -10 89 -11 -21
Cape Providence 07:00 PM MDT 21 October 2019
N 29 N/A N/A 101.4 -16 87 -17 -30
Eureka Airport 08:00 PM CDT 21 October 2019
calm Mist 6 103.0 -23 80 -25 *
Fort Good Hope Airport 07:00 PM MDT 21 October 2019
E 4 N/A N/A 101.0 -6 94 -7 -9
Fort McPherson Airport 07:00 PM MDT 21 October 2019
SSE 3 N/A N/A 100.9 -7 91 -8 -10
Fort Ross 09:00 PM EDT 21 October 2019
ESE 13 N/A N/A 100.1 -1 99 -1 -7
Gateshead Island 07:00 PM MDT 21 October 2019
N 9 N/A N/A 99.8 -3 98 -3 -8
Gjoa Haven Airport 07:11 PM MDT 21 October 2019
SE 8 Light Snow 6 99.7 -2 100 -2 -7
Grise Fiord Airport 09:00 PM EDT 21 October 2019
ESE 36 gust 48 N/A N/A 102.0 -3 92 -5 -14
Hall Beach Airport 09:00 PM EDT 21 October 2019
S 18 gust 23 Cloudy 16 101.2 1 90 0 *
Hat Island 07:00 PM MDT 21 October 2019
WNW 24 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Herschel Island 06:00 PM PDT 21 October 2019
E 11 N/A N/A 100.8 -5 92 -6 -12
Igloolik Airport 09:00 PM EDT 21 October 2019
S 15 N/A N/A 101.1 0 95 0 *
Inuvik Airport 07:00 PM MDT 21 October 2019
SE 6 Cloudy 24 100.9 -7 93 -8 -12
Isachsen 08:00 PM CDT 21 October 2019
calm N/A N/A 102.5 -21 86 -23 *
Ivvavik National Park 06:00 PM PDT 21 October 2019
N 2 N/A N/A 100.7 -7 82 -10 -9
Kugaaruk Airport 07:00 PM MDT 21 October 2019
S 13 N/A N/A 100.3 0 82 -3 -6
Kugluktuk Airport 07:00 PM MDT 21 October 2019
SSW 10 Light Snow 19 101.5 -13 87 -14 -21
Little Chicago 07:00 PM MDT 21 October 2019
S 3 N/A N/A 101.2 -5 95 -6 -7
Liverpool Bay 07:11 PM MDT 21 October 2019
E 8 N/A N/A N/A -9 96 -9 -15
Mould Bay 07:00 PM MDT 21 October 2019
ENE 19 N/A N/A 101.9 -19 79 -21 -32
Naujaat 08:00 PM CDT 21 October 2019
S 12 N/A N/A 100.8 1 96 0 *
Norman Wells Airport 07:00 PM MDT 21 October 2019
ESE 5 Mostly Cloudy 48 101.1 -3 91 -4 -6
Pelly Island 07:00 PM MDT 21 October 2019
ESE 10 N/A N/A 100.6 -7 90 -8 -14
Pond Inlet Airport 09:00 PM EDT 21 October 2019
NE 9 Precipitation 16 101.6 0 82 -2 *
Rea Point 07:00 PM MDT 21 October 2019
N 18 gust 23 N/A N/A 101.6 -11 92 -12 -21
Resolute Airport 08:00 PM CDT 21 October 2019
E 39 gust 48 Blowing Snow 0.2 100.9 -3 93 -4 -14
Shepherd Bay Airport 07:00 PM MDT 21 October 2019
ESE 22 N/A N/A N/A -6 93 -7 -16
Shingle Point Airport 06:00 PM PDT 21 October 2019
SSW 2 N/A N/A N/A -8 91 -9 -10
Stefansson Island 08:00 PM CDT 21 October 2019
NE 15 N/A N/A 100.9 -5 94 -6 -13
Svartevaeg 08:00 PM CDT 21 October 2019
SSE 2 N/A N/A 102.9 -17 88 -19 -20
Taloyoak Airport 07:00 PM MDT 21 October 2019
SE 13 Mainly Clear 24 100.0 -2 88 -4 -9
Thomsen River 08:00 PM CDT 21 October 2019
W 5 N/A N/A 101.4 -15 82 -17 -21
Tuktoyaktuk Airport 07:00 PM MDT 21 October 2019
ESE 8 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.9 -8 89 -10 -14
Tuktut Nogait National Park 07:00 PM MDT 21 October 2019
SW 9 N/A N/A 101.3 -12 85 -14 -19
Ulukhaktok Airport 07:00 PM MDT 21 October 2019
NNE 7 N/A N/A 101.3 -13 83 -15 -20

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Western Arctic marine weather areas Herschel Island Komakuk Beach Shingle Point Airport Aklavik Airport Cape Parry Airport Fort Good Hope Airport Tulita Airport Inuvik Airport Keats Point Norman Wells Airport Paulatuk Airport Pelly Island Tuktoyaktuk Airport Liverpool Bay Little Chicago Storm Hills Bathurst Inlet Kugluktuk Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Hat Island Kugaaruk Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Croker River CFS Alert Arctic Bay Cambridge Bay Airport Cape Liverpool Cape Peel West Eureka Airport Fort Ross Gateshead Island Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Isachsen Pond Inlet Airport Rea Point Naujaat Resolute Airport Stefansson Island Svartevaeg Taloyoak Airport Nangmagvik Lake Cape Providence Ulukhaktok Airport Sachs Harbour Airport Thomsen River Mould Bay
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Western Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: